Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Next to a water park

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The fire alarm went off at 7am for some reason. Not your fault necessarily but not w great experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Nice stay / away from the city Clean hôtel Small pool
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cliffside park NJ

nice stay

Posted Jul 22, 2016
the room is clean and nice, the pool and waterpark is fun!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
It was good but if you want to use the water park arias you should pay. It is not written anywhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Challenge to get to this hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: The hotel was clean. There's a waterpark on site for families.
Location: Very difficult to get to this hotel but very close to Beverly, Salem, Gloucester & Marblehead; less than 5 minutes to North Shore Mall.
There is no easy route to or from this hotel. There are hairpin turns and the street names don't match those on maps. The staff were very disorganized and are quite rude if you don't have the necessary breakfast coupons.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rogers, Arkansas

Clean and convenient

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Conveniently located and overall a great place to stay.
Cons: My one interaction with care staff was a complete disaster.
Location: Away from the rush of the city ... access to whole area whether ocean or city. No shortage of things to do.
Clean. Convenient. Consistent. Some of the TV stations would drop their signal every few seconds, which made trying to watch a major sports event was impossible. Called the desk and they argued with me instead of trying to fix the issue. By the time they realized it was an issue, I wanted nothing to do with having someone service the issue ... it was after 10 PM and they appeared completely put out in the first place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mission Viejo, CA

Just Okay

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff was very helpful.
Cons: Improve communication when dealing with a hotel created issue.
Location: The hotel is a considerable drive from downtown Boston. There is really not much to do in the immediate area.
The hotel location is a ways out from downtown Boston and can be difficult to find without GPS. The Hotel staff is friendly and helpful, a huge plus! The bad part of my stay involved getting double charged for my hotel room even though the front desk supplied me with a "zero" balance receipt upon checking out. Not necessarily the issue you want to deal with once you return from vacation. I called the hotel several times trying to clear the issue and every time the person on the phone said someone would return my call. No one ever did. I did receive a credit about a week after, but a courtesy call would have been nice. Overall the hotel is just "OK".
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

As expected

Posted Apr 28, 2016
We stayed in a family room. Toddler beds fit my 8 year old. Hard bed for the kids but they don't care. Fridge and microwave in room. 2 TVs. Comfy double beds. Would be a tight fit for 2 adults though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Was a great room. Bed was comfy, love the temperature control. Didn't use any of the amenities but there is a pool, an arcade, and a water park so I would say its plenty.
4 out of 5
by SELISHA

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was really a good stay, but the buffet SUCKS. For $18 they should have WAY WAY better food. But overall hall, great stay, my boys love it.