Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Clean, nice affordable place/

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: clean/affordable/tasty breakfast
Cons: room size, earlier start to breakfast.
Location: Mt Rushmore is minutes away, the little town of Keystone is pleasant!
Breakfast was good, everything fairly clean. The double bed room was really tight for 2 adults and 2 kids of ages 1 and 3.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

stayed 3 nights and will never stay there again,

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
terrilble parking, bad breakfast service,tiny room should be on HGTV as smallest ever,bad air conditioner was noisy and smelled of electrical wires burning,room service was terrible with no coffee refill for 3 mornings, you know the old saying, YOU MAY RIP ME OFF ONCE BUT YOU WONT GET ME TWICE! We are very disappointed that EXPEDIA even HAS this Dump available, this property has reduced my expectations with EXPEDIA
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Would not recommend this room at all

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The rooms were so so small to start off. Then the parking was terrible around the hotel. Had to wait in line a long time to get a room key, due to the fact the computer crashed. The staff says it happens all the time. Staff was to worried about how her hair looked flopping it around all the time, that it was so annoying to watch. Very bad experience, will not go back and would not recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Rooms were clean but small. There was an issue with the septic we were provided with a plunger to use after every time we had to use the facilities. Because the room was booked through Expedia, there was nothing the front desk would do to compensate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Mesa. CA

Fantastic view

Posted Aug 30, 2017
With a fantastic view of City of Keystone & situated on a hill overlooking roads to Mount Rushmore, Baymont Suites surely offers visitors a feeling of majestic view to come next.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NWA, AR

Expedia Screwed Up

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Newer for the area.
Cons: Expedia sold to us for $89/night/room price actually final cost is $114/night/room. That is 30% tax!!!!
Location: Mt. Rushmore, Crazy Horse Monument, tourist shopping
Expedia was told our mature family needed adjoining rooms with a door to allow us to interact like a family. They assured us this hotel does have that & booked us. It did not! Only small things beyond that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Great location

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Great location close to Mt. Rushmore and other attractions, continental breakfast was included in our stay , wish they had better options for breakfast and more English speaking staff .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Would be nice to have benches on the highway side! For the convenience of the guests located on that side of hotel! Ashtrays outside would also be a bonus and much cleaner
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location, unrealized Potential

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Carpet replaced. Cleaner room. Room too small.
Location: Overlooking Keystone, view of Rushmore.
Room was too small for furnishings. Room wasn't very clean. Hair left in bathroom creeped my wife out. Rock slide in the driveway should have been cleared.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On steep hill with walk into town. Future remodel?

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Little run down but looks like they may be doing a remodel in the near future.