Ratings based on 1,034 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, ON

bring back the Country Inn & Suites!

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Cons: not giving out keys to already taken rooms would be a great start..
This hotel was horrible, I booked 3 rooms for myself and family members and upon checking in my cousin was given keys to some strangers room, walked in and suitcases were there! (after reading reviews just now i can see that thats a reoccurring thing with this hotel) After complaining at the front desk this young boy said he would call his manager in his room upstairs so the manger LIVES in this hotel, and yet his response was "I'm not coming down"..after that argument with the manager over the phone, that night 2 separate rooms for both my cousins who had complained had wake up calls ringing every 30-45 minutes..after calling downstairs politely stating they didn't ask for any wake up calls, the calls continued every 30-45 minutes until finally they just ripped the phone cords out the back of their phones. when questioning the staff members both had claimed they just got hired "last week" and "yesterday" yet were both working alone...this hotel is just not worth the trouble of ever staying at...we all loved the country inn & suites- we stayed there every year but will NOT ever be back to solstice. ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradford, PA

Very clean and quiet

Posted Nov 21, 2017
I was very pleased with the cleanliness of the room. Very quiet and comfortable! Overall great stay! I will surely stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I very different hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
It was ok of a stay. Just very different felt very lonely with really no staff. I like a place to feel warm and welcoming. But it was clean hotel. Which is nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shopping Weekend

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Good looking hotel and that's where it ends. Service needs work. Breakfast and wifi we're horrible. The rooms weren't cleaned very well. Would not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Clean and new

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Overall nice stay...most of the Reno's look to be done.. our view was nothing to write home about but then again we we're there to shop! Clean beds and very nice bathroom. Breakfast was ok...overall good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Cons: Breakfast
Have to finish renovations, breakfast was terrible. Room was very nice. Great location for shopping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Under repair

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Never said on line when booking that the pool and hot tub were not ready and the breakfast was mere......they did not say the hotel.was not fully functioning as of yet, I would wait to go back here until finished but the room was very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge On

close to shopping

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Cons: better cleaning of rooms refill supplies if needed
lobby was clean staff was excellent and helpful room was dirty no blankets not enough towels no food on Saturuday morning said truck never arrived I will not stay at this hotel again sofabed was not touched or made up
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2017
n/a
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick Trip

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Went up just for a quick getaway. Loved this hotel. Room was spotless. Staff was friendly Bed and pillows were comfortable.
Cons: Nothing I can think of. I love this hotel
Location: Close to everything right off the interstate and easy to find
Went up just for a quick getaway. Loved this hotel. Room was spotless. Staff was friendly Bed and pillows were comfortable.