Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Good Location

Posted Aug 8, 2016
This hotel is within walking distance to downtown, or you can take their shuttle. The rooms are very clean, beds are very comfortable. We have stayed here more than once and will continue to use this property we travel to Houston.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lethbridge, AB

Very close to downtown great walking distance

Posted Aug 5, 2016
We walked everywhere from here! Or Uber if it was more than a 20-30 min walk. Hotel was beautiful. Best BW I've ever stayed in. Front desk employee was a bit rude at check-in but she warmed up a bit. Let us stay an extra hour on check out. Breakfast was delicious! No variants but always good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice. Awesome staff

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Free shuttle service. Awesome breakfast. Checked in early no problem. Only downfall is its not technically downtown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great hotel close to town

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Excellent hotel really close to town and tolocals bars and restaurants. Clean rooms comfortable bed - highly recommended
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Better then expected!

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness.
Cons: The AC is a bit loud, but it works. Kept the room nice a crispy cool.
Location: Location great for sports, short drive to Minute Maid, Toyota Center, and NRG Stadium.
I was a little skeptical of Best Western because of a previous stay at another Best Western. Even though a majority of the reviews for Best Western Plus DT Houston was positive, I really wasn't sure what to expect. I decided on this hotel because of the free parking. I was there for business and did not want to incur additional charges for something I can do myself. I must say that this location has change my perspective of Best Western. The staff is nice. The hotel is CLEAN!! There's free breakfast. The hotel is near two sports stadiums and a short drive to NRG for football. I would consider staying here again if I were to visit Houston...on a vacation.
5 out of 5
by PEARL from NY

Great place to stay in Houston

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay. We were here on vacation. The hotel was in a great neighborhood. The hotel was clean and the staff was great. I would stay here again anytime, whenever in Houston.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted May 15, 2016
I am an attorney and stayed in this hotel for a two week trial with numerous witnesses, my staff, and client. It was a great hotel. The other hotels in downtown are twice as expensive. The location is great, service was excellent, breakfast was good, rooms clean, and beds comfortable. I would strongly recommend this to anyone who wants to stay in or around downtown but doesn't want to pay downtown rates. Excellent!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing special, but decent for the price.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The location of the hotel isn't that good. It seems out of place. The front desk person was friendly at check in & made recommendations on places to go. As soon as we walked in to the room the odor hit me hard. It wasn't real bad, it just didn't smell fresh. Like a cheap motel would smell. The room size was good. It had a large, flat screen tv across from the soft king size bed, which was very comfortable. The sofa and chair were not comfortable though, as they were not apholstered but vinyl. The restroom was fine, but I found it odd that there was no shower curtain liner in the shower. Only the cloth curtain. And this is me just being nit-picky, but the amount of lids didn't match the amount of disposable coffee cups available. Overall, the room was nice, but I will probably try another hotel next time we need to stay somewhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Nice Hotel in a Good Location

Posted Apr 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here. The hotel was clean and modern. We walked to Minite Maid Park from the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Henri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels