Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

Very welcoming and comfortable!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Always around when you needed them but never in the way. It's a bed and breakfast so other visitors may be there at the same time but the place is big enough with enough common areas to feel like you have the place to yourself. Breakfast was amazing! The backyard grounds are beautiful and relaxing. The Dole room had a small space for the tub, little room to stand but I wouldn't complain about having to enjoy a nice bath every night.
4 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David

Nice B&B

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
A quaint, beautiful bed and breakfast, close to UH
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet stay

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Close to restaurants, Neat older building with lots of history. Breakfast was good, though we wish there was a to go option as we missed one morning due to having to head out early. Nice room with a good view of downtown. Easy access off of the main highway. Quiet neighborhood. It was a tad difficult to find someone to check in with when we arrived, but once connected, the service was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to University of Hawaii and freeway

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Acceptable, but nothing special. Good location if you want to stay away from Waikiki/downtown Honolulu. Nice room - Dole suite - a bit cluttered and on the 3rd floor. Bathroom not good as low ceiling made it impossible to take a shower standing up. Help was pleasant and breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Seeing the real Hawaii.

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Owners tried to meet every accommodation. The dogs Peace and Dawson made it feel like home. Most restaurants in Waikiki.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for the first 3 nights of our first-ever Hawaiian vacation. The home is lovely, as is the staff. Even with the minor AC flaws we encountered (which were fixed immediately) in my opinion the Manoa Valley Inn beats the cookie cutter hotel any day! We drove every where we went, as this is not close to anything we planned on seeing. But that is the nature of the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peaceful and Relaxing

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Historic inn that is well maintained; beautifully shrubbery in backyard made a peaceful place for relaxing; wonderful organic breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Awesome place to stay, nice view and convenient.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: We loved this place and will stay here again if we plan vacation to Oahu island again. I am really satisfied with their Staff, location, breakfast and overall look.
Cons: They don't have a lot of space for parking and I guess owners occupy most of the parking spots themselves.
Location: It's a really convenient place, close to airport and all nice places.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Small bath