Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Fantastic!!

Posted Jul 12, 2016
I have stayed at every 5 star property in London, and although there are many amazing properties, this is now my favorite. It's small, intimate and cozy. The hotel staff is incredibly attentive and welcoming. The service is prompt and discreet. The concierge team was fabulous and booked us into all of our favorite restaurants on short notice. The neighborhood is the finest in London, I want to take up permanent residence!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel in great neighborhood

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Truly great hotel close to the park. The staff is amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, Wisconsin USA

Elegant boutique hotel

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: We were delighted with the staff's cordiality, friendliness, and eagerness to help. The quiet location in the heart of Belgravia was ideal.
Cons: Can't think of a thing. It's already pretty close to perfect.
Location: The Halkin is near Green Park, St James Park, and tube stops to anywhere in London you'd care to go.
We chose this hotel sight-unseen on the basis of its excellent reviews online, and we were not disappointed. Our every request was dealt with efficiently and graciously by the staff, and the public rooms are lovely. Our room was small but very nicely decorated, and the restaurant and bar were both excellent. Most memorable, though, was the staff, who responded to our every query. They also saw to it that a beautiful bouquet of flowers for Mothers Day was delivered to our room, in response to a phone call from my son the the States. We look forward to coming back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Mayfair location

Posted May 11, 2016
Location: Very close to central London sites such as museums, Michelin star restaurants and tourist areas. Short walk to Hyde Park, Green Park, etc.
Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. Location was awesome, short walk to theatre district, Hyde Park, Green Park, Carnaby Street, Buckingham Palace, etc. Many excellent food and drink choices nearby.
5 out of 5
by Masiwe

Ausgezeichnet!

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Ebookers
Es gab nichts auszusetzen an unserem Aufenthalt im Halkin Hotel. Sehr gute Lage, perfekter Service, spitzen Zimmer!!
5 out of 5
by George

Just fantastic!

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Wow! What a fantastic hotel. Firstly the service is outstanding. Very friendly and helpful staff. I was made to feel welcome from the moment I walked in. Upgraded to a suite. The room had a great feel. Comfortable, relaxing and luxurious. Really great bathroom, good toiletries and very clean. Thoroughly great stay. I've stayed in many hotels in London and this is one of my favourites for service, location and comfort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful space, well thought out amenities and professional and friendly staff. Also very quiet and private. The restaurant looks out to a little green area and is absolutely lovely. Perhaps not for business travelers as it is a bit of a distance from the city center and the traffic situation can be very challenging (plan at least 45 minutes to get to your meetings). Very small gym (2 treadmills)in the half basement but it is also kept very clean and pleasant. Overall, very satisifed with the stay.
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superbe hotel boutique au cœur de belgravia

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: L'emplacement, le design.
Cons: Le bar.
Location: Superbe quartier Londonien, visiter Harrods, Harveys Nichols, les restaurants Amaya, ottolangy, le bar du lansborought hotel.
En famille, nous avons passé les fêtes de fin d'année dans cet hotel, mémorable. Très bien situé au cœur de Belgravia, nous avons pu marché un peu partout. Personnel pro, hotel clean, nous y retournerons.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels