Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: Parking was free and the breakfast was great.
The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was excellent-- eggs made to order, potatoes, sausages, toast, English muffins, two types of jam, sauteed vegetables, pancakes, fruit (watermelon and pineapple), coffee, tea, and orange juice--not the typical continental breakfast. Parking was free, but the parking spaces were very tight. I enjoyed staying at the Manoa Valley Inn and would stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Monoa Inn Review

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Next to the university. Very old and in need of repair. Pricey for the accommodations. Carpets were dirty, towels smelled like dog, breakfast was minimal. While convenient to get south side of Honolulu and to the east side of the island, I will not stay here again. Sorry
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alamo, California

Very disappointing

Posted Oct 20, 2015
This establishment is currently undergoing some outside renovation. When we arrived there was no place to park our car because the workers had taken all the spots. They were building a new patio with what looked like old wood. Entering the house we had to maneuver through various pieces of construction equipment and boxes of personal items (such as magazines) which were blocking the hallway. No one was there to greet us, and no sign was displayed telling us how to alert someone of our arrival. We finally saw a person in the back yard, who cleaned house there, but she didn't speak English. She went to fetch the hostess though a side door, but when she opened it several dogs ran out and started jumping up on us (they have 5 dogs). It took several minutes to receive our room keys. There are only two positive things I can say about the room. The curtains were very nice, and it was quiet after the workers left. There were two bottles in the shower. One was self-foaming hand soap that lost its lather right away. At least I think that's what it was. The bottle had been used by other guests, and the label was pealing off because it had been through so many showers. I have no idea what was in the other bottle. The contents was the consistency of water, and smelled like some type of cleaning solution. I emptied it down the drain and threw the bottle way so subsequent guests wouldn't have to use it. The toilet bowl would not refill after fishing unless the chain was giggled to reset t
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from さいたま市

ヒストリカルなハワイがここにあった

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: 建物。庭。朝食。
Cons: 歴史的建造物なので、水回りはいまひとつ。
Location: マノアの高級住宅街にあり、とても静かです。ワイキキの夜景も綺麗に見えます。ハワイ大学のすぐ近くなので車がなくてもいいかもしれませんが、買い物や遊びに出掛けるには車があったほうがいいと思います。駐車場も無料です。
お姫様気分にひたれます。インテリア好きにはたまらないホテルです。特にアンティークが好きなひと。 お庭はちょっとした植物園のようです。お庭でいただく朝食は最高でした。 あちらこちらで写真をとりたくなります。海よりも山のイメージがするホテルです。
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alan from Fairfield, CA

No AC, Not Worth It

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
Overall, this is not a hotel I would recommend. First complaint, our room was on the third floor and there was no air conditioning. It's 100 degrees in HI right now and on the top floor with no AC is HORRIBLE. Second complaint, they didn't seem to have a daily room service. We had to request our room to be cleaned when we would leave. Third complaint, on our last day, when we returned to our room, the door was wide open. The rooms have a screens as well as the regular door and they were both wide open. Thankfully nothing was stolen but we couldn't believe the complete lack of responsibility from the staff. The 'hotel' is a big, old, musty house and it smells old and looks old. It was not worth the $1400 we paid. I would not stay there again, nor recommend it to anyone. The only redeeming quality was the free breakfast. The food was very good and always fresh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Cool historical mansion. interesting rooms and DecDeckerker beautiful work throughout room was warm and there was a funny entrance to the bathroom but it was interesting rather than bothersome the people were very nice and the breakfast was outstanding
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Enjoyed the setting, the views, the breakfast and the convenience to the University as well as to luscious Manoa Valley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by IRFAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Made to order pancakes were good. People were friendly and helpful.
Cons: AC would be a big plus, when the trade winds are not blowing the rooms are quite stuffy. Need to put a mat in the tub to prevent slips.
Location: Out of the way hotel in Waikiki, but easy access to all attractions on Oahu with a car.
First time staying in a bed and breakfast, so very different from a traditional hotel. Pros: Free parking, good internet, free breakfast Cons: No AC, tub was very difficult to get in and out of and quite slippery, had to duck to get into the bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A long night

Posted Jun 27, 2015
The hotel was run down, no air conditioning, The shower had mildew, no shampoo provided. Only a bottle of mystery liquid soap. The outlet in the bathroom didn't work. The mirror was so high I could only see my forehead. The pool was dirty with leaves in it. Floating on the bottom. Old leaves. I asked for a receipt, I was told it would be emailed to me. Still haven't gotten it. Shocked that this hotel would be approved and posted on Expedia. I've always had a lot of faith in the hotels offered on Expedia. Very disappointed.