Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Convenient Location

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Easy access, room was clean. Continental breakfast was good. Free wi-fi and free parking.
Cons: There was no exhaust fan in the bathroom, so it got pretty steamy after two showers! Nice water pressure and plenty of hot water in the shower though!
Location: There are several restaurants and shops within a short drive.
We were visiting my son and daughter-in-law who recently moved to Raeford, NC. We are from the west coast and this was my first visit to the east. We choose this location because it was near to both the Fayetteville airport and Raeford. We found our room to be clean and nice. The hotel offers a very nice free continental breakfast every morning which we enjoyed. Nice selection of foods, and they were good. Scrambled eggs, sausage, and DIY waffles, yum! There were shops and restaurants within a couple of blocks. The staff was friendly and when we couldn't get our tv to work, they promptly sent a couple of maintenance men who got it figured out for us. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Hotel on Skibo

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Continental breakfast was more than I expected. Room was kept pretty clean. Only complaint is some of the other folks staying being annoying in the middle of the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's close to Everything

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Went to see my son and I give a Very Big Thanks to the Hotel !!!!! I'll be a repeat customer it was one of the best places I've stayed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Not Happy

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: everything
Hotel is located on main roadway with a lot of shopping and eating options. This the only hotel I stay at while in NC. I was disappointed how it has changed over the years. I was put in an handicapped room near an entrance/exit. You could hear the door slamming all night. I asked to change rooms for the next night. The elevator and hallways are dirty. The furniture needs to be updated. The desk in the room was missing the chair. The TV is old with limited choices. The toilet barely flushed, the vending machines were removed from each floor making it necessary to go to the lobby. The continental breakfast lacked non pork items. Unfortunately this was my last stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
by jalisha

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
I always stay here and I never have any issues
4 out of 5
by justin

Convenient and clean

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Visiting son at Fort Bragg
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend!

Posted Jan 8, 2017
The television didn't work in the first room. I notified the front desk and they moved me to another room that reeked of smoke. The third room was sufficient. The staff were polite and made every effort to accommodate me to include giving me a discount.
4 out of 5
by Margaret

Great Breakfast

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was convenient to everything, however they put a charge on my credit card that I did not authorize and it still hasn't come off.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor maintance

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Sink was stopped up once cleared the room smelled for an entire day. Mentioned this to staff but got no reply.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
It was a comfortable stay.