Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well stuated disappointed by management

Posted Aug 18, 2015
They charged me for the breakfast that I never had . I asked them to correct it , they just ignored. I am disappointed for that level of hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oxfordshire

Disappointing

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Cons: Please clean the bath between guests
Location: Well, no car park that's for sure...
At check in all my details were wrong, not a good start. Long black hair left in the bath from previous guest (ugh), very noisy and ineffective room air conditioning, they charge £3.50 for a Mars bar from the room fridge (!) - attention to detail is always the key and this was woefully missing here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel in Mayfair

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Very nice establishment cenrtal to Green Park and all the activities in and around Mayfair. Rooms are small but nice. Service very good. Overall price doesn't justify tight space. Not even close to being price competitive to similar boutique hotels in other European cities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in Central Location of London

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: The privacy and location of the hotel.
Cons: Once booked you really need a detailed map and directions to the hotel from Green Park Underground as the hotel is not easy to find.
Location: The location is great, near the Green Park underground. The only thing is that it was very hard to find initially. No one knew where it was.
The hotel was amazing. The small private court yard it was located on was quiet and quaint. The rooms were very comfortable. It is a 7 minute walk to Green Park underground (Piccadilly Line) and from there easy to get around London. The staff was helpful showing you how to get from one place to the next using the underground. The rooms were clean and refreshened each evening. I really can't say anything bad about the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great Location. Easy walking to Buckingham Palace

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Dukes Hotel is in wonderful Knightsbridge. A short walk to Piccadilly, Green Park and Buckingham Palace. Great shopping area and many fine restaurants. Easy access to the Tube at Green Park. We enjoyed a fabulous martini in the bar (not to be missed!!) and had many wonderful conversations with the other guests staying in the hotel. The hotel has a nice workout facility and spa area as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jupiter, Florida

Elegant hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Coffee and tea in the morning
Location: Near St. James Palace and Park. Terrific location. In the heart of historic London with excellent restaurants within walking distance.
This is a beautiful and elegant hotel in a very elite section of London. It is not inexpensive but it is a charming place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location, exceptional staff

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: The staff. The bar.
Location: In the heart of St. James's. Everything is on the doorstep.
Great stay at Dukes Hotel, I can't praise the staff too highly. Everyone was really friendly and went out of their way to help. The bar is one of our favourites in London, no obtrusive music and great cocktails. Rooms was comfortable, restaurant was good without being pretentious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Nice hotel close to Buckingham Palace.

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: It was very elegant and the bathrooms were up to date with plenty of hot water.
Location: The hotel is close to Buckingham Palace, Green Park, Piccadilly Circus, subway station, and the Victoria and Albert Museum.
The hotel is in a great location by parks, transportation, and many points of interest. It was beautifully decorated with an elegant English charm. The hotel restaurant served delicious food.The staff was very attentive and we really enjoyed our stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Catheryn from Upstate NY

Tucked away gem in central London

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Great little place, tucked away but in the very center of everything. Wonderful little bar, but the best is the staff - courteous, warm, helpful and always on the watch to help out. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels