Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Charges seem to be very high considering it is for a bunker bed.. Also ventilation on the room is not adequate. Providing ceiling fans may perhaps be helpful. Number of showers appears ok but number of WC's are very few.
3 out of 5
by Erin

Not too bad for a hostel

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
The hostel was clean, and the staff were friendly and helpful. The kitchen was clean, with tea and coffee available. The inclusion of toast and cereal for breakfast is great. The mattresses were hard and we were unable to get a good sleep. The thin walls and cleaner being very noisy at 4.30am also contributed to our inability to get a good sleep. Overall not too bad for a hostel, especially for young people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

location is good, 5 mins wolk to bus stations and

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: if you are single, and just need a simple place to sleep
Cons: room is too small
Location: good location, close to the bus stations can reach almost everywhere
as a hostel which is acceptable, room is small, unless you need to stay in your room all the time, kitchen and breakfast are OK,staffs are patient and nice.
3 out of 5
by Monika

Worth a price

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very small room with squeaky door. We have toilet in the room, but using it was very uncomfortable because of paper-thin walls. Nice and friendly staff. Not enough showers and toilets.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very good experience. Good location (about 10-20 min to Waterloo Station), very-very helpful staff. Coffee-tea in the lounge available throughout the day. Room and toilet reasonably clean, WiFi was good. 3-tiered bunk beds, where you can't really sit up. But, very important detail - all bunks had 2 power sockets (UK & EU) + reading light. Not like some hostels I've been where you must stalk your chance at free outlet or leave your phone lying by the door. Room was also few doors from the shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very well located.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The relaxed atmosphere, a nice breakfast, and you can feel like you are in a familiar place.
Cons: The hostel, when having free rooms could distribute people for different rooms in order to not be necessary to go to the top level of the bed. showers
Location: Very well located, you can see the war museum nearby and same old churches, and Big Ben or Westminster Cathedral, the parliament.
Staff very nice. The living room very familiar, with old thing but a nice place to rest, have breakfast, and organize things.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute area and great hostel

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
I slept like a baby... Matress was great. The hostel is walking distance from turistic points. Common sense things like towel, printing a ticket or enjoying a friendly staff are a natural thing at this hostel... Loved it Oh yes... They also organised Beer pong... 'nuf said.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Only stay here If you're really on a budget

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location not too bad and price.
Cons: Showers, activities,
They staff was nice. The rooms are a bit way too crowded. There was people over 50 in our room which was a little weird. We only lasted a night as I got bed bug bites. I've came to the conclusion that at 27 years I am just too old for hostels. I can't tolerate dirtiness, over crowded rooms with strangers and stinky people. Also, the showers are so tiny and suck you! I am 5'5 and 145 pounds and barely fit in there. You alzó have to press on the knob the whole time to get water to come, unless you're an octopus you'll be fine. This was my last hostel ever and won't be returning to one. I must say the staff was really nice and I got a full refund.