Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
It was a very nice stay. I like the laundry facilities and there are many nice restaurants nearby. There is a CVS in walking distance and a Starbucks. Lots of conveniences.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is pleasing to see you had a great stay with us while enjoying our laundry facilities and the access to other venues from our convenient location. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by TEONNA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Gilberto from Dallas

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Unfavorable
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us your stay feedback and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disappointment you experienced. We reviewed your comment as it helps us to improve and provide a better experience and sincerely hope that we can have an opportunity to welcome you back. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
3 out of 5
by amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

NON-SMOKING Room Reservation is NOT GUARANTEED

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Only the location.
Cons: Guarantee on what customer reserved for and room cleanliness.
Location: Good Location, close to NASA, Kemah Broadwalk and other good places to visit in South Houston Area.
Orbitz should indicate that NON-SMOKING Room Reservation is NOT GUARANTEED for Extended Stay America. We reserved a Non-Smoking Room and we were given a Smoking Room which they said that they overbook and no more available non-smoking. We have plans and no more time to look for another hotel, so we were forced to take it. I called Orbitz and they said the Manager is not around and just talk to them in the morning for possible discount. On checkout I talked to the Assistant Manager and she said that they're extended stay hotel which people tend to extended their stay so they cannot guarantee a Non-Smoking room. No discount will be given. All our new clothes smelled smoke in the morning so we end up washing all our clothes. We DO NOT RECOMMEND staying on this hotel unless you were guaranteed to what you're paying for. Room floor carpet with lot of stains and trashes under the beds. Most of the suites we stayed already have kitchenware in the room but her you have to go back to the reception area to get the kitchenware for your room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here.

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
The room smelled like smoke, the dishes were covered in dust and leftover food from the previous tenants. They wouldn't bring them to our room as stated, we had to get them ourselves and they didn't even have everything we needed. The phone was broken and was missing the majority of it's buttons, including the front desk ones. There is no room service. The "continental breakfast" was a joke. It was a few packages of oatmeal, granola bars, and muffins. The hotel room was disgusting when we got there. Nothing looked like the pictures online. It was a horrible experience and the front desk was rude and said they would fix the phone, but never did. Do not stay here.
2 out of 5
by Hazel from South Africa

Non service hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Dead plants at entrance. No receptionist on duty - had to be called. Had to collect hairdryer from reception and call for someone. No glasses in room. So-called breakfast a joke. Cereal but no bowls or milk. Stale muffins. Would never stay there again. Noisy airconditioner.
5 out of 5
by Lauren

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
The customer service was excellent our room was very clean the best thing was the bed. Oh it was very comfortable i had no complaints at all
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your days with us and we hope to have you with us soon again!
2 out of 5
by Nancy from NM

Look elsewhere.

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was awful, & I don't know who to blame. I'd taken a day off at the start of my trip & it was all supposedly done by hotels.com. When I got to the hotel my reservation wasn't there. After checking, it was discovered the change hadn't been noted (hotel blamed hotels.com) so my stay was cancelled. I prepaid, so why cancel it? After much delay I had to call hotels.com, talk to 3 people & finally have them call the hotel to re-book. Well over an hour wasted. I had a non smoking room, which was fine but hallways reeked of old smoke & trash room was close by, and not cleaned often enough. Being an Extended Stay, they only cleaned once during my stay, which they did after the first night instead of in the middle of the stay. The kitchen was stocked with NOTHING, not a paper towel, coffee pot or plate. You went to the front desk to get any kind of supplies & except for one gal, the front desk staff was aloof. We got a coffee pot and plates, but they didn't offer mugs, so I ended up taking a bunch of disposable cups from the 'continental breakfast'. Hotels.com calls it a continental breakfast. The hotel website calls it a grab and go, but since I just judged my stay by hotels.com description, this wasn't what I was looking for. The breakfast was a small table with coffee and packets of oatmeal and grits on top, with fruit, granola bars & small packaged muffins on the bottom. Room was OK, TV had very limited channels. It's just meh & not friendly. I won't stay there again.
2 out of 5
by Ian

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
My room had multiple bugs in it, the bedding was ver uncomfortable, no ability at the hotel to do wake up calls, and their "breakfast" was basically just granola bars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your valuable comments on your last stay at Extended stay Hotel NASA. Kindly accept our sincere apologies for not giving you the high standard of hospitality which is the general norm of our hotel. The problems that you mentioned have been brought to the attention to our hotel staff members. While the lack of service you experienced is unusual and not the standard of our hotel, there is no excuse for the inconvenience and annoyance those incidents caused.