Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Jorge from Ciudad Juarez

Escape de aniversario

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nos fue muy bien. Estuvimos a gusto.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than sleeping in the car, it was clean

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Very slow wifi really not worth using, quick check in, some noise crime the road, good size tv nice fridge and microwave
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Convenient to downtown Carlsbad

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Location, microwave, and refrigerator.
Location: I was staying there because of work that had to be done in town.
Have stayed here a number of times for around $60 a night. The rooms I've stayed in have been recently remodeled and are comfortable. Even the TV channels have been upgraded - more than four of the HBO film channels. With other motels in town charging over $100, this is a "bargain."
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Towels

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pros: Easy parking, easy check-in through Expedia, they don't charge your credit card until you arrive and sign in.
Cons: Any improvement in the towels would be positive.
Location: Close to Carlsbad Caverns, 3 hrs to White Sands, 2.5 hours to Mexico. Carlsbad has a surprising number of dining options & 20 min to a winery/brewery.
The hotel advertised "newly remodeled" rooms, but basically it's just a plain hotel. No coffee maker in the room, and they had the worst, smallest, thinnest towels I have ever seen at a hotel. Staff was accomodating when I asked for more towels (they only gave us 2 in the room booked for 3 people), but otherwise showed little interest or interaction. That being said, there were no major issues and it was clean, so it's fine if you know what you are getting.
1 out of 5
by NSEMEKE from Houston

Run far away from this place!

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Not worth it, unsafe and run down
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Cons: Better communication from owner/manager.
Ok for an overnight stay. Close to restaurants and shopping.
1 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by dennis

you get what you pay for

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
Beds need updating, the towels felt like sand paper, too over priced and no breakfast not even a d a m n Apple