Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

What was found was NOT what I expected.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: It was close to where I was working and that's its best point
Cons: Almost everything, The bed, the furniture, some of the electrical equipment. the lack of the second bedroom as per the information on the web site.
Location: I was there on Business and working nearby, the location was satisfactory and small supermarkets where near by.
NOT what I expected. Right from the start the information on the expedia web site was misleading, I had picked a two bedroom apartment ( one bedroom apartments not being available at the time of booking ) and found when I arrived that it was a one bedroom apartment with a sofa bed in the living room. All the pictures on the site showed light and bright interiors with modern furniture. What I ended up with was a not very bright apartment with what looked like furniture from a local second hand shop. I was not expecting luxury five star living and that's exactly what I got, a passing resemblance to the photo's on the web site would have been acceptable, however, as is common in London what's on the tin is NOT what's inside. The staff at a near by office where very helpful and replaced the defective microwave, provided the kitchen tools that were missing and the plug for the bathroom sink, also missing and a TV so small that It could not be viewed from one side of the living room to the other, all replaced without question and almost immediately, so no problems from the staff, they did their best. As far as the two bedroomed apartment I thought I was ordering the staff in the Churchill Nike Apartments informed me that that was what was booked as far as they were concerned and I need to take up with Expedia. So Expedia What went wrong.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice place but wrong location

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place but 40 minute walk to work
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
We are allocated the flat at Camden Town area, however it takes a 10-15mins walk from the tube station, which is a bit far. Few lights are not working at the day we checked in. However, the staffs are helpful enough to have them fixed in the next day. The kitchen utensils are good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice to stay

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Very good
4 out of 5
by Melvyn from Chesterfield

Apartment Switched

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
I wanted to stop at Churchill Nike Apartments. It is next door to where I work. However, they company give me an apartment 30 minutes, 2 tube rides, away. It was a very nice apartment but not in a great location.
4 out of 5
by Steven from Bahrain

Family London layover

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Plenty of excellent eating options a short walk away. Carpets need steam cleaning. Kitchen lacked wash rag for dishes. Bath exhaust fan not working.
4 out of 5
by kelley

Spacious flat 10 minutes from underground

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Flat was great value. Very spacious and in good condition. Kitchen had everything you needed. It was about a 10 minute walk from any underground location and also from the key pick-up location. Location is not at the Churchill House that comes up when you google that in London. I believe this group has housing all over this part of the city. No central air so we needed to keep the windows open which could make it noisy. Mattresses were also on the soft side.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Apartment for 5-6 persons

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Nice apartment. Bus #55 about 15 minutes from Oxford Circus. 10 min walk to Farringdon tube /trainstation.
3 out of 5
by Not Provided from Newcastle Upon Tyne

Dceent enough and good location

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
All in all not a bad place to stop. Not having stopped in apartments before we did some research [ all be it after we had booked ] and we did have some initial concerns having read some of the previous reviews on trip advisor. The fact that the company changed the venue for checking in twice also set some alarm bells ringing but once we got to check in staff where fine and the apartment itself was of a decent standard. Negatives where the stairs up to apartment could do with being refurbished as could the settee in the apartment itself but otherwise it was clean, decent enough facilities with the positive that there are a few bars and cafes etc. surrounding the apartment whilst Covent garden, London tower and some of the other attractions are approx. a mile away so its great for a little walk out or if you prefer the tube then there are 3 stations within a 5 minute walk
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

FMily trip

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
Kind of far from attractions. Residential neighborhood.