Ratings based on 569 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016
It was ok............hotel has a musty smell...but generally ok...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

one night - just needed a room close to a function

Posted Nov 5, 2016
reasonable place to stay. breakfast was ok. desk not managed well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

out dated

Posted Oct 21, 2016
out dated hotel but good location. reasonable price. probably won't stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Disappointing experience from a trusted chain.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The toilet was clean. The Domino's delivery driver had no trouble getting to us. The TV was nice.
Cons: Bathrooms should be cleaned better, enforce the non-smoking rules, it always smelled like weed outside/in the hall.
Location: Lots of Indian and vegetarian restaurants nearby.
The outside appearance was okay, and even the lobby was nice...The smell of marijuana was overwhelming out front, and sometimes in the hallways.The elevator however sounded like it was on it's last leg. Our room smelled like stale smoke, despite it being a non-smoking room, and the carpet had a sticky greasy feel, as if it had been shampooed, but not rinsed properly. There was a dark hair in the sink that didn't belong to either of us, and random brown spots on the walls around the vanity. The tiny bathroom had mysterious water on the floor in the corner by the tub and wall, and the bottom of the tub was brown. The back of the bathroom door had grey streaks towards the bottom as if someone mopped with dirty water, or a terrible thing happened involving the toilet...The toilet was clean. Bedding seemed clean despite some ink stains. There were hairs in the towels also. There were only 3 kleenex's, and there were holes in the blind that goes behind the curtains. Despite both barriers on the windows, the lights from the parking lot lit up our room. The first hour of our stay I tried to nap, but could not because of a beeping noise, we later found out it was an alarm in the next room. I let the lady at the desk know, and she hesitated and eventually said, "Okay." It was off when we got back 6 hours later. Breakfast was okay, there were fruit loops available. The attendant braided her hair in the "dining room".
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kayla, thank you so much for your feedback; however, this is certainly not the type of impression we want our guests to have of our property. We have recently made the transition into becoming a 100% non-smoking property, and are making continuous efforts to ensure all persons on property respect our non-smoking rules and policy. I will guarantee our housekeeping staff undergoes the proper training to discontinue the over looking issues that occurring during your stay, especially with your particular room. It is always our hope that guests enjoy their stay while they are here with us, and looks like we dropped the ball. Thanks again for your feedback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Buen hotel para descansar

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: La ubicación y lo silencioso de la habitación que nos dieron
Cons: Cambio o limpieza de alfombra
Location: Esta relativamente cerca de malls, tiendas, otros freeways y de Md. Anderson
Es la segunda ocasión que me hospedo en éste hotel. Me gusta por la cercanía a los puntos a los que me desplazo. Me parece que esta acorde al precio. Tiene un desayuno bueno, según la cadena de éstos hoteles. Nos dieron una habitación en el cuarto piso, lo que me pareció excelente, ya que fue un área muy silenciosa
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buena ubicacion

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Ubicacion, desayuno
Cons: Necesita una limpieza exhaustiva
Location: Cerca de The Galleria mall
La ventaja de este hotel es la ubicacion, sobre la carretera 69 y muy cerca de The Galleria mall. El hotel en si es Viejo y los interiores se ven sucios. La habitacion también está un poco sucia. La television no servia en la habitacion, así que nos movieron a otra. El desayuno es adecuado, hay varias opciones. Volveria a llegar ahi tan solo por la conveniencia de la ubicacion.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Decent hotel, good price. Would probably stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vinland, ks

acceptable but without customary appointments

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: acceptable price, location
Cons: add microwave and mini-fridge
Location: we were there for training, but most of the recreational activities were a slow, long drive away
the motel was conveniently located for our activities and met the most basic needs, however, I have come to expect a microwave and mini-fridge in motels at this price point and this motel had neither. it was functional and served its purpose but I would not say it went above or beyond in any category
1 out of 5
by Michael D from Columbia SC

Dirty, smelled like an ashtray

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
That place should not be allowed to sully the name La Quinta. The first thing we saw upon arrival around 10:30 on Saturday night was a call girl in a lace jumpsuit going in the front door. The staff were very nice but the elevator was old and dirty and the carpet in the hallways needed a good vacuuming. The room was just nasty. Apparently smoking had been allowed because as soon as we opened the door, the stench was appalling. The floors were just gross; I kept my flip-flops on the entire time. The mattress, pillows and bedding would have been comfortable if they hadn't reeked of old cigarette smoke. Worst La Quinta we've ever stayed in. We definitely won't be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We truly regret that the accommodation and services provided were not what you have expected. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and I am very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. Thank you for bringing this to my attention.