Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lincoln , Calif.

Near Cody Wyoming.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: I don't have anything to say.
Cons: Needs an eleavator and they might as well discontinue the breakfast!
Location: Location is outside of town and not convenient to anything.
We had troubles finding the hotel and we had to call for directions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from whistler bc

Hotel a little out of the way

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Nice place with pool. No elevators, quiet, served breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic comfort at Modest price for area

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: location and comparative price
Cons: bedspread stains,,
Location: Cody Wyoming ,We were there during Sturgis week so lots of loud motorcycles. We stayed two nights, Visited Yellowstone, Craters of the Moon.etc.
Better price than other Yellowstone area motels. A bit outdated but comfortable.Very difficult to find using GPS. Pleasant staff informed us that was due to new Burger chain construction a few years ago(?) Wish they had restocked the pop machine so my husband could have had the 7Up he wanted after 9PM.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke va

nice hotel conveniently located

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: na
Location: conveniently located to all attractions
nice room, clean friendly staff conveniently located to attractions
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from traveler

Cody hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Booked this room online, got there hotel looks dated,as did our room. Mold on bathroom ceiling, not just suffice mold. Looked like old water damage. Possibly from room above.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel, close to Yellowstone.

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: I liked the location in town, Easy to get in and out of the parking lot.
Cons: City should add lighting along the road where the water is, in front of the hotel by the Veterans Memorial. It's VERY dark at night, driving.
Location: The hotel is located in the right spot out of the crowded areas of town. Easy in and out. Cody is a cool town and we loved it all.
The Beartooth was a nice place. We had a good room on the second floor, with easy access through wide stairs. Room and beds were comfortable. Bathroom was nice. And we liked the hot tub and the continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware of Bedbugs!

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Cleanliness. Breakfast hours began at 6:00am and when we began at 7:00 all hot food was gone and no fruit was provided.
We found several bugs in our beds and did not get a restful nights sleep because of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2017
It was great. We had a wonderful stay. We liked the double doors. One going outside to our car, the other into hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: outside door on ground floor but you must specify to get it as this is a 2 story building
Cons: lower rate for this property
Location: Cody Museum is a must if you are a gun collector
we stayed 3 nights it was ok but not a destination hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coachella valley ca

Very nice

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Close to airport and car rentals on way to Yellowstone