Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel has indoor water park

Posted Aug 20, 2015
We had the Family Room. It wasnt cleary stated that it has two todler beds & 1 king. Expedia only says 1 king although the picture shows two other beds. The todler beds were ok. My 16 & 13 year old kids had fun on their "little crib". Overall it was nice. Cocokey waterpark is in the same hotel so its really convenient if you have small children.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Not as advertised!

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: The food was good at the restaurant, hit the service needs to be improved as many guests seemed to always be looking for the wait staff.
Cons: Include more amenities for the prices this hotel charges.
This hotel is listed on the higher end, but they don't supply the same amenities as the higher end hotels for the area. All amenities are extra charges (e.g. Refrigerator, microwave, etc). The Wifi is terrible for a hotel of this size and expense as it has low access signals and drops frequently. If you need to do business then this is not the place for you. The hotel had guests with loud children that ran around unsupervised at all hours of the day and evening. The hot tub was out of order. Just not really worth the price. I will not stay at this hotel again. The restaurant was over priced and the wait staff was not very attentive and didn't visit the table very often.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville, VA

Class Act

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Had a fantastic stay at the Double Tree North. We used the spa services...a real treat. The children enjoyed the pool early morning and evening. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had room service one evening and the food was quite good. I would certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Aug 3, 2015
The only negative thing I have to say is the breakfast buffet was a bit pricey
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Should be named coco key at doubletree

Posted Jul 29, 2015
I can't speak for the whole hollandaise we stayed in the family room on the second floor which is not attached to the main hotel. This portion is geared towards water park families. No elevator to floor 2, no a.c. In halls, very outdated, meaning worn and broken, scratched and dirty furniture. Not doubletree standards. Hey disappointed. manager was very nice and tried to be as accommodating as possible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Close to destination

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Reviews on line were accurate. The hotel was clean, good customer service, and accommodations were satisfactory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danvers, Mass

Very kind staff

Posted Jul 21, 2015
My mom was sick in her condo nearby and her caretaker was staying with her, so I needed to get a room for me to sleep. The staff gave me a "cookie fix" on my every return and the room was extremely quiet, allowing me to have three great night's sleep....Thank-you for your kindness...!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Hotel is nice but staff aren't . Staff not very welcoming attitude .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

bath tub was clogged

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Wish continental breakfast was included on Expedia but it wasn't. Didn't have breakfast for 3 days
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NJ

Would definitely recommend!

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Just about everything except the pool situation.
Cons: Consider the hotel guests as important as the health club members.
Location: 20 minutes away from Salem and 25 minutes outside of Boston. Easy commute either way. Lots of restaurants within a short drive.
Literally, the nicest hotel room I have ever stayed in. Breakfast area and lounge were good for meals, although pretty pricey-I guess that's a convenience fee. The waterpark is attached and this is very convenient. It was just a short walk back to our room and you don't need to go outside. Parking was free and we got spots up front 2 of the 3 days we moved the car. Staff was very nice. The only thing that annoyed me was that the health club members also share the pool with hotel guests. I know that happens in a lot of places and I have no problem with it as long as we can still enjoy the pool. On our way in, staff told us there was a class going on so there could be no noise, splashing etc. We literally could just stand in the pool quietly. My 10 yr. old takes swimming lessons in a hotel pool in NJ. We share the pool with the guests; literally split right down the middle and they can jump, splash, yell, whatever. Sometimes it gets pretty noisy in there and the instructors always defer to the hotel guests, not the students. We are constantly being told that we are NOT hotel guests, who, clearly, are more important to the hotel management. I wish Doubletree considered their pool guests as important. We paid for this amentity Doubletree!