Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KS

Close to Plaza

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Proximity to The Plaza was nice. Fabulous breakfasts. Lovely grounds. Quaint.
Location: Enjoyed walking to restaurants, theatre and shopping.
Very nice break from the stress and norms of today.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rural Iowa

B&B by the Plaza

Posted Mar 1, 2017
We were greeted by the inn keeper with wine and cheese and crackers. Our room was nice but a bit smaller than expected. I loved that we could walk to the plaza and not have to worry about parking. Breakfast was great. The bed was a bit uncomfortable and the tv did not work well. We stayed on the first floor. We only hear people a little at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Bed and Breakfast in heart of KC.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: History of the facility, rooms named after famous Kansas Citians, beautiful grounds.
Cons: Parking lot is very tight.
Location: Walking distance to the Plaza and the Nelson Atkins art gallery.
Great location, very friendly staff, comfortable room. Relaxing experience.
5 out of 5
by Jean

Lovely Place

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very lovely place! The owners and staff are top-notch! The breakfast was awesome! So relaxing even though you are right in the middle of apartments/condos. It really didn't feel like it. It was nice they had private parking even though it was a very tight fit!! We will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location for business and leisure.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: personal service and attention to detail
Cons: central heating was unable to be controlled in the room
Location: Within walking distance to Country Club Plaza, Nelson Art Gallery and my conference.
service by owners and staff was exceptional, making you truly feel special and at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely stay by the plaza

Posted Dec 13, 2016
The innkeeper was very welcoming. The inn is beautiful. The breakfast was fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockwall, Texas

Exceptional Inn and close to shopping/restaurants!

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Everything, especially the breakfasts that Mark makes. So delicious! He puts his own special unique twists on some of my favorites.
Cons: In my opinion, Not one thing!!
Location: It's near The Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art and the Kemper Museum of Contemporary Art. Also within walking distance to Country Club Plaza!
We have stayed here before and again we were so happy we chose this place. From the Inn itself, to the staff, to the breakfast, to the Owners (Nancy and Mark), it is an experience everyone should have. You are treated like friends the moment you enter the Inn. So much history with this place. You are only a quick walk away from 2 beautiful museums and within walking distance to Country Club Plaza. The grounds of the Inn are as wonderful as the inside of the Inn. They have an INN CAT, who resides outside and has her own miniature heated version of the Inn. If you want to get away, and be transported back in time for a day or so please visit this Inn. Kansas City is such a nice and clean place to visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming Urban Inn

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Charming and friendly urban inn near the plaza. Made to feel at home the moment I arrived. Wanted to sit by the fire with a good book but I was there for business. Enjoyed one of the homemade cookies put out for guests at bedtime. Greeted in the morning with a delicious breakfast and copy of the local newspaper. I hope to get back and stay longer!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

CHARMING!

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable stay. So CHARMING!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Urban Inn ...in the middle of everything Plaza

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pleasant stay...staff was exceptional...great place if you're wanting to be on the Plaza