Featured Image

Reviews of Oasis at Gold Spike

3.5 out of 5
Oasis at Gold Spike
217 Las Vegas Blvd North, Las Vegas, NV

COVID-19 alert: Travel requirements are changing rapidly, including need for pre-travel COVID-19 testing and quarantine on arrival.

Overall score and ratings

3.2
Rating 5 - Excellent. 341 out of 1547 reviews
5 - Excellent 22%
Rating 4 - Good. 375 out of 1547 reviews
4 - Good 24%
Rating 3 - Okay. 303 out of 1547 reviews
3 - Okay 20%
Rating 2 - Poor. 237 out of 1547 reviews
2 - Poor 15%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 291 out of 1547 reviews
1 - Terrible 19%

3.3/5

Cleanliness

3.6/5

Staff & service

3.0/5

Amenities

3.2/5

Property conditions & facilities

3/5 Okay

Business traveler, Traveled with partner
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Amenities
The main property is an older property one might expect for the lower end price. However, be aware of the surprise $22 charged on your credit card you give for the deposit, no ice machines I could find, etc. Note that the same owner has acquired the adjacent Gold Spike casino and converted it to a bar - no casino, with a cover. The rooms above are rented as overflow for the Oasis. You must enter though a portion of the bar blocked to create a passage to the elevators. I could not find any ice machines, and its a bit loud with most of the patio in back of the building also reserved as a portion of the bar operation.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021

2/5 Poor

Traveled with partner
Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The staff that checked us in seemed so bothered that we were interrupting his Netflix show. He also never told us we would be moving rooms the following day, so our plans were interrupted when we had to return to the property at 3pm. Although we did get a nicer room, the shower door didnt close properly and the water leaked all the way out of the bathroom and to the room. The pool was nice, but the furniture was dirty, some with cigarette burns. It's an okay place if you just need a place to sleep and shower. Otherwise, definitely invest in something nicer/cleaner.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2021

1/5 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Place was rough wasnt cleaned properly before I entered the room and was never cleaned while I was there, no new towels the entire stay not a great bday celebration.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2021

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with group
Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Small setting MOTEL. The pool area was decent. Not enough parking. Falsely advertising rooms, a "double" room has 1 bed.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I had fun
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2021

3/5 Okay

Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2021

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with partner
Disliked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Believe I was charged twice for the $20 per night service fee. Check in was a guy at a lawn table. Room had new floors and paint. Bed was good. All other furnishings should be trashed. Poor shower head, tub that fills with water, toilet lid too small for toilet, broken entry door lock, broken end table light, dust, dirt and trash under the bed that has probably been there a couple of months. For like $10 or $20 more you can get a real hotel room on the strip.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2021
Response from The Oasis at Gold Spike Team on Jul 16, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Should you still have questions on your bill or believe a discrepancy took place, please contact the property directly.

1/5 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2021

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Nice to visit your outside area with a San Diego feel!!
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021
Response from The Oasis at Gold Spike Team on Jul 11, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

1/5 Terrible

Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021
Response from The Oasis at Gold Spike Team on Jul 16, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Oasis such a great place to stay! They have a club right under the hotel A nice pool and there’s a lot of good places to eat nearby
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2021
Response from The Oasis at Gold Spike Team on Jul 11, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

3/5 Okay

Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities
Property needs to be upgraded.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021
Response from The Oasis at Gold Spike Team on Jul 11, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Great service
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021
Response from The Oasis at Gold Spike Team on Jul 11, 2021
Thank you for the great review of our hotel team! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
K
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021
Response from The Oasis at Gold Spike Team on Jul 11, 2021
Thank you for the great rating of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

1/5 Terrible

Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021
Response from The Oasis at Gold Spike Team on Jul 11, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with group
Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The only thing i liked was the pool.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2021
Response from The Oasis at Gold Spike Team on Jun 29, 2021
Greetings, We thank you for taking a moment to share your thoughts. Should you wish to provide additional details that will help us improve in other areas, please feel free to contact management at the property-level directly.

2/5 Poor

Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2021
Response from The Oasis at Gold Spike Team on Jul 11, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Love the look of the whole place. The pool area is awesome and its great having the bar right there. Also fremont is right around the corner.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021
Response from The Oasis at Gold Spike Team on Jun 24, 2021
Howdy, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
That they wear fixing the street when we went
Stayed 4 nights in May 2021
Response from The Oasis at Gold Spike Team on Jun 24, 2021
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Good hotel with a great club !!
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021
Response from The Oasis at Gold Spike Team on Jun 24, 2021
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

3/5 Okay

Traveled with group
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
We go here for the pool area and staff. The rooms and property are dirty and we were disappointed that the bar and cafe weren't open during the day.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2021
Response from The Oasis at Gold Spike Team on Jun 24, 2021
Greetings, We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us here at The Oasis at Gold Spike. Your feedback is appreciated and we sincerely apologize for having failed an overall EPIC stay for you. It is not a common practice of ours to occupy rooms that are not ready for guest use and hope you know that either a full service or room move are options should this take place. For future stays, the Gold Spike hours of operation are listed and updated on their website and they're currently open 8p-4a Thursday-Sunday.

4/5 Good

Traveled with family and small children, Traveled with group, Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Disliked: Cleanliness
This place is cool and I would stay here again…. But it’s kinda rundown and there are a few things I’ve noticed after staying I feel could have been better. I noticed how dirty our room was. The couch needed to be cleaned, at least wiped down, it had food on it, the mirrors were also dirty and it looked like there was a dead bug in the ceiling. The music at the outside games it offers is way too loud (You can hear it through the walls). Random people were walking around the hotel. One person was even having an argument on his phone and shouting /cursing super loud for a while and staff did nothing about it. I feel like the club security should have not allowed the people at the night activities to use the restrooms by the pools. The front gate also never closed once while I was there and their was random people in the parking lot next to the pool washing cars, drinking/ partying. There is only hotel security during the day I think while the pool is open, because you don’t see one at night around the hotel only buy their club/ back outside area with games. I feel the staff should have cleaned the hallways more often, there was trash/cigarettes on floor my entire stay. Not kid friendly.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2021
Response from The Oasis at Gold Spike Team on Jun 24, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The place was very secure. Can’t go anywhere without your room key to open a door
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021
Response from The Oasis at Gold Spike Team on Jun 24, 2021
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

3/5 Okay

Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021
Response from The Oasis at Gold Spike Team on Jun 24, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Bed sunk in towards the middle of it. Very uncomfortable, especially when the two of us rolled in the middle. Other than that, it was an overall good experience. There was a club, pool, and wifi, all a plus.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2021
Response from The Oasis at Gold Spike Team on Jun 20, 2021
Greetings, We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us here at The Oasis at Gold Spike. Your feedback is appreciated and we sincerely apologize for having placed you in a unit that was not quite ready for guest occupancy. We're elated to see that our amenities made for an EPIC getaway and hope to host your next trip here to fabulous Downtown Las Vegas!

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021
Response from The Oasis at Gold Spike Team on Jun 20, 2021
Greetings, We thank you for stopping by to rate your stay with us here at The Oasis at Gold Spike. Your feedback is appreciated and we hope to host your next Downtown Las Vegas adventure!

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
It was nice amd not too crowded.
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2021
Response from Jeme G. Front Desk Supervisor on Jun 9, 2021
We thank you for stopping by to share your experience with us here at The Oasis at Gold Spike. Your feedback is appreciated and we're elated to see that our staff and amenities exceeded your expectations.

2/5 Poor

Traveled with partner
Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Arrived late in the night, parking lot was very dark and several suspicious men hanging out in parking lot. No security in lot. Very Poorly lit lot. Signage was literally non existent because of the poor lighting. In the morning we checked the signage and most of the signs were faded from the intense sun and not readable. Note: parking lot is shared with dowtown patrons. It is not exclusively for the oasis hotel. It is a very small parking lot and if there are no spaces you have to park across the street at another lot not connected to the hotel. Checked in and front desk did not warn me that where I was parked was for registration only. Woke up to a ticket! Room had broken furniture that was in need of repair. Walls looked very beat up, dirt, grime, holes, scraps, handprints, etc,. Shower leaked into toilet area. Towels were not fully clean, found a booger on one towel and stains on the other. The soaps were not new, two of them were half used. Shower was not fully clean, hairs on the tiles and in the drain. Lighting fixture was not fully functional, only two of the six lights worked. Room smelled like cigarette smoke. I have stayed here before COVID hit and this hotel was so cool, so hip, and so clean. I don’t know what happened to this place. It’s looking very rundown and dirty. It’s clearly not being taking care properly. I will not be staying here again and I definitely will not be recommending this place to anyone.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021
Response from The Oasis at Gold Spike Team on Jun 21, 2021
Greetings, We thank you for taking a moment to share your experience and sincerely apologize for having failed to retain your trust and patronage. We have forward your review to both our maintenance and housekeeping departments and will remind our front desk team to fully explain parking during the check-in process. We ask that you contact management, at the property directly, to further discuss.

2/5 Poor

Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
There were no amenities on site even though there was a bar and casino connected it was not accessible for guest. My room check in was late even though I was there early I asked for an early check in it was not available. It was hot outside no water the room I received was the first room I saw cleaned that morning but was not available until after 3pm even though I saw numerous people get to check in early the lady told me it was because they had a sweet as if my money was less important
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2021
Response from Jeme G. Front Desk Supervisor on Jun 9, 2021
Hello, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at The Oasis at Gold Spike. We value your feedback and the opportunity to see and tackle deficiencies found during your time with us. We will circle back with our front desk team to ensure they handle guest requests and concerns seriously. We do apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced here at Oasis at Gold Spike.

1/5 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I’m sorry wouldn’t recommend anyone to stay there the area was not safe at all.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2021
Response from Jeme G. Front Desk Supervisor on Jun 9, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

2/5 Poor

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
Here's what I can say about the Oasis, the staff is friendly and the place is surprisingly clean but its got some issues. Let me start by saying there were alot of partiers there and the place did get really loud at night. That's not a huge deal for me, but it may be for some of you.They've reno'd alot of the place and it didn't look bad. Despite all that, there were a couple of things with our room specifically that made our stay dissappointing. First, the bed we slept in had a broken board in the base. It was in the middle and we can sleep through anything so we just dealt with it and let them know that it was broken when we checked out ... More of an issue though was the shower in our room. It didn't have the proper seals on it and so the floor ended up getting wet. Wet enough that my partner slipped and fell and hurt herself. We notified them of the fall and they offer to get us an ambulance but we passed. She's getting better. So, I just thought people should know what they're getting into before getting there.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021
Response from The Oasis at Gold Spike Team on Jun 14, 2021
Hello, We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us here at The Oasis at Gold Spike and appreciate the feedback. Apologies if the information was not made clear on our site or with Expedia but on weeknights our first floor and Backyard do operate as the Oasis Nightclub which does host music, games, drinks and food. We sincerely apologize for having placed you all in a unit that wasn't quite ready for occupancy and will continue to ensure our HSKP and maintenance teams are not prematurely releasing units to the front desk. We invite you to contact the property directly, asking for management, to further discuss.

2/5 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021
Response from The Oasis at Gold Spike Team on Jun 14, 2021
Greetings, Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us here at The Oasis at Gold Spike. We appreciate your feedback and are despondent to see that we failed to provide an EPIC getaway. Should you wish to further discuss, please feel free to contact the property directly, asking for management.

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with group
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
The person I was traveling with got electrocuted by one of their lamps, they stated they would give us a refund, but have been uncooperative. the overall room smelled of cigarettes and was dirty
Stayed 1 night in May 2021
Response from Jeme G. Front Desk Supervisor on Jun 5, 2021
We would like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at The Oasis at Gold Spike. We value your feedback and the opportunity to see and tackle deficiencies found during your time with us. We will circle back with our front desk team to ensure they handle guest requests and concerns seriously. We do apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced here at Oasis at Gold Spike.

2/5 Poor

Traveled with group, Traveled with family
Liked: Property conditions & facilities
No parking only two parking spots for handy cap non handy cap people were parked there and front desk person was very rude.....
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021
Response from Jeme G. Front Desk Supervisor on May 23, 2021
We would like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at The Oasis at Gold Spike. We value your feedback and the opportunity to see and tackle deficiencies found during your time with us. We will circle back with our front desk team to ensure they handle guest requests and concerns seriously. We do apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced here at Oasis at Gold Spike.

1/5 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
The pool is the only decent part of this facility. The halls, stairs, and elevator are filthy. Booking a "poolside" room does not even give you a view of the pool, our window looked over a dirty back alley. The Gold Spike was never open. The staff was indifferent and couldn't give us
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021
Response from Jeme G. Front Desk Supervisor on May 23, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with group
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
..
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021
Response from The Oasis at Gold Spike Team on May 20, 2021
Greetings, We thank you for stopping by to rate your stay with us here at The Oasis at Gold Spike. Your feedback is appreciated and we are despondent to see that we failed to deliver an EPIC experience. Should you wish to provide additional details and offer the chance for remedy, please contact the desk directly, asking for management.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
good place / downtown old vegas
Stayed 1 night in May 2021
Response from Jeme G. Front Desk Supervisor on May 23, 2021
We thank you for stopping by to review your stay here at The Oasis at Gold Spike. Your feedback is appreciated. We hope to host your next trip here to fabulous Downtown Las Vegas!

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
i love this place, it's a hidden gem. great pool, comfy beds, superb location. friendly staff, good rates, walkable.
Stayed 1 night in May 2021
Response from Jeme G. Front Desk Supervisor on May 23, 2021
We thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. From our staff to your room, we're glad everything went smooth. We hope to see you soon!

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities
I liked the pool area and room size
Stayed 1 night in May 2021
Response from Jeme G. Front Desk Supervisor on May 23, 2021
We thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed and honest review of your time with us here at The Oasis at Gold Spike. We appreciate your feedback and hope to host your next trip here to fabulous Downtown Las Vegas!

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Lvb under construction so bus was not available
Stayed 1 night in May 2021
Response from The Oasis at Gold Spike Team on May 20, 2021
Hello, We thank you for stopping by to review your stay with us here at The Oasis at Gold Spike. We appreciate your feedback and hope to host your next trip here to fabulous Downtown Las Vegas.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group, Traveled with partner, Traveled with pets
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I love how this property has the look of a 5 star hotel but the staff and feel remains so down to earth.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2021
Response from The Oasis at Gold Spike Team on May 20, 2021
Howdy! We thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us here at The Oasis at Gold Spike. We appreciate your feedback and are elated to see that our team helped to make you feel so welcome and at home. We'll be here waiting to host your next Downtown Las Vegas adventure!

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
Parking was impossible. Lot was completely full and very small and tight. Construction around hotel SEVERALLY impacted our ability to get in and out. Bad vibes in area. Homeless people milling about in an aisle just a couple of blocks away. Area did not feel safe at all.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021
Response from Jeme G. Front Desk Supervisor on May 6, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with partner
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Nothing
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2021
Response from Jeme G. Front Desk Supervisor on May 1, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

3/5 Okay

Liked: Staff & service
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2021
Response from The Oasis at Gold Spike Team on May 20, 2021
Greetings, We thank you for taking the time to share the rating for your stay with us here at The Oasis at Gold Spike. Your feedback is appreciated and we hope to host your next trip to fabulous Downtown Las Vegas!

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family
Disliked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I prepaid and wasnt allowed to check in when I arrived in town at 3:15 am even though there was a front clerk plus I pre paid. Was told they stop check in at 3am and coulnd help us. I wasnt the only guest left out of room... Where to go at 3am? Most horrible feeling ever. Ty El Cortez Hotel for ur hospitality and discount after hearing our story.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021
Response from Jeme G. Front Desk Supervisor on May 1, 2021
We would like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at The Oasis at Gold Spike. We value your feedback and the opportunity to see and tackle deficiencies found during your time with us. We will circle back with our front desk team to ensure they handle guest requests and concerns seriously. We do apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced here at Oasis at Gold Spike.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2021
Response from Jeme G. Front Desk Supervisor on Apr 29, 2021
Dear Alejando, We thank you so much for taking the time for leaving us such a great review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. From our staff to your room, we're glad everything went smooth. We hope to see you soon!

4/5 Good

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
Good stay, lack of clean towels and sheets when requested but other then that very good
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021
Response from Jeme G. Front Desk Supervisor on Apr 29, 2021
Dear Nataly, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at The Oasis at Gold Spike. We value your feedback and the opportunity to see and tackle deficiencies found during your time with us. We will circle back with our housekeeping team on cleanliness of floors in the units and ensuring we hit all of our daily clean & tidy services (they do not enter if a do not disturb sign or a lot of personal belongings left out are present).

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Everything was dissatisfied
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2021
Response from Jeme G. Front Desk Supervisor on Apr 29, 2021
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
my stay was actually very amazing the room was nice and clean and the customer service was excellent and front desk helped me very much with everything
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021
Response from Jeme G. Front Desk Supervisor on Apr 29, 2021
Hi Cataleena! We thank you for stopping by to share your experience with us here at The Oasis at Gold Spike. Your feedback is appreciated and we're elated to see that our staff and amenities exceeded your expectations. We'll be here waiting for your next trip here to fabulous Downtown Las Vegas!

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Disliked: Staff & service
Nice hotel if you don’t mind walking
I’m disabled and requested close parking, room close to office on first floor. It took at least 30 minutes to find the room on the third floor at least two yards away. Asked the from desk three times for clear directions. It’s in the heart of downtown. Just not my thing
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021
Response from Jeme G. Front Desk Supervisor on Apr 29, 2021
Dear Maria, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us here at The Oasis at Gold Spike. We value your feedback and the opportunity to see and tackle deficiencies found during your time with us. We do apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced here at Oasis at Gold Spike.