Ratings based on 1,027 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Great location, service and view.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: The service and the location.
Cons: I think there room cleaning staff is short handed. Room was always clean and nice. But just something I observed.
Location: Kensington Palace is a must at a 5 to 10 pleasant walk away. We were there during the Diana tribute for the 20 year anniversary of her death.
We stayed here for a week while dropping my daughter off for her study abroad program in London. EXCEPTIONAL service. Great location next door to Kensington Palce Gardens and Hyde Park. We had garden view room which was amazing. Good food options close by. Whole Foods two blocks away. Underground/Tube 5 minute walk. Room was very nice with a "rain" shower and a tub. Beds were nice. Staff again was probably the best I have experienced. We arrived at around 2pm out first day and had to wait 45 minutes for our room. After guiding us to the lounge they bought us free tea, snacks and beer. Plus hand delivered our keys to us in lounge. Next time in London to visit my daughter I know where I am staying!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The location is great. Room spacious relative to some other hotels in London.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

A nice hotel n a great location.

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: NA
I enjoyed my stay at this property as it was a nice well kept and in the middle of town for me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Very convenient

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Needs redecorating Wifi was not consistent in high floors
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

East Asian based hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
East Asian based hotel with the absolute minimum requirements provided in order to be considered above 3 stars. There is an extensive, bland, international dine-in menu-- which appears to be the only differentiating amenity. The linens, toiletries and decor are shared by with a Hampton Inn located in Buffalo, NY or Kenosha WI. Before booking make sure you don't mind sharing a floor with smoking only rooms or with tourists bringing up curry dinners via aluminum tins provided by street vendors. Some rooms offer views of Kensington Palace. If you think this is something you'd enjoy, then walk to the window wearing shoes or socks (the carpets in the room are filled with soot and stains). When you settle down for the night your TV choices include Russian state TV or ITV 5.0928-- ha! A Hampton Inn at least has HBO and Showtime. I would not recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location but not sure about 5 star ratin

Posted Jul 4, 2017
This was the 2nd stay here, the rooms were tired and needed a refurb the staff weren't overly helpful. Our room wasn't ready until late in the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great hotel for families

Posted Jul 2, 2017
The hotel is great. Easy access to everything. Traveling with the kids? Hop skip and short walk to the best park for children in maybe the world. Across the street from Whole Foods. TK (not TJ here!) Maxx next door for forgotten items, USB chargers, rain slicker. And most importantly, really good Pokémon hunting all over his area and Hyde Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeenshire

Great location

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Nothing to fault
Location: Great location and we only had to go next door to visit the Diana Fashion Tribute at Kensington Palace
this was a great place to stay in London ideal location. Kensington High Street was on the doorstep with places to eat and shop but right next door was wonderful Kensington Park where you could completely forget you were in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston,TX

Quick stopover in London.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The location is perfect right on the park. Our room was very comfortable for 3 people. We visited the Serpentine Garden to see the Architectural display had a lovely dinner at the Mexican restaurant across the street. Then left in the morning for our flight back to the US. When we arrived our room was clean but not checked. We had a lovely tea and snack while we waited overlooking Kensington Garden. Everything was fabulous food and proper tea. We will stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunblane , UK

Comfort in a Great location

Posted Jun 26, 2017
This is our 2nd stay at this hotel . Staff are always very welcoming and helpful. Rooms aren't huge but very comfortable . Hotel is in a great location . The restaurant is a little pricey but we found several little cafes nearby for breakfast . Overall we would choose to stay here again