Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque Nm

Not a good hotel or service

Posted Apr 24, 2018
No one would answer when ringing the door bell for check in. I had to call and the phone rang over 10 times before someone answered. I stood there for 15 -20 min before I was able to get someone to help me. The phone in the room didn't work. Only 2 towels were In the room. Even in the morning when we went to ask for towels no one was at the front desk to help so I had to call from my cell phone again to ask for more towels. The quality of the towels were small and thin. And the rooms look nothing like shown on the photos online. Very run down hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel, dirty, nothing to recommend

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: it Carlsbad.
What's to say? They are flea-bag joint that is raking in on the current shortage of rooms in Carlsbad, charging outrageous prices and not providing any semblance of value in return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Clean Older Hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Older hotel, but it was clean and comfortable. Staff was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Overpriced for the stay

Posted Mar 28, 2018
Cons: Lower the price or provide some amenities.
Location: We visited Carlsbad Caverns. 30 minutes away.
The motel was $150 a night which was ridiculous for what you got. Barely any water pressure, no shampoo or conditioner. There was an ironing board in the room but no iron. The pillows were small and flat which made it uncomfortable. Advertised as refurbished but doubting that. Way to much money for the stay.
4 out of 5
by Byron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn’t stay here again

Posted Dec 27, 2017
PROS: The location was great. Right off the Main Street thru town. Lots of parking. Very quiet CONS: Room smells a little funky. Room was rundown. Bathroom door wouldn’t close. These was mold in the bathroom ceiling and there was no type of ventilation in there. The towels were so old, thin and tiny. And there was so much dust on the A/C unit
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

It was a really old hotel and the price was high

Posted Dec 15, 2017
A thin coat of paint on a falling apart hotel. The tub and sink were old. Not a great place for $130/night in Carlsbad, NM.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2017 on Hotels
I have paid more and stayed in worse but this was 'yuck'; cold, dreary, dirt, expensive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel for Christmas on the Oecos

Posted Nov 28, 2017
staff was very unfriendly, a roach was in the bathroom. although coffee was made in office, the dorrs remained locked.
5 out of 5
by Jongsea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2017 on Hotels