Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Very comfortable and well-maintained hotel in quiet area of Kensington. Staff was very accommodating and rooms were immaculate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Andrew Thomson, Hotel Management
Many thanks indeed for your lovely comments. Andrew
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top notch Hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
The concierge was terrific. The front desk was polite and sensitive. The breakfast was excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very short notice weekend stay, booked with free nights (thanks hotels.com!) due to the cancellation of a foreign trip for my wife and I. A simply lovely hotel; rooms great, staff great, bar great, food great - just great. The perfect antidote to the disappointment of the canx of our trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

London Oasis

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely boutique hotel centrally located but in a very quiet area. An oasis in the middle of London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great Customer Service

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: The staff and food were both excellent. The rooms are large.
Cons: The bathrooms are nice, but could use an update. The bed was very firm. I like a firm mattress, but this was a bit too hard.
Location: The location is central and quiet. However, shopping in Mayfair and Knightsbridge are nearby.
This hotel has been very popular with those in the know since it opened roughly 20 years ago. It's a well deserved accolade. Everything the Halkin does, it does well. The service is exemplary, the rooms are comfortable (large, quiet, attractive), the food is very good, and the location is central. Book well in advance since it's popularity continues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!!!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Excellent staff and impressive attentions. It has excellent rooms. Very spacious, perfect for families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All around best hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: The hotel offers the best overall hotel experience for a small boutique
Location: Steps off of Hyde Park and close to Knightsbridge and Mayfair - ideal location
Wonderful staff, comfortable room, amazing restaurant, great location
4 out of 5
by Gordon from Singapore

Quite retreat

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Bathrooms need renovation. Service was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Fantastic!!

Posted Jul 12, 2016
I have stayed at every 5 star property in London, and although there are many amazing properties, this is now my favorite. It's small, intimate and cozy. The hotel staff is incredibly attentive and welcoming. The service is prompt and discreet. The concierge team was fabulous and booked us into all of our favorite restaurants on short notice. The neighborhood is the finest in London, I want to take up permanent residence!!
3 out of 5
by Patricia

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
it was quiet