Ratings based on 1,691 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Gross and old

Posted Feb 3, 2017
This place is not what you see in the pics. It's gross! Didn't even spend the night. Lost out on $65. Leaving was worth every penny!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bef bugs, stay away

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Came from NYC to spend a nice Boston weekend. 1st night wife got bit by a bedbug. Tried getting a refund with attendant at 2am but he said to do it through Expedia since I bought the stay thorough there. Spoke with Expedia and got my refund. That night sleept in parking lot. at night is noisy with a event place right in front. Wouldn't reccomend. Went for free breakfast and got none.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and nearby

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The king size bed was comfortable the room was large enough and clean . The hotel was near where I wanted to be, although turning into the hotel on that section of RT 1 can be tedious. The room had a fridge and microwave and they had a continental breakfast available to help me keep costs down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

A hidden gem!

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Mostly, I love the location. It really is hidden and I think that's really cool!
Cons: The only improvement would be some updating, but that being said, it looked like they were in the process allready!
Location: It's right off of route 1, so there's tons of stuff available within walking distance. I wouldn't recommend walking on route 1 though!!
We both slept here very well for two nights. I've stayed in some much more expensive hotels and I have to say that this Inn has them beat with their ammenities. They have a mini microwave and mini fridge in the room, where most places don't even have a mini fridge. Also, they offer breakfast from 6am to 11am every morning, again most places only offer something for a couple of hours, if anything at all. Great heating and water pressure. Nice TV and we had a large room, much larger than I expected for what we paid per night! If we're in the area again, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here. I would recommend this Inn for sure! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Dec 16, 2016
The room was perfect for our needs! The bathtub was kind of small and the tv glitched out while we were watching it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phx. Az

Nicely situated next to highway yet quite secluded

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Short visit great prices relaxed environment off the highway
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not too bad.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Everyone's taste is different. But if you're looking for an ok room, for a reasonable price, this place isn't bad. They also have smoking rooms, which can be nice for some this day in age, as they are becoming increasingly rare; especially in Massachusetts.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel with good rates.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Size of the rooms.
Cons: TV channel selection is poor.
Location: Gloucester and Salem are very close, lots of other sightseeing, also close to New Hampshire.
Nice hotel with very large, comfortable rooms. The hotel is older but what it lacks in modern amenities it makes up for in room and bathroom size. Lots of storage space, a table with 4 chairs, king size bed. You can hear the highway behind the hotel, and the breakfast offerings are definitely lacking (but the coffee was good). Very good rates and close to shopping and sight seeing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

NEEDS IMPROVEMENTS

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: it was in danvers
Cons: too much to write.... needs a lot of improvements
Location: shop and eat
Room rate was a lot more than what I had price lined for--- bathroom had someones 'nail' on counter in the bathroom= everytime you sat on the toilet- it made a loud bang on the wall- don't think it was properly installed-- we had a room UNDER PEOPLE WHO WALKED LIKE ELEPHANTS- very noisy- Our bed was listed as a QUEEN SIZE BED- it sure wasn';t- it was a DOUBLE- BUT GOT CHARGED FOR A QUEEN ANYHOW- I call the front desk to ask if it was a queen bed- she said yes- but no way was it... all in all- next visit to Boston -I shall look into a better deal and a better place!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Time warp to the eighties.

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
The lady at the front desk was very polite and friendly when we checked in, that was pretty much the highlight of the stay, aside from decent free Wi-Fi. The non smoking room we were given smelled like recently smoked marijuana. I mentioned it to the front desk clerk when we popped up to the vending machines she just rolled her eyes and ignored us. The room was clearly dated, but pretty much what you'd expect for a 2 star Motor Inn. I was a bit concerned that the only one window, on our ground floor room, had a lock and it only had one screw. The latch lock on the door was broken, no exhaust fan in the bathroom, the "queen size" bed was barely full size and clearly needed replacing. We could feel every spring and it sagged in the middle. If you're just looking for a cheap place to shower, shave and "brush your teeth" spend the extra ten bucks and go down the road.