Ratings based on 1,715 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money in its current state.

Posted May 21, 2017
This location is easily missed if you don't know that it's behind a restaurant and down the hill. The check-in was painful to endure. It took 3 trips to the office to finally get in our room. 1st time they issued us a room that didn't exist, next time they gave us a room that was still occupied, after the 3rd try we finally got into our room. The room looked like they had only completed 1/2 of the renovation. The chairs and walls were covered with stains, door frames had handprints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, Canada

Awkward to get to

Posted May 14, 2017
Off the hwy and behind another building so by the time you see it you've passed it and need to go back around and come back (one way street). In the middle of a remodel so you share the the dining around with construction workers plastering. A overpriced for what we got but it was comfortable enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boston Marathon.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
I have stayed at this hotel four times for the marathon. It works well. Lots of recent updates.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Not worth it

Posted Apr 7, 2017
The only thing good about this hotel is it's location. The hotel staff was rude and answered a phone call in the middle of checking us in. Then attempted to talk to both the person on the phone and us at the same time, aggravating everyone involved. The room keys were programmed incorrectly the first time and we couldn't get in, so we had to go back up to have them redone. The room was awful. The bathroom door wasn't framed correctly and wouldn't shut the whole way. The lights would dim and stay dimmed any time the fridge started running or we used the microwave or outlets near the vanity. If we used the outlets near the vanity, the lights wouldn't only dim to almost nothing but would flicker uncontrollably. The maid left dirty rags on our coffee table the second day we were there. We had ants in our bathroom. The water pressure was next to nothing. Oh, and every channel on the tv was fuzzy. Some were so bad that we couldn't even tell what we were supposed to be watching! We won't be staying here ever again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Staff was rude. Phone was broken in my room, and had to get in my car to drive to the desk when I had a question. The sink was clogged, and there was hair all over every single towel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Dunlow WV

Nice room for the price

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Extentended our stay to 9 nights. Room was adequate, clean, and warm. I must add we had comfortable, bug free beds. Finding a room you can smoke in when it's freezing outside is always wonderful. Overall great room for the price. 😊
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hilton Head, SC

Easy access to Logan AirportNothing

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: NothingUpdating and Cleaning
Cons: A complete updating! Rooms need better cleaning !~!
We chose the hotel because of an easy access to Logan airport!! We had a 5:30 AM flight in the morning!! A couple of hour after we checked in I found out our flight was canceled and we could not get another flight for three days!! We decided to leave the Hotel that evening and stay we friends !! We asked for a refund or a discount (we were only in our room until 7:00 PM) !! No response after four days !! Expedia was going to follow up on our request!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Geoffrey

Clean. Has bed and television.

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is what you'd expect: Clean, inexpensive place to lay your head. Cable, wifi, bagels and oatmeal out for breakfast. No coffee in the room, but there was a fridge. Seemed to be a few otherwise homeless living there, crammed into various rooms. No issues, and I'd stay again if I needed a cheap room for a night while passing through
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Gross and old

Posted Feb 3, 2017
This place is not what you see in the pics. It's gross! Didn't even spend the night. Lost out on $65. Leaving was worth every penny!