Ratings based on 819 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not what you would expect

Posted Mar 27, 2017
There was no phone in the room, no ice machine, no vending machine--standard things that you would expect from a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
recently renovated. rooms are totally fine (clean, spartan but visually appealing), a street off fremont so close to food/fun but far enough away for noise to be a non-issue. my room ended up being the gold spike tower, as opposed to in the motel area overlooking the pool. at the time of booking i had thought the only rooms were in the motel portion rather than the tower. would be nice to know which portion of the hotel you're staying in prior to arrival, but now that i know there's more than one i would call to confirm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great vibe with great location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Room was clean, staff were friendly, professional and down to earth. Location is perfect for visiting downtown area.
Cons: Upgrade mattress for more comfort.
Location: Walking distance to Fremont Street, Container Park, local restaurants, lounges, bookstore. The Neon Boneyard is just up the block & not to be missed !
Our check in & check out both with Rose was a breeze! Both professional & friendly. Parking is super convenient with overflow lot across the street. The room was adorable, clean and quiet for Fremont Street area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

loud as hell

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The loudest disappointing hotel we've ever stayed in. loud music till after 4:30 AM constant loud people room by the elevator it was horrible. When we talked to the front desk clerk to mention that our stay was very negative we got a small under her breath oh sorry . After driving for almost 7 hours watching a NASCAR race and just wanting to rest and relax for the next eight hours all we got to listen to was the banging of music .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
The best thing about this hotel is the location to the Freemont Street area. I waited about 25 minutes to check in because the rates on the two parties before me were somehow messed up and it took much heated words to get it all straightened out (security was called at one point). The room key for one party did not work so they had to come back down as I was checking in. Thankfully my check in went smoothly but still took much longer than most hotels. My room was overlooking a party/music venue and it was so loud it was difficult to sleep. The hotel provided ear plugs helped. The wifi worked very well but my TV only got one channel. I was able to move out of that room and switch to another more quieter one for my next night. The rooms were in decent shape in general and the hotel overall, except for the elevators, is clean. The faucet handle in the second room was almost falling off but that was the only negative. Stay here if you are adventurous. Don't take your wife here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Fremont street

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: elevator
Cons: elevator smell
Location: Fremont Steet & the mob museum
The decor was super cute. And lots of fun games to play. Extra large Jenga and beer pong were our favs. The room was nice and quiet. The only down side was that the elevators had a weird/bad odor. They need a good scrubbing. Enjoyed being about to walk a block to Fremont Street and do some people watching, dinner and cocktails.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: My favorite thing about this place was the connecting club and backyard with all the games. SO MUCH FUN!!!
Cons: Nothing really my only complaint was the bathroom lighting.
Location: Everything in downtown is super close!
This place was an AMAZING little hidden gem so close to Fremont St and everything else in downtown. The room was clean and bed was comfy...with NO BED BUGS!!! I will def stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint hotel with modern style

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Very friendly staff that was helpful with our situation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Live and energetic hotel!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Cons: Parking
Location: Close to Fremont street which is always a fun time!
My overall experience was pretty pleasant. The hotel is definitely a party hotel which I enjoyed very much since it is Vegas after all. I saw a lot of people complaining of the music all night but it didn't really bother me much. Too be honest I didn't really spend much time in the hotel beside getting ready at night and spending part of the morning waking up. The bed was amazing and I slept amazing both nights. The room was fairly clean, wasn't spotless but still on the clean side. Getting ice to the room was very inconvenient. Having a room in the tower was kind of a struggle to get into with all the bags. It was kind of uncomfortable to walk through the club and backyard area with massive bags while everyone was partying. Although, showing up during the day would have been a lot nicer. My major complaint was the parking. The parking lot was so extremely small and it was public parking. The first night I had to park across the street which was a little annoying. Other than that, it was a great stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last min stay wouldn't go again

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Very small room, wood floors felt dirty, they double charged me when I called about it said it was a mistake and would fix it and email receipt, never did called multiple times to either have them not pick up or place on hold then hung up on, super unprofessional and not worth the stay your better off booking somewhere else