Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Close to war memorial park. Good breakfast. Nice staff ver friendly. Would stay there again. 👍
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anchorage, Alaska

Great location accessible to everything.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: We like the location and how quiet it was at night.
Cons: Enough outlets for two phones and a laptop in the room.
Location: Plan to stay several days as Cody is a tourist delight with massive things to explore and do. The Trolley Tour & Cody Cattle Company were highlights!
After reading the reviews we decided to try this property because of the savings we'd incur. We had none of the problems associated with the negative reviews we'd seen posted. The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was similar to many hotels and motels we've stayed at that had higher ratings. It was plentiful and fresh. Overall Cody's accommodation rates are quite high and we found that the savings we incurred far outweighed the fact we weren't downtown. It was also a much quieter location because the property is set back from the road. We enjoyed a ground floor room with parking right at the door. The expansive Veteran's Memorial in front of the inn was beautiful and the best we've ever encountered. The lake water setting was serene. Our only issue was having enough outlets to charge all of our electronics so I unplugged a lamp. No problem to us. Easily resolved. The mini refrigerator kept our bottled water icy for each days driving. We'd stay here again and recommend it to friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Was a clean, close affordable room. Close to the airport and town but out of the main flow of traffic in town. Would stay there again, and would recommend it as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and clean

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Easy to find and quiet.
Location: Downtown Cody is less than 5 minutes away. Close to gas stations and markets. About an hour or a little more from east gate of Yellowstone.
Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel is outside of downtown so it is very quiet. Nice breakfast and clean roomy rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Nice location on way to Yellowstone

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Nice location and convenient for place to stay on way to Yellowstone. Room was nice but had an unpleasant odor. After spraying with Lysol odor was much better for remainder of stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the price

Posted Aug 20, 2016
We stayed for a night on our way to Yellowstone. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. It is an older hotel on the outskirts of town. The price was right. Breakfast was included, but it was not great. We would stay again if we ever make this trip again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quiet

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Everything is good except for the rude manager. A very nice guest told him that the jacuzzi wasn't working. He suggested that she leave and go to another hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basis motel -- over priced

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Not a great place for what they charged-- breakfast was disappointing--- hard boiled eggs Appeared spoiled. Poor food selection served in small Seating area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 nights on way to Yellowstone.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
No elevator and had lots of stuff to carry up flight of stairs and back down. Breakfast was good for continental (had several hot items) but lady in charge of breakfast was short, tempered and rude.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

pretty good

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Price reasonable. Close to but not in the middle of town . Everything in close proximity. Right beside airport but still very quiet.