Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful, all personal was really kind the only thing was in our last night we didn't get fresh towels but when I call the front desk for them the send the towels right away. The beach is the best part. They have a DVD service that helps a lot with the kids and is free!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017
Thank you so much for visiting us! We are so glad you had an amazing time at the Emerald Grande! Please come back and visit us again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Not impressed especially for the price ..............
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by nine, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank your for your review. How could we improve to make our guest's stay more enjoyable?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

EXCELLENT STAY

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful stay and lovely condo. Very roomy and get view of the water. All 5 of us would stay again. Can't wait to return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017
Thank you for your review! We are so glad you had a great time. Please come back and see us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great stay

Posted Sep 5, 2011 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed on our wedding night, before taking off on our honeymoon. The staff was fantastic, the whole property was gorgeous, and our room was impeccable. I asked for champagne, rose petals, and chocolate covered strawberries, and everything was there perfectly. The front desk fell all over themselves congratulating us, even though we'd changed clothes and no one could tell we were newlyweds. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, and will staty there again when we vacation in Destin. Completely exceeded expectations.
1 out of 5
by Dennis from Atlanta, GA

If you like the beach, don't stay here!

Posted Aug 3, 2011
First, about the hotel. The pool is very small and the elevators incredibly slow. They make you sign out towles yet you can't take them to their "beach". About the beach, they claim a "water taxi" will take you to a provate beach - HA! First of all you need to find where the water taxi is located and surprisingly enough that is NOT documented ANYWHERE and the only sign is at the specific dock where you find the water taxi (by the time you find it the sign is worthless). Next, there is only one boat and it fits 20 people. We went mid-week and spent almost an HOUR waiting to get on the boat - and it was partially raining!!! The area you have to wait is uncovered and hot as hades. The "beach" they take you to is directly across the harbor and is not really a beach - it is a COVE. The water is BRAKISH and filled with fish. There are ZERO waves. Great if you want to wade in still, greenish water. What a travesty. For the money they charge for a room they should have multiple "water taxis", a covered waiting area with a few fans. A REAL beach would also be a plus. Furthermore, I felt "duped" by Expedia and the ORIGINAL hotel we booked - we paid in full and THREE days later were told that the place we PAID for was overbooked. Not quite sure why that became my problem since we already PAID. Expedia people "helped" to find us this place but they should have been more knowledgeable about the resort they suggested. Just BAD BUSINESS if you ask me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Emerald Grande Destin, Florida

Posted Jul 30, 2011 on Hotels
When I got to the hotel, I was told they were full even though I had made a reservation four hours earlier. They eventually had to give me a larger room. Room was nice, front desk staff was not.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manitou, ky

Our vacation

Posted Jul 29, 2011 on Hotels
Awesome hotel. Lots to do. Great location. We will definately go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from atlanta. ga

Emerald Grand - Destin

Posted Jul 19, 2011
The hotel was great, with great amenities. Pros: everything we needed was available in the kitchen. Access to Harbor Walk was very convenient. The condo had great amenities, appliances and granite countertops. The parking deck was great for guest with card access on the upper levels and public access restricted to the first 4 levels. Cons: The advertisement for the Emerald Grand was a little misleading for someone who has never been to the Destin area. Water front does not mean beach front. I paid for a water front condo, but got a street front condo. It was a decent trade-off because I got an extra bedroom. Also water front = harbor view. Access to the private beach was by boat. I thought it was unique but not what I consider a plus considering the private beach was in a harbor cove filled with jelly fish. The cable television was out for two days in the living room; however it was working in the bedrooms. We requested extra towels in the room…It took 24 hours to get the extra towels. The parking deck was definitely a plus, however it was extremely dark. I did not feel comfortable walking or driving in the parking deck. It definitely needs more lighting. Overall I would recommend this hotel to my friends.