Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, United States of America

Beautiful view

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Beautiful view on the lake Pleasant patio to share with other guests Spacious apartments
Cons: Decoration No hotel services: breakfast, no staff on duty at night or even as late as 9:00 am
Residence LÚlivo rents vacation apartments rather than traditional hotel rooms. The apartment are spacious and include a full kitchen but the furnishing and decoration are rather simple. It is an annex of a luxury hotel. The best thing about the residence is the beautiful view on the lake. Good place for an extended vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth, australia

great views

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: I would improve internet coverage. We couldn't get logged on most of the time.
Location: Take the ferry to the towns in the middle of the lake. Do the two hour walk and don't miss going into the villa gardens on the way back.
We had apartment 4 and it had spectacular views. It's only a couple of minutes walk to the main part of town on an easy path. We drove here and the property has a good car park on site free of charge. The apartment is very spacious and the bed was very comfortable. It's also rather quiet. I would recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
by Robin from Wilmslow

Beautiful Bellagio

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Bellagio is a most beautiful village/small town located midway up at the very tip of the inverted "Y" shape of Lake Como. The scenery, everywhere you look, is breathtakingly stunning and this resort is full of beautifully preserved and maintained buildings and gardens. The apartments are positioned just behind the fabulous Grand Hotel Villa Serbelloni. Our apartment was spacious with good sized bedroom and very comfy bed and had a small balcony with 2 sun beds and 2 chairs with a small table and views of the lake and mountains. It was a very short walk to the village centre with a big choice of bars and restaurants and the dock area where there are ferries running constantly to take you to the other towns and villages on the lake. With free parking and the right to use all of the facilities of the main Grand Hotel next door, we really enjoyed our 5 night stay. Our only criticisms of the accommodation were that the lighting was not great and was not very contemporary and the furniture in the living room, comprising an armchair and a sofa bed settee, we're not very comfortable to sit on for any length of time and the bathroom was not up to modern standards, albeit that everything worked, but, for example, a small shower curtain rather than a glass shower screen, is no longer what I would really expect to find. So, to conclude, we had a great time and the apartment worked well, but it would benefit from a bit of a makeover to make it really first class.
4 out of 5
by Michelle from Houston

Perfect location on the water.

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location. Close to shopping and the ferry. Stunning views of the lake.my only complaint is that the air conditioning was not working properly. The mornings in June were cool so it was not bad.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Lovely Spot,spoiled some nights by loud pop music.

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Fine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Best deal going and wonderful experience

Posted May 25, 2016
I loved the low price and having access to the 5 star hotel amenities. Great location! It was clean, spacious and apartment 10 had great views.
5 out of 5
by Anthony from Oxted Surrey

Excellent

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Staff excellent, courteous, efficient. Although apartment in beautiful grounds of 5star hotel, use of all facilities.
5 out of 5
by Leonard from Boca Raton, Florida

Residenze L'Ulivo- Classy without the price

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at Villa Serbelloni/ Residenze L'Ulivo were very attentive. Their language skills were superb and the private 2 hour walking tour of the area should not be missed.
4 out of 5
by Conor

Excellent location with beautiful views

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Residence L'Ulivo is ideally situated in the heart of Bellagio. Its a short walk to everywhere in the town. A word of caution for drivers, make sure you register your vehicle with the hotel as you will need to drive down pedestrianised streets to reach it, registration is needed to avoid a fine. Ignore the angry looks you get and plough through! The rooms themselves are very spacious, large living area and kitchen too. The main hotel was closed during our visit (late March) so we were unable to use any of the facilities in the main hotel. However we were still more than happy with it due to the excellent location and plenty of space provided.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A quaint place

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
We had the entire residence to ourselves so rather scary at night because it's dead quiet. No staff on the property after 8pm. But then we went at not the perfect time of the year. The town was quiet too.