Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very accommodating hosts, spacious rooms, short walk from Train station near most of the sights, good breakfast, lots of restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
by Pavlos

Budget stay in Florence

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is less than 10min from S.M.N train station and the Duomo. Very clean and tidy room. We stayed at room no8. good air conditioning and very good Wifi. hot water all the time. The breakfast was very sufficient to get you going in the morning and very helpful staff. Neighborhood has many local cafes and mini markets on the same street. The check in is slightly weird, where you ring a door bell and you need to say your name and then they will let you in. Apart from that, no other problems and would definitely recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: The condition of the room and location of the hotel.
Cons: Check-in service.
Despite the fact that their website said check-in time was from 14:00 to 18:00, when we arrived at 16:00, there was no staff at the front desk. If we didn't bump into a guest, were being let in, and had her help us calling the staff on her cell phone, we would be stranded. Aside from the unfortunate check-in incident, the room was clean, spacious, and conveniently located.
3 out of 5
by Monica from Georgia

Disappointed with bed and breakfast

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
Arriving with no one there to greet me was disheartening. Felt all alone and without help several times.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We were moved but hotel seemed nice

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
When we arrived at the hotel, we were told there was a plumbing problem with our bathroom and because the hotel was full we had been moved to another hotel about 5 min away. This was somewhat of an inconvenience but the hotel staff was friendly and helped us get to the other hotel. We were able to come back to Cicerone Guest House for breakfast, which was very nice. From what we could see of the hotel it looked very clean and nice. About a 10 minute walk to the train station with luggage.
5 out of 5
by Walkerline from Vitória da conquista-Ba

Excellent place

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
It was amazing! Very quiet place, comfortable with a organized and cozy soul! The hoster Gina was very very lovely and we could did all by foot cause everything was close: duomo, museum, ponte vechio, etc
5 out of 5
by SUNGYEOP from Glasgow

Gooood!!

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed here for one night. It was very clean and cozy. Also it was reasonable price.
4 out of 5
by Stanley from Canada

A good place to stay!

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at Cicerone...it was in neighbourhood we chose and close to most things we wanted to see, within walking distance. The hotel is on the 2nd floor,very clean,felt cold at times but there were many extra blankets to keep us warm. The owner was very nice and helpful...like giving me kettle for evening tea.The breakfast was really good,with lots to choose from. Also liked how the hotel was decorated..lots of paintings and fotos on the walls.
5 out of 5
by Karolina from Bournemouth

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
Cicerone Guest House is a fantastically located 8-bedroom hotel. It takes about 5-8 mins to get to the main Florence train station, as well as Il Duomo (The Cathedral). It is located 2 mins away from Mercato Centrale, the biggest market in Florence. The staff, especially the owner, couldn't be more friendly, starting with lovely breakfasts and finishing with letting us leave our luggage for a few hours at the end o our stay. The only disadvantage was the lack of lift and the guest house is located on the first floor. However, some members of staff helped us move our luggage. All in all, friendly and helpful staff, great location and very good value for money. Highly recommended!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco,CA

Budget hotel close to major attractions

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: location price breakfast WiFi
Cons: change towels everyday have a way to leave the key when you leave
was initially concerned about the limited check in time ( from 2pm-6pm only) but after rearranging my train ticket it all worked out. the hotel is walking distance from the major train station-- about 10-15 mins on paved roads without hill, bridges or steps. the hotel is off one of the major streets and fairly easy to find although the sign is very small, this building has 3 other hotels. to reach the check in you have to go up 2 staircases and there is no elevator available. could be an issue if you have numerous or heavy bags. guy at check in could not speak English but check in was fast. was placed in 2 different rooms during my stay. it seems to be the practice of the hotel to place you in one room for the first night and in anther room for the rest of the stay. first room was very small with a good sized bathroom, the second room was larger but with a tiny bathroom. rooms are "cleaned" everyday= only the beds are made. the towels are changed only once in 4 days so they stay wet most of the time since there is no place to hang them to dry. AC and WiFI work great. beds are OK, extra blankets are provided in room. there is no staff in the hotel after about 11am so no one to turn to if something comes up and you always have to carry a set of keys (3 keys) with you. breakfast is very basic yet fresh and good coffee is provided- all in a buffet style in a dining room.