Ratings based on 1,012 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach, FL

Nice hotel close to Lake Wood Church

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Staff, especially PJ and Tonia at the front desk, went above and beyond to make us welcome. Cookies at check in are a nice touch. Bed was comfy and we liked the shower was separate from the sinks. Sprigs breakfast buffet is awesome. Fitness room was bright and airy with up to date equipment. Underground garage parking is tight and a little confusing but we figured it out by the end of the weekend. Biggest bonus was close proximity to Joel Osteen's church which is in walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Only Business Trippers Should Stay Here

Posted Feb 13, 2017
With parking, Wi-Fi, and breakfast requiring add-on fees, there is really no reason to stay here unless you can expense all those add-on's back to your company or are part of some sort of "frequent-sleeper" program that includes those things with your "membership." Everything was comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Jan 31, 2017
The location was perfect as I had meetings in one of the Greenway Plazas. Free shuttle ride was welcomed addition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback. We hope you have a chance to visit again soon. Mark Yakoubek Rooms Director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Double tree Greenway plaza

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Clean atmosphere. Enjoyed the stafff. We enjoy the food and outside fire pit. But unfortunately this time. They had run out of gas on the fire pit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thanks for the feedback. I hope you have a chance to visit us again soon. Mark Yakoubek Rooms Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Very pleasantly surprised. Got a great deal for the money. Beautiful view comfortable bed spacious room. Loved the warm cookies!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 STAR review of the Doubletree Greenway Plaza. I hope you have a chance to visit us again soon. Mark Yakoubek Rooms Director
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Hotel Close to Lakewood Church

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel to relax in. Only thing lacking was live entertainment in the bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the feedback. See you soon. Mark Yakoubek Rooms Director
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, No complaints

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was nice except for the fact this wifi was not free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I hope you have a chance to stay with us again soon. Mark Yakoubek Rooms Director
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 STAR review of the Doubletree Greenway Plaza. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you back with us soon. Mark Yakoubek Rooms Director
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 STAR review of the Doubletree Greenway Plaza. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you back with us soon. Mark Yakoubek Rooms Director
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Service is exceptional...

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
We stay here for our anniversary every year, and it's always a great experience. Room service is exceptional, and we always feel taken care of. Had amazing help from Jocelyn this year when it came to setting up an anniversary surprise for my wife. Such a great place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 STAR review of the Doubletree Greenway Plaza. We appreciate your feedback and your loyalty. We hope to see you back with us for your next anniversary, if not sooner. Mark Yakoubek Rooms Director