Ratings based on 590 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2018
I reserved a king bed and was given 2 double beds. Bathroom door had sections of laminated wood peeled off. Breakfast was not good.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Location: hockey games
Staff was very pleasant and helpful with our check in There was a mix up with our Expedia reservation
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

From Good to Bad

Posted Jan 25, 2018
Pros: The all new furniture, paint job and carpets.
Cons: Consideration for a guest having a problem truly not of their making.
Location: It was easy to find as it is right off the freeway.
When I arrived I was so pleased. The hotel had just been renovated and looked lovely and was very clean. My initial thought was that I was going to recommend it to all my colleagues who attend the same trade show at the Phoenix Convention Center. I was in the second to last room at the end of the corridor. The people in the last room stayed up until 3 am. They were playful and having a fun time. They had every right to stay up as late as they wanted. The only problem is that the walls are so paper thin that I could hear every word they were saying as if they were standing in my room. Before I went to bed, I called down to the front desk and asked the young lady at the desk about a red light on the clock. There was one red light to indicate it was PM and another one that said "auto". I asked her if that meant that someone had left the alarm set. She assured me that it did not and that it was correct as is. So when I was blasted out of bed at 5:30 am by the alarm, it was a surprise. The next day the people in the next room checked out and new people moved in. The new people had a dog with them who was unhappy to be there. After returning to my room in the late afternoon, I spent the next 2 hours listening to the sound of a dog whining and whimpering so I went downstairs and discussed it with the girl at the front desk. I was not offered a change of room so I checked out. I was charged full price for the night I wasn't there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort Inn Phoenix I-10 West

Posted Dec 5, 2017 on Hotels
Service by stall was superb. Friendly and professional at all times. Hotel is still under renovation, however I was given an upgraded room. Breakfast was fine, daily. I appreciated starting out with a hot breakfast daily. Cleaning policies could be upgraded, as I reported to the front desk upon checkout. There was a wad of hair on the bathroom floor (not mine) in the room when I got there. I left it...mostly just to see how thorough their cleaning was...it was there for the three days I was in that room. And there are a lot of transient/homeless people around the entrance all of the time, although I went directly in from my car and was not bothered. Otherwise, it was as expected. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Bryan

Posted Dec 4, 2017 on Hotels
Not a bad place to stay. Breakfast was pretty good. Only thing I did not like was the fact that no one told me when I checked in that the water would be turned off around 11pm til morning.
2 out of 5
by Greg

Not a good stay.

Posted Nov 26, 2017 on Hotels
Room was OK. Water was shut off both nights of our stay with no warning. Pretty difficult for a family of four to go to bed without a toilet or water to brush our teeth. The front desk could care less about the inconvenience. Beds were haphazardly made and looked sloppy. Construction noise both mornings starting at 7 AM. VERY disappointed with our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

This hotel was near an industrial area

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Orbitz
When we arrived at the the hotel and got our room we found out that they had rooms that were available that were remodeled and not offered to us yet I overheard a couple who had just arrived got one. Then a young lady who did the computer work on our stay didn't do it properly we were labeled as no shows and another couple was given our room ! Had to get that corrected..on our night stay we left our room to venture out and told the cleaning lady she could clean the room and when we got back the beds were half made room was not vacuumed no clean towels. Won't go to did comfort inn again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Dennis

Bad situation but handled well.

Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
Arrived and was told the computer system had a glitch and that our room which I booked over two weeks earlier wasn't available. Hotel had renovations happening and the rooms under construction hadn't been taken out of the computer systems inventory. Staff was helpful and printed driving instructions to another hotel in which they comped the room for that evening. Felt bad for the staff when it wasn't their fault. Some other customers were being very rude.
3 out of 5
by Kennon

Not What You Think You Might Be Getting

Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was under renovation and the WiFi is almost non-existent. Very disappointed in any business internet activity being possible. Staff was unaware of any problem but it looked like a 3-meg DSL supplying the entire hotel. Upon entering the room, was presented with a hole in the carpet the size of a shoe! Furniture is very tired and of swap-meet quality on a bulk buy. On check-out, though I thought I got a fair deal from Hotels.com, the receipt showed another customer at $120 less for the same days using only American Express as payment!?!? I guess we still pay for our "Free Nights" with Hotels.com