Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Never coming back

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: No pet fees
Cons: Everything about this place needs huge improvement!
Location: Great shopping areas and really close to the interstate.
Well, when we first checked in the first night the lady at the front desk had a dry personalty. So that rubbed me the wrong way. When we got to our room it has such a horrible smell! It smelled like sewage and mold and with the fact of me being pregnant I reported the smell. The next day maintenance tried to fix it and it still smelled terrible!!! We had double beds and one of the beds sheets was inside out so I felt like I slept in dirty sheets. There were previous guest hairs all around the restroom area, and all honestly I don't think room service cleaned like they were suppose to. I didn't want to sound like the nagging pregnant lady so I just rolled with the punches. The only perk about this place was that they accepted dogs for free. I will never come back to this La Quinta Inn again. This location needs some serious upgrading. Great location, but the facility was kept poorly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

La Quinta or Petco

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Although I don't have anything against pets, I did not like seeing dogs staying in the hotel. This is the first and last time I'm staying in a hotel accepting pets. That is probably why the hotel looked dirty plus the barking I can't stand. The animals should stay in Petco or in a place design for pets. I guess this type of hotels are a bless for pet owners but definitely not for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Angel, Looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations. La Quinta Inn and Suites is a pet friendly hotel. We make every effort to accommodate pet owners as we welcome them and their best friend. I apologize you did not enjoy your experience while staying with us. We hope you will give us another try and we will definitely an effort to change your view!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff, outdated, dirty, under renovation

Posted Jun 23, 2016
The staff was absolutely wonderful, although short staffed. The facility was nothing like we expected. Room was dirty, and outdated. Toilet was stopped up, so moved to a floor in the middle of renovation. Again, staff was outstanding
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Room wasn't clean - there was a dirty towl with all kinds of pubic and body hair hanging on the shower.
2 out of 5
by asaf from port aransas

dirty

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
the shower was very dirty seems like was not clean for weeks
3 out of 5
by John from Beaumont

Fair for the price

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
The room was ok for the price range. No bugs, but some random hairs that was missed by the maids. The room felt sorta small, and a bit dirty, but overall it wasn't a nightmare. Specially, for the price. Not too bad.
1 out of 5
by Dianne

Not really happy....

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
corners on floor in bathroom were dirty. pillows smelled bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for your dog, bad if you dont like noise

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
I arrived at the hotel went to my room and it smelled like cigarette smoke and lysol spray like someone was smoking then tried to cover it with a spray. The hotels allows dogs which is nice however there were a lot of dogs barking and whining. I asked if I could move to a different room but the hotel does not keep a list of which rooms have dogs in them or not. So it was no point for me to move. The walls are kind of thin. I could also hear the person above me walkin, stomping. I had to sleep with music on just to drown out the dogs making noise and people laughing and walking. I was so sleepy the following morning I asked for a late check that I didnt even take, I just wanted out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tran

Posted Apr 3, 2016
I forgot tablet computer. Call backin one hour, never get it back. Even call to head quarter manager. They investigate and call me back in two days and say not recover it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Apr 2, 2016
We were disappointed in the room and location. Kinda sketchy people were around. Room was old and was missing towels, shampoo, usual LaQuinta amenities. Front desk person did a wonderful job to try to make things better. Without her, would have been a lower rating. Food was also below par for a LaQuinta.