Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

1.6 out of 5
18% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
1.7 Room comfort
1.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
When we first arrived room was dirty. Stained sheets, dusty headboards, dead bugs in the corners walls of the room Dead and alive spiders in the bathtub. Table between the two beds was dirty, phone was dirty. Will NEVER recommend or go back there again. Pictures were very deceiving online
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evansville, IN

Seems old and run down.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: It had running water and a TV.
Cons: Tear it down and build a new one.
Location: It's Carbondale not much to do.
The place is old and run down. Seems like a place were junkies would frequent. For the price it was OK to crash out after a night of drinking. No breakfast like the site said either.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Run down

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: There was nothing to like, we did enjoy the Chinese restaurant next door. And we had to take this room as everything was booked for the eclipse
Cons: Everything
Location: Close to SIU.
Door to room without secure latch. Rugs dirty. Noisy air conditioning with curtains covering the vents. Old dirty bed spreads. One outlet working. Toilet barely flushes. Paint peeling. Old furniture. Noisy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst motel I ever stayed at.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Started with trash being thrown from the second story next to my car. Then walking in the room seeing dirty floors, a ripped blanket & the glass being completely broken on the picture above the bed. Then I go outside and see wasps entering my ac and not knowing if they could enter my room I went to the dest... the man didn't understand what I was saying so I had to actually spell it for him. Then if things couldn't get worse I go to take a shower to only see I had 2 dirty towels which one of them had holes all in it. When wanting to leave (yes it was that bad) they were rude and blamned me. Never In my life did I experience anything like this! This place was a nightmare
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Stay only if you have no other option

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Close to great Chinese restaurant and to Carbondale It was nice to have a refrigerator and it was clean
Cons: Everything
Location: Close to Carbondale, mall
Came for eclipse in Carbondale and only hotel with vacancy. for a Room Spreads were old and not very clean. Supposed to be smoke free but ash trays were in room and smoke smell evident. Toilet flushed one out of two times. Rugs dirty aged and sticky. mattress needs replacement. We brought our own sheets and towels. Very few towels, one small soap. Outlet by sink did not work, in fact only one outlet worked. Did not go for free breakfast. Will not be back
4 out of 5
by Alonzo

Nice

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
I will come back again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gouged price-wise for Southern Illinois University

Posted May 17, 2017
Motel absolutely sucked. Wouldn't recommend it to roaches. There were limited towels, one roll of toilet paper and no Kleenex. No toileries or hairdryer. Overall sickening experience. Hotel charged over $150 per night to take advantage of graduation ceremonies taking place at Southern Illinois University. City health department should take a look at motel... I'm sure their rating would be just as low as mine. If you're wise take it off your list of travelers places to stay in Carbondale.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced for services provided

Posted May 16, 2017
Couldn't even get reservation for 3 correct! Providing a room with a single bed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted May 14, 2017 on Orbitz
I have a 6 hour drive to move my kid to and from SIU, so I drive there, stay overnight and drive back the next day. I waited too long to book my room. This was the only place with a vacancy in Carbondale. Yes, it was clean, yes the managers were pleasant. Otherwise it was awful and a complete rip off: creaky bed, mismatched everything, small, rough towels, one lonely hanger on an open rod...you get the picture. I have learned my lesson; book early or stay outside Carbondale.
1 out of 5
by margaret

Horrible Motel

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
This place is old, filthy and very uncomfortable...noise all night from other guest..fight in parking lot right in front of our room at 4:30am, between 6/8 drunk men and women, no phone in room to call front desk.NEVER would I recommend this place. This place might have been a nice place 40 years ago..not now!! I reserved our room with my American Express card, when we arrived at motel they said they did not take Amx. Exp. card..Pictures of the place are NOT true, it looks nothing like the pictures.Our stay was 4/7/17 thru 4/9/17..I have traveled all over our country and this place is the worst. If you go... you can't say you were not warned !!!!