Ratings based on 864 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel with affordable rates

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Wonderful remodeled hotel with inexpensive rates and a great pool area in which to relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel near strip and downtown

Posted May 30, 2017
Its fun hip and walking distance to Art district & Fremont street
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Okay rooms with strong smoke in halls

Posted May 23, 2017
Rooms pretty much clean. If you stay in the smaller front part of the hotel, you have a nice experience however we were placed in the tower this time around. We had to walk through the party scene with people drinking and the stench of smoke in the hall as well as the loud party scene. Maybe that's your kind of thing. We were looking for something low key.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Friendly staff - Noisy Hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
Nice staff, noisy room. They charged us some fees on arrival to use the facilities at this property.No impresed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

OK hotel, close to Fremont St

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: The food was good. They provided a parking pass for my entire stay also.
Cons: They probably should add some clocks and phones to the rooms.
Location: It was really close to Fremont St which was nice. We explored Fremont St several times
The hotel was ok. If you stay in the tower, you're on top of the night club. It kind of felt like a night club with rooms. If you come back later in the evening, you have to show your room key to get past the bouncer. Younger people might enjoy the night club scene, but it really wasn't for me. There was always loud music playing. The rooms don't have any phones or clocks. My room only had one electrical outlet that I could get to over in the corner of the room, but they will give you earplugs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2017
Very nice hotel. Small. Retro feel. No casino but you can go around the corner to one. They have a lot of games for leisure time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Downtown Staycation for a Couple of Locals

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Classic 60's Vegas feel on the outside. Nice pool. Close to downtown coolness.
Cons: Brighter room decor. Sheer curtains.
Location: Carson Kitchen, Atomic Liquors.
I live in Las Vegas and was looking to have a little staycation downtown to enjoy the restaurants and bars on Fremont East without worrying about driving home. The price was right and it's in the middle of all the action. The rooms are dark and decorated like some kind of war hospital with gray walls and bare bulbs, which wasn't super comfortable. There also was no window dressing apart from a black-out curtain, so the options were either zero privacy, or total blackness. But it was cheap and everything was clean, so it suited my needs. The receptionist warned us about loud music in the pool area, but I couldn't really hear it at all, especialy with the A/C running.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Resort fees should have be collected when I paid f

Posted May 4, 2017
I paid for hotel ahead of time due to money! When I arrived I had to pay $90 for resort fees plus $40 deposit that's a $140 I needed .let's say I barely had enough money for food nor did I get to gamble at all! If they charge that much then serving a free breakfast or hell free coffee they gave me 1 free coffee for 2 people for 4 mornings. That's my only issue everything else was pretty good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel experience in my life!!!

Posted Apr 29, 2017
A live band played under my window ALL night. When I demanded a refund the lady at the front desk had the nerve to tell me I should have done more research- this is a night club, she said. I'm sorry but the sign on the street says it is a hotel! I asked for the manager but of course he was "out of town." And there were earplugs in my room she said... ha, not!!!! STAY AWAY! Awful place!!!! I wish I had pictures of the room. The blinds were destroyed. Room stunk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Stayed one night. Pretty nice and centrally located. Staff was on point.