Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from osaka

マノアにある静かなB&B

Posted Jul 22, 2016
チェックインが早くなってしまったが、部屋を準備して、快く早めにチェックインさせてくれました。部屋は2階のBaldwin. まるでイギリスのような雰囲気のかわいいお部屋で、ホームステイをしているような気分でした。B&Bなので、隣の人の声もよく聞こえてきたので、私たちも静かに話したり、あまり物音を立てないようにした方がいいかな?と、少し気を使いました。ベットは快適ですが、シーツの毛玉がザラザラしたので、少し気になりましたが、熟睡はできました。 ホリスティック、トータルケアのリトリートでも使っているということで、いつものホノルル滞在中よりも体のコリが自然にほぐれて、身体が軽くなったような不思議な感覚がありました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Quiet and Quaint Inn

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: This hotel was close to the city, yet felt like we were far away. The staff were very kind, and the scenery beautiful.
Location: Downtown Waikiki was about a ten minute Uber ride (because of traffic and what not). The inn itself is only about two miles from town.
This inn was a very different scenery than the rest of Waikiki. They have a garden and hot tub available, and the greenery surrounding the building made it feel like we were hundreds of miles from the city. We had a beautiful view from our bedroom and the decorations through out the building were amazing. With all the decorations we felt like we were staying in a museum, and it was so wonderful. We will definitely be looking into staying here again when we visit next.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Opportunity to stay in a National Historic Landmar

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Spring fed pool. Unique charm. Quiet residential neighborhood.
Cons: Add an elevator. 3 flights up with luggage is a bummer. Top floor was hot. Add a tub. Signage was terrible, hard to find.
Location: Next to the University of Hawaii.
Rare opportunity to stay in a historic home in Oahu. Great breakfast options. If you crave an Asian breakfast you'll find a large rice cooker and curry. For the rest of us there were individual pancakes. Lot's of knickknacks, some original to the house. Fresh flowers and wicker. Gorgeous tropical garden, bursting with flowers and fruit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for one night.

Posted Jun 16, 2016
I checked in late and there was no one to greet me. Parking is very limited. The room was large and well decorated. The bathroom was not entirely clean and dimly lit. It only had a bathtub, but no room to stand up because of the close ceiling. I had to leave earlier than breakfast was available; they did not offer anything to go. They did let me stow my luggage until the late morning, which was really nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful victorian paradise in honolulu

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: friendly, quiet, close to university, safe....
Cons: the staff could speak a bit better English...
Location: near university and easy directions to expressway...zoo was close, diamondhead, the aquarium...
i stayed here the last two times in honolulu..it is conveniently located near the university, hidden in the midst of a tropical paradise, excellent breakfast, beautiful victorian decor...easy parking, quiet, a nice pool, views, and reasonably priced! g
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

マノアのかわいいお家

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: 静かで温かみのあるところ ハワイ大学に近いこと
Cons: なし
Location: ハワイ大学近く タンタラスの丘からも近い
ハワイ大学近くにあり、静かで緑あふれる立地。朝食がついています。日本語堪能なスタッフもいて臨機応変な対応もして頂きました。かわいいお家でホームスティしているような感じです。お部屋もお庭も古いものを大切に手入れしていて小綺麗で可愛らしいのでオススメです
3 out of 5
by Jerome from Romeo, MI

Avoid the "Dole" room! Great breakfast

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed at the Manoa Valley Inn for 2 nights during our trip to Oahu.We liked the fact that it was away for the busy areas of Honolulu. We opted for the Dole Junior suite. From the description, we knew the view wouldn't be as good as some of the more expensive rooms, and we were fine with it. But what we couldn't tell from the description or the pictures was that the bed would be so uncomfortable, and that you would have to be a contortionist in order to use the bathroom. The Dole room is on the top floor, under the roof and there is no way to stand in the tub in order to take a shower!! You have to bend in half in order to use the toilet or get into the tub, and after a bad night sleep, it would be nice to at least be able to get a good shower. Nope. On a much more positive note, the breakfast (included) is great! Eggs, rice, pastries, bacon/sausage, fruit, homemade pancakes, etc!! In summary, if you want to stay at the Manoa Valley Inn, don't cheap out, and ask for a room on the 2nd floor. I don't know if the bed will be more comfortable, but at least you should be able to stand in the shower!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint but...

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
While I love historical homes & architecture, I think this Inn was retaining a bit too much of the old. It needed fresh air. The bedding and room smelled "stale". The air conditioner helped--but it didn't bring in fresh air. Because of the historical nature of the home, it had its quirks. I wished they would have addressed some of the quirks better. I thought the curtains in the bathroom covering the window to the hall were a bit thin, letting in too much light and potentially prying eyes. The toilet ran water all night long. When I looked at the tank system, it had obviously been a hacked repair. The decor was cluttered and eclectic. Eclectic can be done well, but this was more haphazard. And some items were too well-worn. The chair cushions were not comfortable--obviously from age and overuse so there was no real cushion to it. No real amenities other than a big bottle of shampoo. Check-in/check-out process wasn't clear. Having a bell to ring for questions in the entrance hall would have been nice. A full hot breakfast was nice, but I had difficulty figuring out the hot water for tea--instructions would have been nice--along with tea choices other than Lipton.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2016
We loved staying at the Manoa Valley Inn. The staff is wonderful. The breakfast was much more than a continental breakfast! Our room was very nice, clean, with a very comfortable bed. We'd definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
by Tatsuki from 関西

疲れを癒すB&B

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
隠れ家的な、贅沢な気分。ハワイ大学の散歩も良かった。タクシーは捕まらない代わりにバスの利用は便利。