Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Had a king family room. It was perfect for our family if 4.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very worn and bathroom floor was dirty

Posted Dec 22, 2016
stayed 2 days.. staff was friendly but needs an update and a deep cleaning... the tiles were very dirty in the bathroom... rest of the room was warn and the box spring was very old dated
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Call ahead about the pool and water park.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: The staff and the room. The staff are wonderful ambassadors of the hotel and anything you need is for the asking. The rooms are large and comfortable.
Cons: The pool was closed 2 of the 4 days we were there. There is no discount for the water park, too expensive otherwise. The bar is very expensive!
Location: Went to Salem MA for Halloween. Very close by! It was a much better alternative to staying in Salem.
The staff was amazing! Very friendly and very accommodating. The hotel is elegant, clean and well maintained. The double rooms are pretty large and the beds were exceptionally comfortable! The suite our friend had was actually smaller then the double room and I think they were disappointed. Their room simply had a pull out sofa instead of a second bed, otherwise it was the same as our room. We had a full tub and shower, they only had a shower. We chose this hotel because of the indoor pool and water park. The water park looked like fun until we found out how expensive it was! Over $100.00 for 3 people for 4 hours. For guests staying in the hotel, you would think there would be a better deal. The pool was closed 2 of the 4 days we were there. The 2 days we did get to use it, it was wonderful! Much bigger then it looks online and there is a sauna which I did not know before hand. Overall, our stay was good but would have been better if the options we chose the hotel for had been more accessible to us. Cannot say enough about the wonderful staff! Very upbeat and anything you need is a call away. The bar is very expensive and the drinks were only so-so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
All was very comfortable and quiet in the room. Breakfast was rather spendy. $17 bucks for a buffet a little ridiculous. Exercise room well equipt and pool/lockers clean. had a good time
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Managing Director, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, Ruth and Don!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and amenities for the price

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: No.
Have zero complaints for the hotels and staff , just some noisy neighbors during our stay. Hotel js very nice with many amenities , did not get to use most of them so I cannot doeak too much about them. But the staff did go above and beyond when I had left two items of clothing in the room, being i live in NY and had realized when I was already home I quickly called to have it found which they did and shipped out immediately and I had my items within a day!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Managing Director, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure having you. Please visit us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo,NY

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Spent three days in Salem a mere 8 miles from hotel.
We had a great experience at this hotel. Got an earlier flight into Boston and they let us check in very early! Beds were the most comfortable I'd ever slept on. Staff and manager were very friendly and helpful. Only negative was the pool was closed for repairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Managing Director, Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies that the pool was being repaired during your stay. Please come stay with us again and enjoy all of our wonderful amenities!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lebanon, CT

Disappointed

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Lobby nice
Cons: Pool closed, small rooms
Location: About 20 minutes from Salem, lots of restaurants, stores in the area
Hotel itself was very nice had nice lobby, bar, couple of restaurants. We were staying here for the indoor pool. Much to our disappointment the pool was out of order, closed for maintenance. If we were told this in advance we would have never booked a room here! We booked here specifically for the indoor pool!! Rooms were small and bathrooms were tiny. Could not believe how small considering this was a Hilton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

family suite

Posted Oct 23, 2016
The family suite was great for a family of four. 2 TVs, fridge and microwave. Room setup with adults on one side, kids on the other with bathroom in between.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Managing Director, Hotel Management
I am so happy that you enjoyed your family suite. Please come visit us again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicopee, MA

Mainly positive review

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Being with my family for a getaway...it was peaceful
Cons: Pool open, tv working
Location: We stayed here because we were going to Salem next day for Haunted Happenings.
The rooms were nice. Pool was under renovations and we didnt know until we got there. Should have been offered coco keys admission. Tv signal was showing no signsl more than we could watch it. Food in restaurant was great just over priced a bit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma

No bells and whistles

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The convenience of being on the water park property.
Cons: The rooms need updating, more healthy options at the food center.
Location: We found many options for dining out, due to the restaurant on property being terrible. Drugstores, gas stations, restaurants etc. in close proximity.
The room was not as appeared online, a bit dingy and dated. The Family room needs a table and chairs...not a desk! Food at Tradewinds over priced and quality was terrible. Overall, staff were friendly and accommodating with the exception of the host at the restaurant. He must have been having a bad day! We were there to go to the water park, would not stay for any length of time at this location.....not typical Hilton.