Ratings based on 2,329 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice+hotel+on+beach

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Nice+and+clean.+Beach+is+beautiful.+Tiki+bar+partied+until+2%3A00.+Next+time%2C+I+will+ask+for+a+room+on+other+side+of+hotel.+Other+than+that%2C+a+nice+experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Clean, fun and great view!

Posted Aug 9, 2017
We stayed in room 206. The room was clean and accommodating. The view is fantastic. This is a lively hotel, with a lot of fun beach games and night life. Our room was far enough away from the music that we didn't have any problem sleeping. After reading some reviews, I was skeptical but we had a great time and were very pleased with our room, and all aspects of the hotel. I can't wait to return! Side note: The Doghouse has some of the best burgers around! The Cajun sandwich is outstanding! If you visit Fort Myers Beach, it is a must for lunch or dinner!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Please do not stay here!

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Horrible hotel conditions. Checked in tiny bugs crawling all over bedroom. Water for baths/showers came out yellow like it came straight from the ocean. Found a dead roach with other ones crawling over it. At that point had to check out 5 days early.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cutler, Indiana

Beautiful ocean view but hotel dated.

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Cigarette burns on blanket, ceiling 2 colors of white paint, front door did not seal, room not sound proofed as could hear next room with baby crying, very low water pressure, had to pay for beach chairs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room above bar!

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Nothing - couldn't wait to leave
Cons: Everything
Location: Location was OK - nice view from balcony if you could stand the constant music below
The Lani Kai looks great from the pictures - our room was not ready when we arrived so they gave us another room - above the bar! Terrible:( Live band and drunks until late hours...The room was also very out of date as were the entire building - just needed some renovations that clearly hadn't happened in awhile.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Room appearance & restaurant above hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Beachfront that's it!
Cons: Everything! The kids playground is ghetto and one play item had caution tape around it.
Location: not much just tourists shops and bars
Walking into the hotel room I noticed the tiles on the floor they had 3 different tiles which was strange and didn't match? The rim around the sink had brown scum. The king size bed had a large dip in the mattress and our sleep was interrupted hourly due to the bad mattress. Also, the pillows were all different sizes overused pillows. When i called the front desk to tell them they just offered a free breakfast on the top floor of hotel. Speaking of the restaurant on the top floor we ate there 3 times one being the free breakfast it was terrible. The first night I ordered fish tacos and was sick for two days of our stay. Didn't really know at the time that the tacos were what made me sick. The second time was breakfast it was terrible over cooked eggs which i sent back and when they brought then out again same thing over cooked. The third time was the free breakfast and of course we thought it couldn't be terrible again....it was. They call it a resort but no chairs were provided on the beach. The chairs for 2 ppl are $14.00 then the umbrella is $10.00 per day. Staff was not friendly or helpful. It seem to have a rough crowd. Locals go there to drink and hang out. The railings are weak and not stable. I don't know how it passes inspection. Just don't stay there. Id stay further from the beach at a nice hotel and then just walk to the beach. Either way you have to pay for the chairs and umbrella. All the beachfront restaurants are not good. We would frequent 7-11 a lot. Disapt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Our first trip to Fort Meyers

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: The restaurant was fantastic. Katie was our server the whole trip, a wonderful person and excellent server. Food was great.
Location: Air boat tour through the everglades, dolphin tour, parasailing.
The staff was very helpful. Loved the balconies.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Staff were nice snd hotel is right on beach. Our room on 4th floor had great ocean views and was clean. However the whole hotel decor is outdated. Also noisy due to bars and live entertainment until past midnight. Walls of rooms are thin so you hear neighbors voices too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

It was

Posted Jul 22, 2017
I would never ever recommend that hotel to anyone that was more marijuana smoking than any place I've ever been in my life and the hotel staff offered marijuana to us I think it's repulsive and the staff was awesome how do I say not a lot of them were an English-speaking a lot of them had severely tattoo No one could explain anything to you the food at best was marginal again I would not recommend that place to anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

was nice place on the great view

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: right on the beach good food
Cons: pool on the beach side of resort
Location: lover's key state park
was a lot of fun they had every thing needed at the resort