Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Good hotel for price point. Rustic room. Good views. Peaceful environment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old plantation inn

Posted Aug 18, 2016
This is a wonderful place to stay for a getaway! The property is gorgeous! It's on an old plantation. I went on several walks and couldn't get over how beautiful it is. Our only complaint is the lodge closes early and we were unable to get ice for our drinks in the evening. This is not a hotel so don't come if that's what you're looking for. Definitely come if you're looking for South Carolina charm and something different!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Scenery - great food in the restaurant -

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Setting, friendliness, service
Cons: Rooms need to be updated.
We stayed at the INN shortly after it opened around 30 Years ago. The grounds etc. are fantastic and the folks working there friendly and helpful. Our room was a little disappointing. There was a smell of smoke, really small TV, WIFI not working and a lot of mold growing in and around the tub an shower. Felt like it needed some upgrading. Overall a great place to be, just disappointed that the room didn't live up to the rest of the experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Beatific Property

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Loved the property. Wil be coming back. Love the pillows!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Conover, NC

Secluded stay in Charleston

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Was a beautiful plantation...geared more to those who love nature...needs to be renovated and more lights on the outside..you are not able to see well at night..great breakfast and relaxing pool...
3 out of 5
by Michael from Surfside Beach, SC

Beautiful Plantation

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed there to celebrate our 4 yr anniversary,we picked this property for the beauty of the Plantation, Our stay started out great until we went to bed, our upstairs neighbors kept us up until 2:30am so it put a damper on our evening. The next day we wanted a nap and we heard the new guests who checked in with two little cute girls with lots of energy,(no nap)I was in a lot of pain from back surgery and no sleep, I called the front desk and spoke to Chandra and explained some of the room issues and the no sleep and she was very pleasant and did everything she could to make our stay a great memory to remember. All in all it all worked out, bc all the staff starting with the check in, Greg our waiter in the restaurant gave us great service and the best She-crab soup ever! They offer free beer/wine and horderves 5-7pm staff was nice. Also free breakfast was good. A huge shout out to Tania, she went out of her way to make us feel better, so I would recommend Middleton Inn to stay for a wonderful vacation, great for kids, romantic, as well.
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Hanover

Super Aufenthalt, sehr entspannend, tolle Zimmer

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Super Aufenthalt, sehr entspannend, tolle Zimmer
4 out of 5
by terry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceeded my expectations based on reviews.

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Very unique and well worth a 2-3 day stay. The plantation was gorgeous and the inn offered plenty of outdoor activities and wonderful amenities such as their "happy hour" and breakfast. May not be posh, but a lovely, peaceful place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful retreat

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Beautiful room, very comfortable bed, huge bathroom, 5:00 drinks and appetizers on the house, plenty to do in the area. What else can you ask for? Loved my stay and will Definately return. Book the swamp kayak tour-excellent!!!