Ratings based on 1,549 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shabby but cheap

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Friendly staff. Accommodating Place is dated. Bedding shabby. Bathtub clean Construction workers paradise. Place to grill. Next to huge restaurant with patio music, sports bar and dance hall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ruhiges Hotel in der Nähe von Boston

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Die Lage zu Bosten und die Ruhe in der Nacht trotz zweier Autobahnen
Cons: nein
Location: Boston, Danvers, die tolle Ostküste und viele Geschäfte zum Einkaufen
Nach einem langen Tag in Boston haben wir hier unsere Ruhe gefunden. Leider war der Pool bei 34° Außentemperatur leider geschlossen. Die Zimmer sind einfach eingerichtet aber soweit ok. Nach Boston benötigt man etwas 50 Minuten mit dem Auto. Einkaufsmöglíchkeiten liegen keine 5 Minuten mit dem Auto entfernt. Wir haben hier zu viert zwei Nächte verbracht.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basic hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
We stayed 2 nights in Knight Inns. Everything in the room was old and in pretty bad shape : the bathroom needs to be renovated, the towels to be replaced (they are so worn you can see through !). Plus, we were in a room on the back of the main building which faces the highway; it was very noisy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maine

Basically equivalent to a truck stop

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: the bathroom was clean.
Cons: everthing from staffing to a designated smoking location.
Location: I was there for an event so I can't suggest near by locations.
The place is sketchy. The staff, not professional. I asked for a non smoking room. When you first entered the room all you could smell was cigarette smoke. Other guest smoked outside and the air conditioner brought that smoke into the room. I would never recommend or stay this hotel again. The furnishings have seen better days. The pool was not usable. I was concerned that our coolers of food would have been stolen if left out in the truck.The facility is definatley not what you see on the internet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec

seulement bon pour un one night stand....

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: rien
Cons: démolir et reconstruire un neuf.
totalement déçu, piscine à l'air d'un étang à grenouille, le tapis dans la chambre était dégueulasse, on a garder nos sandale de plage pendant tout le séjour, très bruyant mal insonorisé, trop près de l'autoroute, drap contour ne demeurant même pas en place, cette hôtel devrait être mis à terre pour rebâtir un nouveau à la place... et en ce qui concerne le déjeuner... sérieux, café infecte, bagel sans gout, on devait tenir le grille pain pour s'assurer qu'il reste en place durant la cuisson....table malpropre.... trop chère pour ce que l'on a. =(
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

MOTEL..NOT WORTH THE RESERVATION

Posted Jul 11, 2016
The place is run down, filthy, Stained, falling apart, tiles broke, tub was Brown, carpet smelled like beer, the bedding was stained, very ratty, pillows were flat, patch work on the ceiling and wall above the bed. The filter in the air conditioner was covered in black, the mattress bowed on both sides so you rolled to the center of the bed, springs poking through the mattress, the POOL out in front was a pretty shade of green and CLOSED. Breakfast was a bagel, corn flakes, COFFEE and JUICE. A JOKE.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The price is right.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Price. Hide a bed sofa plus beds.
Cons: See above experience.
Location: Visiting family.
Low cost for that area and holiday week. No pool available as was listed with three kids as guests for five days! Very minimal breakfast choices, but staff recommended great breakfast venue. Very difficult to access location. Bathrooms very clean but fixtures loose or damaged.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious room

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Quaint, spacious room, grassy area with trees to relax.
Cons: Fan in the bathroom.
My mom and I went to stay near Salem. It was nice to go back to our spacious room after a day of sightseeing! Loved the setting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

what a dump

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Not one thing, except It was a place to crash after a long hard ride on my sled. The O'l lady and I rode hard thru New England
Cons: tear down and rebuild
Location: vist salem mass
If you need a flop house, than this is the place!, otherwise, it's a dump not worthy of the brand name.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016
You get what you pay for. I was placed in a smoking room when I requested non smoking. I was able to change on day 2 to a nonsmoking room which still smelled of smoke terribly. It also took me 45 mins to check into my nonsmoking room on night 2 because the attendant was locked out of the computer. I wouldn't recommend this "hotel" at all.