Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2016
We loved staying at the Manoa Valley Inn. The staff is wonderful. The breakfast was much more than a continental breakfast! Our room was very nice, clean, with a very comfortable bed. We'd definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 神奈川県横浜市

ワイキキの喧噪を離れた静かな住宅街にある一軒家

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: ロケーション、アットホームなあたたかさ、
Cons: シャワールームにライトがほしい。またシャワーを自由に動かしたい。
Location: ハワイ大学が徒歩圏。広大な庭の散歩、無料のミュージアムなど楽しめます。また学食も利用可能なので楽しい。 マノア地区へのアクセスが便利。
基本的に滞在中ずっとレンタカーで移動するので駐車場代がかからないのは助かります。 宿は歴史的建造物に指定されている一軒家。部屋によって設えが違います。ホームページに各室の写真が掲載されているのでわかりやすいです。1Fにオーナー家族が住んでいて、とにかくアットホームです。飼っている犬の声や生活音も聞こえます。趣きがある分最新の設備などはないので、ホテル並みの施設や環境、サービスを求める人には不向きですが、そうでない方にはおすすめします。 朝食は庭でいただきます。卵料理とパンケーキはリクエストすると作ってくださいます。 庭は緑と花にあふれていてゆっくり優雅な朝食を楽しめます。 ハワイ大学へは徒歩圏。ワイキキやマノア地区へはそれぞれ車で10分程度。海の街と山に囲まれた緑の街の両方を楽しむのにも便利なロケーションです。 知らずに予約したのですがオーナーが日本人で日本語が通じるのもなんとなく安心で良かったです。
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Perryville, MO

Manoa Valley Inn after dark

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were nice. This B&B location was difficult to find for two different cab drivers at night even though close to U of Hawaii Manoa campus. Lighting at night is poor and landscaping hides the entrance. Our room was clean but shows its age. We used taxis and the city bus line to get around. A rental car would be helpful but parking is limited.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: Parking was free and the breakfast was great.
The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was excellent-- eggs made to order, potatoes, sausages, toast, English muffins, two types of jam, sauteed vegetables, pancakes, fruit (watermelon and pineapple), coffee, tea, and orange juice--not the typical continental breakfast. Parking was free, but the parking spaces were very tight. I enjoyed staying at the Manoa Valley Inn and would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

조식 굿, 위치 배드

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
조식은 좋으나 위치는 호텔에 적합하지 않았음 일본인이 주인이어서 친절한 편이었으나... 영어 소통이 좀 미흡한듯 택시운전사도 처음에는 찾지 못해서... 관광객이 직접 찾기는 좀 어려움... 주택가에 있는 호텔로 와이키키와 다르게 굉장히 조용함... 반대로 주변에 식당, 편의점등 편의 시설 거의 없음. 조식은 가정식으로 호텔식 음식이 아니어서 좋았음
4 out of 5
by stephen from Orange County, California

A Classic

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great time at this historic home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ハワイの日常を楽しめる宿

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
中心街から少し離れた場所に泊まりたかったので選びました。ハワイ大学のすぐ近くにあり、朝構内をジョギングしたのはとても気持ち良かったです。 家庭的な雰囲気でくつろげました。 天気も良く、庭で食べた朝ごはん(パンケーキは是非!)がとても美味しかったです。
3 out of 5
by Samantha from Texas

Old cool house but dirty and not central.

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
The house it's self is very cool. It's an old historic house so expect some creaks and noises but the cleanliness of the room was lacking. The rug in the main room and the bathroom looked like they had never been vacuumed. The bed was very uncomfortable as you could feel the springs and there was dog hair in the sheets (I'm allergic so this was a big issue). The location of the hotel was not ideal, it wasn't central at all, although it did have free parking which was very nice. A very cool house but very dirty and not located well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Monoa Inn Review

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Next to the university. Very old and in need of repair. Pricey for the accommodations. Carpets were dirty, towels smelled like dog, breakfast was minimal. While convenient to get south side of Honolulu and to the east side of the island, I will not stay here again. Sorry
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alamo, California

Very disappointing

Posted Oct 20, 2015
This establishment is currently undergoing some outside renovation. When we arrived there was no place to park our car because the workers had taken all the spots. They were building a new patio with what looked like old wood. Entering the house we had to maneuver through various pieces of construction equipment and boxes of personal items (such as magazines) which were blocking the hallway. No one was there to greet us, and no sign was displayed telling us how to alert someone of our arrival. We finally saw a person in the back yard, who cleaned house there, but she didn't speak English. She went to fetch the hostess though a side door, but when she opened it several dogs ran out and started jumping up on us (they have 5 dogs). It took several minutes to receive our room keys. There are only two positive things I can say about the room. The curtains were very nice, and it was quiet after the workers left. There were two bottles in the shower. One was self-foaming hand soap that lost its lather right away. At least I think that's what it was. The bottle had been used by other guests, and the label was pealing off because it had been through so many showers. I have no idea what was in the other bottle. The contents was the consistency of water, and smelled like some type of cleaning solution. I emptied it down the drain and threw the bottle way so subsequent guests wouldn't have to use it. The toilet bowl would not refill after fishing unless the chain was giggled to reset t