Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Very cozy relaxed atmosphere..

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Staff were very attentive and helpful.. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a hotel that's not the usual...:)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, FL

Quaint hotel in the heart of New Smyrna Beach

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Great bed, nice room service breakfast delivery, bikes available if you want to explore, nice restaurant on property, little boutique in hotel.
Cons: It's a bit aged.
Location: The hotel is on the main drag, so to speak so you can walk to nearby restaurants and shops. The beach is close.
If you are looking for a larger, upscale hotel, this is not the place for you. It's more like a Bed & Breakfast so if you like that, then it's a great place. The staff was fantastic and very friendly. They have a spa, which we did not visit and a restaurant, which we did and had a very nice lunch overlooking the water. The best thing about the room was the bed. Very nice linens, plenty of pillows and it was very comfortable. The rooms are small. We had a bottom floor "cabana" room which was supposed to be overlooking the pool but in reality our small patio faced the pool pumps and the air conditioner units. There is a nice, small area with lounge chairs and a pool, which we did not use. As I said, the room is small and the hotel is older. The room was clean but not sparkling, especially the bathroom. Maybe that's because of age. They do provide you with nice toiletries, but if you need a heavy duty hairdryer, then bring your own. The one attached to the wall does not blow very hard. They do offer a complimentary breakfast with the option of purchasing additional items, including mimosas, and they deliver it to your room which is nice. On Friday and Saturday evenings from 5-6 they offer cheese, crackers and wine. Not great wine but if you don't care about that, you'll enjoy it. Chocolate chip cookies are always available and they have other snacks to purchase if you need them. I thought for what we got, the room was on the expensive side.
4 out of 5
by Kerry from Orlando

Nice place but nothing extraordinary.

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the weekend room was decent staff was all Buisness. Disappointed that they don't offer a discounted rate or even a dedicated slip for people staying in the hotel that have a small boat with them. Had to rent a slip at the city marina down the street. Also disappointed they don't have blocks set aside at the spa for patrons staying at the hotel. My wife and I were unable to enjoy that aspect of the weekend because there were no spots available. For the money spent I expected more and did not get that feeling of being sad the weekend was over and it was time to leave.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Loved the whole experience!!!!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Enjoyed Flagler Ave ....everything was close ...loved having bikes to ride ...it was a great place and location!!!!
4 out of 5
by Robert from Saint Simons Island, GA

Nice get away

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Mini vacation. Quaint room and cozy. Comfortable, timely room service for the early breakfast request. Hotel is walking distance to perhaps a dozen restaurants and bars. Boutique gift shops abound, topped with an ice cream store, yum. If you like improving your tan line, the beach is four blocks away. Sunsets on the river are a nice backdrop for ones evening to just chat and relax.
5 out of 5
by J Lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great Hotel Right in the Heart of New Smyrna Beach

Posted Jul 20, 2016
We had a great stay at the Riverview. The room was comfortable (including the bed) and clean had the feel of a southern bed and breakfast. I enjoyed the breakfast delivery to the room, which included both continental and paid options. The pool was fabulous—quiet and relaxing and had plenty of seating options in the shade. The only negative feedback I have is that the water pressure in the shower was kinda weak and the temperature was pretty temperamental. The temperature would fluctuate without turning the knobs. Other than that, we had a great stay and would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Hilary from Litchfield, CT

Location and Fun Town

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Beautifully decorated rooms with connecting balcony/porch. Great location on the river and close to town activities/shops. First time I drove ON a beach!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Older Place

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
The boyfriend and I went for an overnight and decided to stay at the Riverview. It was very cute and the staff were very friendly. Carpets were a little worn and some light dusting needed in the room, but if I had the chance- I mean when I have the chance, we'll be heading back to this historic gem of a place!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne, fl

This is an amazing little gem!

Posted May 5, 2016 on CheapTickets
Beautiful room, view, and town! What a fun place to go stroll around or just sit on your room and watch boat traffic go by