Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Cool historical mansion. interesting rooms and DecDeckerker beautiful work throughout room was warm and there was a funny entrance to the bathroom but it was interesting rather than bothersome the people were very nice and the breakfast was outstanding
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Enjoyed the setting, the views, the breakfast and the convenience to the University as well as to luscious Manoa Valley.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Made to order pancakes were good. People were friendly and helpful.
Cons: AC would be a big plus, when the trade winds are not blowing the rooms are quite stuffy. Need to put a mat in the tub to prevent slips.
Location: Out of the way hotel in Waikiki, but easy access to all attractions on Oahu with a car.
First time staying in a bed and breakfast, so very different from a traditional hotel. Pros: Free parking, good internet, free breakfast Cons: No AC, tub was very difficult to get in and out of and quite slippery, had to duck to get into the bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A long night

Posted Jun 27, 2015
The hotel was run down, no air conditioning, The shower had mildew, no shampoo provided. Only a bottle of mystery liquid soap. The outlet in the bathroom didn't work. The mirror was so high I could only see my forehead. The pool was dirty with leaves in it. Floating on the bottom. Old leaves. I asked for a receipt, I was told it would be emailed to me. Still haven't gotten it. Shocked that this hotel would be approved and posted on Expedia. I've always had a lot of faith in the hotels offered on Expedia. Very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from KOBE,JAPAN

閑静で上品なマノア住宅街に有るアットホームなB&B

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: 美味しい朝食
Cons: シャワー、バスの給排水。
Location: マノア、ハワイ大学
大好きなマノア地区に佇む歴史的な木造建築のB&Bです。手作り感あふれる朝食がとても美味しく、感激。ペットで飼われているミニチュアピンシャーとセントバーナードの大小2匹のわんちゃんがとても可愛く、犬好きな人には喜ばれるでしょう。難点は給排水はふるいお風呂、シャワーだけです。レンタカーでどこに行くのも便利で、ハレイワにもH1の入口がすぐなので45分で行けました。ハワイ大学正門からも徒歩3分。周囲の散歩も楽しめます。
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Disappointed and Angry

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
I made reservations for May 21 and 22, 2015 because of the beautiful picture of the Manoa Valley Inn and the historical description on the website. My niece and I walked into the "hotel" and could not get out fast enough. Not only was the "hotel" difficult to find on a narrow neighborhood street, the interior of the "hotel" was dark, dingy, musty smelling, dusty and dirty. I would not recommend this very expensive "hotel" to anyone. The sad part about it is that this B&B is a historical site and it has not been taken care of and it was not visible from the street as described on the website. It was blocked by shrubs/trees taller than the 3-story hotel and we missed it twice. My niece and I were inconvenienced because we had to find another hotel to stay in for the last two nights of our visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 名古屋

ヨーロッパとハワイの伝統が融合した優雅なホテル

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: ホテルのオーナーとスタッフの人達が大変親切で優しく、優雅にすごすことができました。
Location: ハワイ大学
まるでヨーロッパの貴族の別荘に宿泊したような気分になれる、優雅で落ち着いた雰囲気のホテルです。 オーナーのJenaさんは東洋医学のクリックも開業されている、非常に上品で魅力的な女性です。 僕も妻も、彼女にすっかり魅了されてしまいました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donald from Westwood, MA

Pleasant with delicious breakfasts

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Highly recommended and would stay there again. Room was well appointed and clean. Janis, the proprietor, is meticulous about her B&B and pays attention to detail. Minuses: the tub/shower were in the room with the bed and not private (behind a door that could be closed). Only one chair at a small desk (not enough room for a second chair). Otherwise the room was quite comfortable. Pluses: Breakfasts were gourmet and delicious. Free convenient parking, Wi-Fi, satellite TV, snacks/beverages. The air conditioning was quiet(good for sleeping).
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by HARRY from LEWISBURG,TN.

no peace no quiet no privacy,

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
we arrived about 2pm.no one to greetus.finally someone came gave us a key an showed us our room .this is a historic place but we were not offered a tour or even a brochure about the house,the next day we noticed workmen puttihg up scaffolding outside our window,soon we were listening to sanders,hammering,an drilling not to mention workers walking by our bathroom an bedroom windows no privacy.food was bland and cold.we would not go back or recommend this place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Thomas from Winchester, VA

Somewhat disappointed.

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
Not easy to find, should say on corner of Hunnewell St. and Vancouver Dr. Parking is free but tight. Quaint with nice decorations and great view from sitting room, which had a small fridge. Breakfast was good, but not up to my experience for B&Bs, certainly not "to die for" (per another reviewer). Being repaired with construction noise fairly early on Saturday morning. Away from congestion of Waikiki. Chairs in room were old and not very comfortable, bed was OK. Multiple lamps unplugged (working?). Little interaction with host, often unclear where you should and should not go.