Ratings based on 1,577 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dated

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: It had a pool.
Cons: Needs renovating
Location: I was there for a business meeting nearby.
The hotel was very dated. Room smelled and the carpet was worn and dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Room was upstairs when i requested a downstairs on the 1st night. Wasnt comfortable at all. NO coffee pots in rooms. 2 nd night was better but still tried to put us upstairs, Bed was better but not very clean room and toliet seat was very loose. This place needs alot of improvement!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Not too shabby

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The check in was a little later than I am used to, 3 p.m.. But otherwise the staff was diverse, pleasant and ready to help with directions or suggestions. Very knowledgeable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Very dirty and rugs are nasty. Doors broken light over sink dident work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
My kids woke up with bug bites on their legs. J Had to wait 45 mins to check in with a reservation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RI

Close to Salem and Marblehead

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Everything worked
Cons: Don't know what could be improved.
Location: 6 miles to Salem, 8 to Marblehead, right off rte 1 and minutes away from rte95
Arrived after a long drive. Quickly checked in and a wonderful air conditioner in the room. Room very clean, bed comfortable, lots of very hot water. Will come back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A disappointment...

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The room was large and there was a mini refrigerator and microwave. That's the only nice thing I can say. The place was filthy - especially the carpet - and in desperate need of repair and updating. It appears to have been untuched for at least 30-40 years. Air conditioner was really loud and leaked onto the carpeting which caused a horrible smell. The breakfast was corn flakes, activa yogurt, bagels and instant oatmeal. We had to drive past piles of dirty old mattresses on our way to our room, which combined with a well-worn path through the woods to the grocery leads one to believe it is being used as a welfare residence hotel. I would never stay there again nor would I recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Génial

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Nous avons visité Salem et Boston , hôtel très bien situé , chambre super propre très calme, personel très gentil ...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enter at your own risk!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Only breakfast.
Cons: Clean and inspect the room before booking it.
Location: Nothing.
Picture of the hotel was beautiful. When my husband and I checked in and the room it was very small no place to move around. The room was dirty: the walls had black spots, the base board was not dusted including the furniture. The bathroom was also dirty and full of mold. Not only that the room was filthy there was roaches in the room and killed 6. Called the front desk and they stated they only have beetles. When my husband bought the roach on a piece of paper and photos they stated that they were sorry and returned our refund. Yes, they did refund the money back to us, but they should of inspected and cleaned the room before booking it. Never, ever going to this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Place has gone downhill over the last 2 years. Very disappointed.