Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portugal

Not worth the $60+

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Cons: Unfriendly staff. Hidden fees should not be normal practice. Management should make an effort to ask noisy guests to have some regard for other guests
Not worth staying here. We used it as an overnight stop on a road trip and didn't care for it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent place

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Good for a motel, comfortable bed, dated bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Get what you pay for

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: comfortable bed
Cons: Add coffee in the room and at least some attempt at a minimal breakfast
Location: Relatively close to the caverns and good selection of restaurants.
The hotel is older and has undergone some ongoing updates. The price reflects the over inflated charges hotels demand to stay in Carlsbad. The basics: the room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the location was close to the caverns, and the A/C worked well. For what was paid in comparison to other hotels I have stayed in across the country, they offered few amenities, no breakfast or coffee in your room. This might help explain why it appeared 80 percent empty. However, I would prefer to stay there again and use the saving to have a very nice breakfast at the nearby restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ventura, CA

Cockroach Central

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: They need pest control to come out
We ended up having to check right out because there cockroaches in the bathroom and all the wall. They were to were we couldnt even enjoy being in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, TX

You might want to pass on Carlsbad Inn

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Location: Go see the Caverns, they are amazing!
I have visited Carlsbad Caverns twice in the last few years, and stayed at 2 different hotels inside Carlsbad... Unfortunately they were both pretty bad. My experience at Carlsbad Inn wasn't absolutely terrible, but the staff was somewhat less than friendly and in general it was kind of disappointing. The room was mostly ok, however there was a weird smell and a large white stain on the carpet (milk maybe?). The bed sheets smelled clean, but also had a weird stain... Not something anyone likes to see in their hotel bed. Overall it was a barely ok place to stay, and I have pretty much decided to look for accommodations outside of Carlsbad, NM the next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The hotel met our needs for the weekend. The air conditioner worked well.
2 out of 5
by Suzy from McKinney, TX

Unimpressed

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel itself is in the middle of town. Restaurants and shopping very close. However, the motel itself was in poor condition. It's old and in need of attention. The tv turns on and off with a light switch that is also for the lamps. Once the TV was on, myhusband had to play with the wires for the TV to actually broadcast channels. The room was clean, but there were holes in the ceilings where lights used to be. The chairs were stained and there was very little walking around in the room itself. The motel did have a nice pool/playground area. No breakfast. Only a pot of coffee next to where you drop off your key.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Übliches Motel mit Nähe zum NP

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Late Check In war sehr dubios, sonst überkochet Motel Standard ohne Extras
1 out of 5
by Michael

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Service was bad and food was bad. Would not recommend.
4 out of 5
by Jorge from Ciudad Juarez

Escape de aniversario

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nos fue muy bien. Estuvimos a gusto.