Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Brian from Southern Maryland

Welfare Hotel!!!!

Posted Sep 30, 2012
Location: Access to the hotel is not easy to find. Needs clearer and better to understand signage.
This hotel is clear employ being used as a welfare hotel! It looked to me as though at least 80% of the residents were on some sort of state assistance. Children were allowed to freely roam the hallways unsupervised. One evening I had a knock on the door and when I answered there was no 9one at the door. All nights were filled the sounds of crying babies and children running up and down the hallways. The telephone and TV remote did not work and when I reported the problem I was asked if the phone was plugged in. When I advised that I already check and verified the phone was plugged in, nothing else was done. No one cleaned the room for the entire time I stayed at this hotel. Numerous time I would try to speak with someone at the front desk and no one was present to cover the front desk. There were numero9us sign up sheets for the local food banks and school bus schedules. If you are going to ask for market rates for this area you should no subject those paying these rates to these conditions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Not impressed

Posted Oct 11, 2011
While it was nice to have a kitchenette (which we didn't use), the hotel smelled of weed and cigarette smoke. The walls were not well insulated because we could hear our neighbors taking showers and talking. It is located in a sketchy area, and we will not go back because we felt uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

never again

Posted Aug 21, 2011
My mama says if I don't have something nice to say, do say anything at all. Nuff said.
1 out of 5
by Kim and Mark from Cambridge, MA

Extended Stay-Danvers

Posted Apr 26, 2011
They were the least accommodating hotel I’ve been to in a long time! I went to the front desk to request an extra pillow, and after waiting about 5 minutes for the person behind the desk to acknowledge me, I was told they don’t provide extra pillows! When you laid your head on the pillow it immediately sank to the bottom - no support. While the bed was ok comfort-wise, the sheets were the wrong size…too small !! The kept slipping off the mattress. Very frustrating. The 10-year-old TV had about a 19” screen, about the same size as my computer… Definitely not worth my time or money and will never stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

"Had reservations but taken to 2 different dirty rooms"

Posted Aug 25, 2010
We had reservations and were taken to dirty room--bed unmade, filled waste baskets, dirty towels. Taken to 2nd room and it was exactly the same as the 1st. We reserved queen bed and were put in manager's room with 2 single beds. They called them double but they were single. Two people could not have slept in one of those "double" beds. If we wanted 2 "double" beds, we would have said so. We were told that housekeeping had gone home. We would not stay here again, nor would we recommend it to our family & friends.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

bed bugs, big bumps

Posted Oct 31, 2009
ouch!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il.

Would Return

Posted Oct 24, 2009
For value for money - unbeatable. 3 adults, one room, 5 nights - super. Reception staff wonderfully helpful & knowledgeable about everything.Advised us to park & ride the T for visiting Boston : glad they did as Mass. and the Boston environs are horrendous for 'foreigners' to drive in. Very handy location for visiting Salem (a must). Car necessary, eating out : nothing much locally. A great Trader Joe's 'just down the road'. Definitely recommend it for value. Our first Extended Stay adventure and will definitely use 'em again in the future around the country. No frills, could do with a wee bit of refurbishment but that's just being picky when one considers the value. If revisiting Salem (which we want to) will def book Extended Stay Danvers!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

KıND & HELPFUL STAFF BUT SMELLING CORRIDORS

Posted Oct 8, 2009
Front desk is very polite and helpful. However corridor had a meal smelling at all times. Next time I preffer to stay due the balance of quality and price. Satisfied with this budged hotel. Shortly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York City, NY

Clean Room, Nice People but Be Warned : No Food, No Water, No Vending Machines

Posted Oct 7, 2009
Checked in at 8:30pm tired after a long drive from New York City. Nice young lady at Front Desk with friendly smile. When I asked if there was a restaurant or coffee shop in the hotel, she said there was nothing available to eat or to drink. However, she gave me 6 Menus from local restaurants/fast food joints and said I did not need to come back down to return the menus and could just leave them in the room. The housekeeping staff would return them in the morning after cleaning the room. I was extremely surprised that one could not even purchase a bottle of water from a non-existent vending machine on the premises. This was a FIRST experience for a seasoned business traveler like myself where I could not even purchase a small snack, a can of soda, or a bottle of water on the premises. Thank God I am not diabetic and in immediate need of an "energy sugar boost" or I would be in trouble. But the room was exceptionally clean, bed was comfortable, windows opened, and the tv was functional with limited stations. But what do you expect for such a reasonable price? Only a place to purchase a bottle of water, I guess !! Yes, I would return but be armed with my own refreshments next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great value

Posted Oct 7, 2009
Very nice, very quiet. Not fancy, but it was clean and it had all the essentials. Nice little kitchen area.