Ratings based on 1,774 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible mattresses

Posted Oct 14, 2017
The mattress was so bad! I hope my back recovers before my trip is over! Also the wrought iron handrail to the upstairs rooms is rusted and loose.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Police at my Door

Posted Oct 13, 2017
The police came to my door once due to 911, call, thirty minutes later they did it again?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Good last minute hotel for a holiday weekend

Posted Oct 12, 2017
The check-in staff was great, very friendly. She said we had one of the renovated rooms, I would hate to see one of the unrenovated rooms!! There were still holes in the walls from previous picture/device installations, inside of the bathroom door had portions missing, the shower drain backed up to ankle deep water, and the room smelled of a dingey old smell. The breakfast the next day was a joke!! Not much selection at all!! Cereal with no milk, some toast, a waffle maker, and some yogurt. The breakfast bar was a mess, and the front counter attendant finally got up to get some spoons after several people told him they were out. Would not stay here again, and would not recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Convenient
Great location! Easy to get around to where you want to go! Clean and friendly staff!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

The Motel is out dated

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Very Old smelly and out -dated! Due to Cracks in the cement by the stairs( my daughter's foot was caught in and she feel hurting her knee badly)!! Some man at 5:30 in the morning was knocking on our door and would not go away! We called the front desk and help came but we lost sleep and were shacken . Not a good stay at all...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saugerties, NY

Inconsiderate

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Overall the hotel is okay. The staff is friendly and helpful, but the entrance is not marked clearly and it’s located on a busy road. Our last night they were renovating the room above us and kept us awake.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gross

Posted Sep 21, 2017
hand towels were damp and stained No headboard and foot of bed was higher the the head cracked walls stench awfull
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Convenient location

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Road noise barrier along I95.
Location: Good restaurants nearby.
Knights Inn would be second choice simply because of ROAD NOISE. Our room fronted on I95. While the road noise was generally acceptable while in the room, the large trucks and motorcycles were an issue. They have rooms available away from the interstate. They certainly would be preferable. On the other hand, our room was newly remodeled, clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse NY

Renovated and clean

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Upon entering the room my husband and I were quite surprised at how nice the room was. It was recently remodeled and very clean! The free breakfast was pretty good and the staff was super friendly! All in all a great experience!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bath maine

Dump

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Toilet seat falling of toilet it self not attached to floor no light bulbs in 2 main lights