Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY


Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: the hotel exterior
Cons: discard the aloofness
Stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. Room felt like one from the 70s or 80s. Few in room amenities, no way to make tea/coffee. Was wearing a (smart) t-shirt and when I went down to the hotel bar they refused to serve me until I went to my room to put on a shirt. Some people might like that sort of thing I guess, but not me. Way over rated. I had booked to additional stays in the coming weeks, but cancelled them and reserved another hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK.

Fabulous short break

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Fabulous hotel. Very comfortable and well appointed. Great location within easy reach of everything. Staff very professional and attentative. Would recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shockingly bad. Worse than a 2* airport hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Good location.
Cons: The service. The staff is poorly trained.
Lots of silly problems, but everything that went wrong was very poorly managed by the hotel which made the experience unpleasant. The first issue should actually have been a funny story to tell. We booked a room with a king size bed and it had two double beds pushed together. The beds were on wheels and were not hooked together with connectors. As a result, when I rolled over the beds slid apart and I landed on the floor. It was not fun, but it was kind of funny. We tried pushing them back together but the beds kept rolling apart. We figured we would inform the hotel and they would fix it. After TWO nights of this, the hotel's solution was to DOWN GRADE us to a smaller room with a queen size bed. Not the solution we would have expected. Already the first room was very outdated and bare (no flowers, no fruit, no tea/coffee tray, nothing beyond very basic amenities). The new room was all of that in a teeny tiny space. But it was the poor service that stands out above all. When we requested a coffee service for the room, our dirty coffee cups were not replaced with clean cups for 3 days and it was never restocked. The mini bar was not restocked at all in 6 days. They made a mistake on our dry cleaning and responded by charging us an extra 50%. Half way through our stay, we couldn't get our key because they accidently put someone else's name on our room. Etc. Etc. The overall physical quality of the hotel and the rooms was low and the service was appalling. Stay somewhere else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Very well located, excellent staff!

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The hotel is located in a privileged location and it's attended by very friendly and professional staffs. It is also very famous for its Martini Bar and for having the best Martinis in London prepared by the best expert I've met in my life.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Correct mais des aspects techniques de l immeuble

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Le bemol : non respect des clients voisins (etage impossible a defini) de l interdiction de fumer dans les chambres : d ou l odeur de tabac dans les toilettes. Autre bemol aucune mise en garde contre l eau chaude/brulante qui s ecoule du robinet (bouton bleu=eau froide) anormalement pendant 5 min (dxplication : vetuste de l immeuble qui altere la temperature!!!). Imaginez vous en train de patienter de l eau froide sur les pieds. Mon ami s est brule le doigt le 1er jour et nous avons compris la lecon pour les prochaines fois!!!.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Providence , NJ

Wonderful boutique hotel in the heart of Mayfair!

Posted Jul 13, 2016
The staff are willing to please , the ambience is old world charm with 5 star amenities , rooms are comfortable , plush sheets and towels ! It was hard to bid adieu , one got so spoilt there ! Special mention about Dukes bar , we spent a fab fun time , sipping the best martinis in the world ! Can't wait to come back !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Lovely boutique super location

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Sunny suite friendly staff great breakfast Fidel in room service couldn't be nicer the bar is clubby charming
4 out of 5
by james from Villanova PA


Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and friendly staff. Restaurant fine for breakfast but limited dinner choices. Nothing for a vegetarian. Bar is extremely popular...which cuts both ways. Requires a reservation. Plumbing in our room needed updating (big time).
5 out of 5
by Deborah from Burbank

This hotel is a gem

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
We came for two days to explore London. This hotel is next to Green Park/Buckingham Palace. The street is quiet, and the hotel is totally charming. The room was very well kept, and the rest of the hotel was maintained very well. Extra staff at the front desk make checking in and out very quick.