Choose dates to view prices

Room options

Similar properties

See similar properties

Frequently asked questions

Is The Finnley pet-friendly?

No, only service animals are welcome at the property.

How much does it cost to stay at The Finnley?

As of Jan 30, 2023, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at The Finnley on Jan 31, 2023 start from $126.0, excluding taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at The Finnley?

This hotel doesn't offer parking.

What time is check-in at The Finnley?

Check-in is from 3:00 PM - anytime.

What time is check-out at The Finnley?

Check-out is at 11:00 AM.

Where is The Finnley located?

Located in Downtown Grand Rapids, this hotel is within a 5-minute walk of Grand Rapids Children's Museum, Van Andel Arena, and Grand Rapids Art Museum. DeVos Performance Hall and Public Museum of Grand Rapids are also within 10 minutes. Grand Rapids Station is 16 minutes by foot.

Can I cancel my reservation for free at The Finnley and receive a full refund?

Yes, The Finnley offers free cancellation on select room rates, because flexibility matters! Please refer to The Finnley cancellation policy on our site for more details about any exclusions or requirements.

Reviews

6.8
Rating 10 - Excellent. 9 out of 17 reviews" "
" "10 - Excellent 53%
Rating 8 - Good. 0 out of 17 reviews" "
" "8 - Good 0%
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 17 reviews" "
" "6 - Okay 6%
Rating 4 - Poor. 2 out of 17 reviews" "
" "4 - Poor 12%
Rating 2 - Terrible. 5 out of 17 reviews" "
" "2 - Terrible 29%

8.9/10

Cleanliness

6.7/10

Staff & service

7.7/10

Amenities

8.1/10

Property conditions & facilities

8.9/10

Eco-friendliness

Reviews

10/10 Excellent

Terry

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Nice stay. My unit was street level. Thought it was going to be loud, but it wasn't. Room was modern and thought out. Cool decor. Big shower. Big bed. Blinds are operated with a remote. Quiet in the hallways and easy access to the building. Take Note: there is no front desk or staff on duty at night. Make sure you receive your passcode prior to arrival. Also, there is no parking. I used the Monroe parking garage just 100 feet from the stay. Cost $60 for 2 days. Also, you are very close to many restaurants and bars. Area seems safe to me, but I didn't venture out aft midnight. I will stay here again.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2022

10/10 Excellent

Melina

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Parking was easy to access, the building was quiet, the room was very nice. I would stay here again.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2022

10/10 Excellent

Jade

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2022

2/10 Terrible

Monique

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Disliked: Staff & service
I booked the Finnley Hotel for my husbands birthday. Our checking-in experience was TERRIBLE!!!! The property is listed as a hotel but it’s more like an Air BnB. When I booked my reservation through Expedia I received a text message on July 4th asking me to complete an arrival form to confirm my stay on July 16. I completed the form and received no other messages explaining ANYTHING. When we arrived we couldn’t get into the building. I called Expedia and they got in contact with the Company….Mitten Housing. The customer service representative from Mitten House was very unprofessional. She indicated that they placed the instructions in my Expedia account in which wasn’t true. I asked her to please send it to my email address because I never received anything.She sent me two different emails. The first email had a code for the building door. The second email consisted of instructions about the Roku, blinds and other amenities. While I was still on the phone with Mitten Housing I asked her to please confirm what room my husband and I would be staying in. Her response was “I can’t tell you the instructions…it’s all in the email”. Her response made me very aggravated because I wasn’t asking her to explain the instructions to me but simply let me know what room we were staying in because it was very confusing. By far the worse traveling experience I’ve ever encountered!! I wouldn’t recommend anyone staying here!
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2022

6/10 Okay

Verified traveler

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Disliked: Staff & service
I'd probably skip it...
Even though it states you won't be charged until you're stay, they will charge your card right away. I was charged for a canceled reservation even though according to the cancellation policy, I would receive a full refund. I feel I keep getting the runaround. I did end up rebooking the canceled reservation so now I've been charged for multiple stays and still haven't received a refund. The place itself is really cute and is near lots of great restaurants and shops but at this point I probably would not recommend it to friends and family.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2022

2/10 Terrible

Verified traveler

Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Less than Grand Rapids Adventure
Less than thrilling, elevator light was out, delay of check in instructions, and slow response from hotel... Won't stay with them ever again
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2022

2/10 Terrible

Brian

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Disliked: Staff & service
The check in process was never sent to me from Mitten House. We had no idea what we were doing. You cannot talk to anybody and can only text and email. This place really needs to follow through on sending instructions or communicating how the process works. Having a phone number that someone will answer would be helpful too.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2022

2/10 Terrible

Autumn

Traveled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Had an overnight drive and had absolutely no instruction on what room was mine. Stood inside trying to get ahold of someone and no one answered. Extremely dissatisfied and disappointed after a long day. Don’t waste the money.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2022

4/10 Poor

Jackson

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
This property is advertised as a hotel but is more of a hostel, has no front desk, no way to get towels etc, no luggage carts, and very slow to respond via email.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2022

10/10 Excellent

Jessica

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
We absolutely loved our stay! The room was very unique, clean, modern and so close to everything Grand Rapids has to offer! We will definitely be booking here again on our next visit! Thank you SO much!!
Stayed 1 night in May 2022