Ratings based on 780 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin,Tx

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Very well kept up hotel much much better than your typical Days Inn
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Ok hotel across the street from a strip joint

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Only the price
Cons: Location, furnishings, parking.
Location: It's across the street from a strip club, so there's that.
I don't see how this hotel received 4.2 out of 5? Unless maybe the strip club and "hookah lounge" across the street are better than they look? There was nothing special about the room-mostly outdated carpet and furnishings you see in typical 2 star or lower hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Nothing great to say about this place. Indian management guy rude
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Could they use any more Pinesol?

Posted Apr 18, 2017
We chose this hotel as a post cruise, one night stay. First off the location is great, just down the road from Hobby. Shuttle service to and from the airport is available all the time. The owners have updated the rooms and they look very nice. When you open the door to your room, stand back! You will be hit with a wave of Pinesol smell that is so overwhelming that we actually had our door wide open for several hours and could not get the smell out of the room. We asked the front desk why the rooms smell so bad and their answer was that they are sprayed with a mixture of Pinesol and water like Fabreeze when the housekeepers are done cleaning them. If you have asthma or any kind of breathing issue, STAY AWAY from this hotel. We could hardly sleep with the stench. The pool, while clean, is very small and tucked into the corner of the parking lot. The pictures online must have been taken with a special wide angle lens . Because of the room smell, the guests are all at the pool getting fresh air. There are only 6 or 7 chairs so it gets really crowded out there. Our phone in our room did not work at all and when we told the front desk, they said thay had no phone to replace it with. Since my husband actually lost his cell phone on our cruise, we had no way of communicating with the outside world. Thank goodness we did not need 911 for anything. I would not stay at this hotel again. It is too bad as the p.m. front desk girl was very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad services

Posted Apr 16, 2017
We don't like this hotel, first the staff wasn't friendly, and the keys was not working properly, we had to ask the staff twice to come to open the door. We booked 2 nights, but we only stayed for 1 night, and cancelled the 2nd night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice motel, no hot tub

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Room size, refrigerator, cleanliness.
Cons: Heated pool and fix hot tub.
Location: This motel is near the airport but not much else around it. Need car to go into Houston.
The staff were very nice and helpful, we had a party of ten and went through quite a few towels, they were very understanding. The pool was not heated but it was warm so not really a problem. We were disappointed because the hot tub was no working and were told that they no longer had it as a hot tub just a children's pool. Hot tub was one of the reasons we chose this establishment. Everything else was very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Msp

Unsympathetic Greedy Hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2017
I had an overnight layover in Houston and book this hotel last minute. Turns out we flew into the international airport instead of the lobby airport which is where they service and are closest to. We got in at 10pm had an early flight out and with not being able to be picked up by them I asked to cancel, they said I needed to reach out to Expedia since I booked through them. Expedia explain to them my situation and they still refused to waive my fee. So I paid for hotel I didnt use because all they care about is $$$
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

This is the worst hotel I've ever stayed in

Posted Mar 25, 2017
This is the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. I've never left a hotel review before but I feel I must in this instance. Photos are completely misleading. The "gym" is a Target type treadmill and elliptical squeezed in next to a washer/dryer. The heat is intense in there and not air conditions (this is Houston, after all). The business center is a 2 ft. area next to the unbelievably poor breakfast area. The printer didn't work and staff was completely unhelpful in fixing the problem. Had no soap or shampoo. I was there 10 days and supplies were never replenished. The people who run this hotel are incredibly cheap. Plus, a colleague said he left a GPS for me at the front desk (I have no reason to not believe him, of course), and front desk said he did not. Not sure what happened. Pool is tiny but again, photos on Expedia make it seem much bigger. Hot tub was never hot. The only good thing was that the be was comfortable. Towels were like sandpaper. TV was stuck on one channel and my sink faucet leaked and front desk kept telling me "the ladies" (as in the cleaning women) would fix it. Too cheap to call a plumber or use an actual handyman. HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE.
5 out of 5
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Elaine

Awful!! Cockroach under bed!

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Front attendant was rude. I did not like the fact that my ID and credit card were photo copied to keep on file. No elevator so we had to carry heavy luggage upstairs to 2nd level. The worst part??... A huge cockroach crawling out from underneath one of the beds the morning of checkout! Disgusting! Pay the extra $25-30 and stay somewhere else!!