Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel close to everything

Posted May 5, 2017
Had a great experience. Staff was courteous and friendly. All questions were addressed quickly. Had a small medical emergency and they assisted very promptly. I would stay there again and highly recommend the Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiesbaden

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: I loved the old building that the hotel has renovated. They left the old building charm while adding modern convinces.
Cons: Currently they are renovating their dining area that would serve dinner. cutrently, only breakfast is available.
Location: The hotel is only a couple of blocks from shopping, the Green Park tube station and the City Tour bus companies.
Dukes was a wonderful hotel, located close to shopping and the transit stops. The staff were lovely and always ready to be of assistance. I would not hesitate to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent location for shopping and proximity to p

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Great service from staff, traditional older hotel, great breakfast, perfect location. Rooms are cozy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rating of hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, facilities, staff
Cons: The provision of tea and coffee facilities as a routine,rather than by request would be helpful.
Location: Located in the St James's area, with plenty of local attractions. It is the location of many of the prestigious London clubs.
The hotel was very well located for our needs. The staff were friendly and helpful. Room facilities were excellent, especially the heated towel rail, rare in hotels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dukes good

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice boutique hotel great location very good service slightly basic room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Well located hotel: basics good, details weak

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Its quiet, cleanliness, location close to a wealth of good restaurants, top shopping (Bond St. Jermyn St.) and excellent transportation connections.
Cons: Please see above. And modernize the elevator.
Location: Rich restaurant choices in nearby Mayfair, Soho, Chinatown; art galleries in Mayfair and Piccadilly; West End theaters mostly within 15 minutes walk.
Dukes is a pleasantly furnished, very clean and quiet hotel, well situated--a 5-minute walk from the Green Park Underground station, a cluster of bus routes and plentiful taxis. The staff, mostly European, are polite and welcoming. We'd stayed a couple times before and liked it enough to return. But on this visit, the cozy traditional look--the wood-paneled elevator with its cushioned seat, but with two heavy metal gates to pull aside, the scant drawer space that imposed a living-out-of-suitcase vibe--had lost some of its charm. And as a pile of small errors piled up, we began to wonder if the hotel had lost its focus: the inability to find our reservation at first; the failure to swap out feather bedding as requested when booking, and again in a telephone call hours before arrival, despite assurances at check in that it had been done; the lack of milk for coffee in the mini-bar two days running, contrary to a printed card promising same; the nightly weather forecast (a nice touch) twice printed with a January date--in February...and a few more. A pity.
5 out of 5
by Nerida

Convenient, quiet hotel with staff out to please.

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great, convenient location with delightful staff. A small hotel, tucked away in a quiet part of Mayfair.
5 out of 5
by Natalie

Hidden Gem

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Duke's is a hidden gem...and I mean hidden! It is a quiet oasis, tucked in between Green Park and Piccadilly Circus -- you cannot imagine how quiet and restful it is in this highly active area. It's a short walk to the major west end theaters, to the National Gallery, and to the shopping meccas of Jermyn Street, the arcades, New Bond Street and the like.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charm and not much more.

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Room 17 : Big up-charge for a tiny "Jr. Suite." Noisy, small, not worth the $. Better to pay more, and get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
by Laslo

Secret hidden gem in the heart of London

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
We will definitely come back! Great location, great service, charming hotel. Has the real London historical atmosphere, good service, friendly helpful stuff in all areas. The food in the restaurant was delicious and the bar was nice. Small but comfortable room with a historical feeling. Staying at Dukes definitely added to our London trip! Highly recommend it!