Ratings based on 1,612 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long island, NY

Very outdated

Posted Oct 16, 2016
When my Daughter and I pulled up to the room there were about 8 to 10 men (workers) hanging outside drinking beer. One we got in he room, there door bolt was missing. Needless to say I did not feel safe. The room was very out dated. Scale of 1 to 10. I would give it a 3.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A older motel with large room

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Large room
Older motel with renovations done nice for the price but mattress sagged to the middle. Door a good 6 inches higher than walkway. Room was very large otherwise comfortable. Check in personnel very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec


Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Le service, personnel très aimable.
Cons: La chambre
Location: Emplacement près de l'Autoroute 95, à proximité du village des sorcières de Salem.
Nous avions demandé une chambre non fumeur. Malheureusement, la chambre empestait la cigarette. Le lit avait un énorme trou au milieu, il était très inconfortable. Les murs étaient jaunis par la cigarette et il y avait des traces de mains et de doigts sales au plafond. La chambre était relativement propre. Les voisins étaient bruyants et fumaient. Les vapeurs de nicotine pénétraient à l'intérieur de notre chambre. Le matin je me réveillais avec les sinus qui brûlaient et la gorge irritée. Le personnel étaient très aimables. Le concierge est venu déboucher la toilette, il parlait 3 langues et était d'une grande gentillesse et très professionnel. J'ai adoré mon séjour à Salem, par contre je ne retournerai pas à ce motel. Il ne faut pas se fier aux photos sur internet!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Strange and Old

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Not too much near by!
This old girl has been beater hard and needs a total upgrade! She's hidden behind a nighclub/bar/restaurant on a one way fast moving road. If you miss her the first time, which we did, you have to go through hell to get back up to the road she's on! The staff is great, except for the guy who refused to give us our AAA discount because we did not show our card when checking in. We gave him the card at check out, he said too late!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Rugs were dirty. Stairs were falling apart.Some kind of bug bit my wife while she was sleeping
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

A nightmare

Posted Sep 30, 2016
I had a bad experience staying at this motel. The room in which I was originaly placed had a cracked floor in the bathroom which went from the toilet to the shower. The floor was missing several floor tiles and the wall paper was ripped out. The furniture looked like it belong to my grandmother back in the 1960's along with all the scratches and faded color. In other to walk into the room you had to go up a set of stairs and the walk down a hallway. The railings on the stairs were white but they looked orange from all of the rust along the stairs. The floor biard were discolored and it had a lot of splinters. I also had the unfortunate experience to have been proposition by a young female prostitute who happen to be coming out of a room. Overall it was an unpleasant experience especialy when you are paying $109 a night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Helpful Staff

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Friendly and accommodating staff.
Cons: Needs some updating
Location: Within a short driving distance of all locations to visit. Easy to find.
Best part of this stay was the staff was very helpful in getting us where we needed go. Printed out schedules of the train into Boston, places to eat etc The room was "you get what you pay for" but it was comfortable, quiet and clean. A bit outdated, but at the time we stayed they were updating rooms. Would go back and stay there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Hotel clean. Man that was doing breakfast very nice.
Cons: Clean the carpets.
The stay was O.K. Was noisy in a lower level room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
How many days did you stay. It was very comfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

No, Just No. Do not waste your time or money!!

Posted Sep 9, 2016
A disappointment to say the least. My now husband and I are very low maintenance. We chose to go on our honeymoon to Boston, MA, and decided an Inn would be a comfy and sweet place to spend our honeymoon. Knights Inn is a well known inn, and to our knowledge, clean and friendly. Unfortunately, that was not the case. To begin with, when we first walked into the room there was something sticky on the table. Come to find out, this sticky stuff was coffee, which was easily cleaned up by a wet tissue. This really concerned me about the cleanliness of the room, just 5 minutes after walking into it. This was only the beginning of my disappointment. We were in a non-smoking room. When I booked a non-smoking room, I do not expect that it will be one of the very limited non-smoking rooms on the premises, and by no means did I expect that it would have vents in the room that literally let the smoke coming from the room above seep in. Our neighboring visitors, as well as all of the staff smoked, and the only time we were able to get away from it was when we left. Additionally, the pool closes at dark, which I personally think is absurd. We were only able to swim once in our week stay. Although this inn is conveniently placed near Boston, we fully regret not just booking a hotel in Boston. We said several times throughout our honeymoon that we wish we had just spent the extra money to stay in Boston, the main reason being this low quality hotel. Do not waste your time or money.