Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was fine ad always and close to our event.

Posted Apr 29, 2018
Staff was great. Very friendly and helpful with directions , maps and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Very nice and clean,will stay again in july plan to stay longer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Although I arrived later than expected, at 11:45 p.m., the host greeted me with a pleasant smile and courtesy. The room was clean and well kept. The quietness and peacefulness of the surrounding made for a good night's rest. I would recommend the hotel to anyone who would like to visit the Hampton area or surroundings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampton, Va

Nice and convenient location.

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Room was in excellent clean condition. Staff was very courteous and location of hotel is within walking distance of Peninsula Town Center along with restaurants and bars. Would highly recommend to others
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Experience

Posted Jan 27, 2018
Pros: The location was convenient (close to the main interstate, restaurants, bars and stores). The rooms was cozy.
Cons: The only problem I had was that the mattress wasn't ideal; you could tell that it was worn down and never been rotate.
Location: Virginia Air and Space Museum; had some really cool things there for kids and adults
The hotel and staff was above excellent and polite. Location was convenient and it was easy to locate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2018 by Sarah Y, Hotel Management
Dear Vivian, It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! By taking pride in putting people first, we are not only executing the mission of our founders, but exceeding the expectations of our valued guests. Please note your feedback has been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver great experiences. Thank you for staying at the Courtyard Hampton Coliseum Central and we hope you choose to create more memories here whenever your travels bring you back to Hampton. Sincerely, SARAH Y Operations Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2017 on Hotels
Nice updated modern lobby, good computer and printers, friendly professional service, love the food/bar. Outside of the lobby, things -- decor, wallpaper, furnishings -- are not modern, updated or impressive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampton.Va.

three day stay at the Courtyard Marriot

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: It was close to my activities
Cons: complimentary breakfast should be included
Location: great location for shopping and restaurants
the staff accommodated my request for a crib for my grandchild
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2017 by Sarah, Hotel Management
Dear Bill, With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued customer, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for staying at the Courtyard Hampton and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Hampton. Sincerely, Sarah Y Operations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gerard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Amazingly stay. Friendly and welcoming staff. I would definitely recommend this to my colleagues. I look forward to staying at this hotel in the near future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. This is an important part of our process as we pride ourselves in providing the A-class service you have come to know and expect from our brand. Thank you again for continuing to make Courtyard Marriott your home away from home!