Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galveston,TX

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Clean rooms, animal friendly. Overall ok experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never stay again

Posted Mar 4, 2017
The room was very dirty, first night we arrive when go to bed I notice there are a make up brush and eyeshadow powder on sheet, so the sheet bever changed after previous guest.it was no shampoo at all in bath, kitchen was terrible, there were no dishes at all , not even a cup, or coffee maker, oven has a timer of 15 minutes, you are never able to cook anything, it is very close to a mall but there is no pedestrian walk you can not just walk cross the highway, it doesn't worth to stay, don't waste your money, room was very dirt , no housekeeping, no towel change, bed was so uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sa,TX

Not even good for sleeping

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Roaches. Roaches. Roaches and a worm. No ice machine and hot water would take forever. Usually don't care about room appearance but when there are critters...hmmm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
nice hotel , the furniture and aplliance were new, very clean room, bed was really comfortable....staff was very helfull and the location great....many things to do near by....excellent room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on CheapTickets
The upgraded amenities like wooden flooring removing the old carpet. Updated refrigerator, stove top and microwave and security have made this a more relaxed feel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from natchitoches la

...

Posted Nov 28, 2016
...it was a good stay at this hotel for the break
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Dirty and drug user friendly.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The hot water for the shower.
Cons: Its was like a drug haven.
Terrible people were smoking marijuana the rooms smelled like old cigarette smoke. I found a dirty needle in the cabinet in the kitchen area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmare Motel

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived after midnight, tired and moved in boxes of computer equipment. Balconies were frequented by cagy characters all smoking. I entered the room which was freezing cold. The air conditioning had been turned on full blast. I had work to do and quickly busied myself setting up my mobile office. By the time all was up and running, Once the room was down to a normal temp, I was beginning to smell smoke and another foul odor. I was in a 'no smoking' room, but the smoke smell increased. I called to complain, but was told there was nothing they could do. I then noticed that the carpets were stained in many places with what looked to be blood. There was also a red smear on the wall. At that point I realized what the foul smell was. It was the smell of dried blood! At that point, I was too tired to even think of packing up everything and moving. I also didn't want the characters on the balconies to watch me move my expensive equipment. As I headed for bed, I saw a cockroach climbing the wall. I hit him with a shoe and when I went to pick up the shoe, I saw baby cockroaches scurrying away. I then took a look at the bed. There was a cigarette burn hole in the sheet and it had gross brown stain spots. I decided to sleep with clothing and lights on. Even then, I could hardly sleep. The only way to get rid of some of the smell was to turn the air-conditioning on full. Now I see why the room was so cold when I arrived. The next day I asked for a refund but was denied. Quite a nightmare.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Drug addicts hanging outside, no lights in hall.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Didn't like it
Cons: Drug addicts hanging outside rooms
Me and my boyfriend didn't stay cause we didn't feel comfortable there. There was a terrible smell of meth and suspicious people were hanging outside rooms, there was no power on the outside it was very dark in the hallways
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Very nice and accommodating staff. Joanna is great

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: The Staff and the price.
Cons: There is some minor maintenance that was needed to the flooring in my bathroom and it took a while for my water to heat up.
Location: Its not directly on the bus the bus route, I had to walk about a half a mile to the corner but all the stores are close by.
The hotel room was a little smaller then I expected and the bathroom in 246 had some rips in the flooring but all in all I paid $42.07 a night for a single with a full bed and a kitchenette. Can't beat that. The girl at the front desk, Joanna, was very helpful and would be the main reason I stayed again. She made my stay easy and was helpful in finding the local stores. There were a few kids running around but their parents kept them under control. All in all good place to stay for the price.