Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

family suite

Posted Oct 23, 2016
The family suite was great for a family of four. 2 TVs, fridge and microwave. Room setup with adults on one side, kids on the other with bathroom in between.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicopee, MA

Mainly positive review

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Being with my family for a getaway...it was peaceful
Cons: Pool open, tv working
Location: We stayed here because we were going to Salem next day for Haunted Happenings.
The rooms were nice. Pool was under renovations and we didnt know until we got there. Should have been offered coco keys admission. Tv signal was showing no signsl more than we could watch it. Food in restaurant was great just over priced a bit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma

No bells and whistles

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The convenience of being on the water park property.
Cons: The rooms need updating, more healthy options at the food center.
Location: We found many options for dining out, due to the restaurant on property being terrible. Drugstores, gas stations, restaurants etc. in close proximity.
The room was not as appeared online, a bit dingy and dated. The Family room needs a table and chairs...not a desk! Food at Tradewinds over priced and quality was terrible. Overall, staff were friendly and accommodating with the exception of the host at the restaurant. He must have been having a bad day! We were there to go to the water park, would not stay for any length of time at this location.....not typical Hilton.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Great place!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Water park
Cons: There was an event going on that occupied the staff. The place was loud and it took a lot for the staff to keep up on the cleanliness of the surroundi
Location: We visited Gloucester
Hotel staff was pleasant, rooms are nice. We stayed on floor 2, no elevator
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms, a few hidden downsides

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Large size and secluded location.
Cons: transaction times for payment.
Location: I stayed here and drove to Salem most of the days ( it was a short trip) and to Boston for one day which was a 30 minute drive.
I spent 4 nights at the hotel and the room was nice ( two double beds), with a few complementary things that are a bit above the normal. even with a fire alarm going off the last night we were there the stay wasn't unpleasant. the thing that leaves me a little put off is the hotel adding 200$ on to the total of the room cost ( I understand the 50 a night charge in case of damages and such) but he I am checked out and a day later and the whole amount + the 200 is still in a pending state in my account
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staten Island, NY

Near attractions at Salem, MA.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
This hotel was the best deal that I saw. I traveled to Salem, MA with my boyfriend and the hotels were outrageous. It is about a 15 min drive from the major attractions. The bed was really comfy. Overall, it was a decent hotel. Nothing too fancy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P


Posted Sep 15, 2016
1. Room needed some cosmetic repair. 2. Water pressure was horrible. 3. No bath towels. Overall not a bad room;however, I expect better from a doubletree. Send the staff to the doubletree in Leominster:that is what I expect when I stay at doubletree.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and safe

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Location
The checkin was quite quick, no service at all even you are having a lot of luggages.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Nice hotel with water resort

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Nice but did not have everything expected. Doubles were a bit too small for double size beds. No microwave or fridge in room. Next day room service did not completely clam room until 3rd request.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Albergo carino, un po' isolato da tutto. Nota negativa: nella tariffa expedia non era compreso l'aquapark.