Featured Image

Reviews of Melia White House Hotel

4 out of 5
Melia White House HotelAlbany Street, Regent's Park, London, England
4.0
Very Good
5 - Excellent
352
5 - Excellent 35%
4 - Good
388
4 - Good 39%
3 - Okay
156
3 - Okay 16%
2 - Poor
66
2 - Poor 7%
1 - Terrible
33
1 - Terrible 3%

4.2/5

Cleanliness

4.2/5

Staff & service

3.7/5

Amenities

3.9/5

Property conditions & facilities

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in Oct 2020

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Staff went above and beyond the call of duty. Truly excellent service.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2020

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Lovely hotel and fantastic value. On my Favourite list for next time.
Stayed 15 nights in Mar 2020

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
A central location for walking distance from shopping centres and subway. Good breakfast, but expensive. The booked Confirmation was : Classic Twin Room , at the hotel we received 2 single beds !!!
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2020
Response from Guest Experience Team on Mar 16, 2020
Dear guest, Thank you very much for choosing Meliá White House and for taking the time to share your experience with other travellers. We are delighted to learn that your time with us was highly satisfactory and that you found our fantastic location as well as the breakfast to impress you the most. All the comments we receive are of great value and we have proceeded to share yours with the team in order to review them internally and establish the necessary measures, working to improve our guests' experience. We loved having you here and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time your plans bring you back to London! Kind regards, Guest Experience Team

3/5 Okay

Traveled with partner
Good location just 10 minutes walk from Euston station There was an unpleasant smell in the room when we arrived which was disappointing as we had paid for an upgrade
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2020
Response from Guest Experience Team on Mar 10, 2020
Dear guest, Thank you very much for choosing Meliá White House and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We loved to read that our location was of your liking. However, we would like to extend our apology for the inconvenience experienced due to this unpleasant smell in the room. This is certainly not the way we like to make our guests feel and we would have loved to have the opportunity to assist you with this discomfort, offering prompt solutions and making your time with us much more enjoyable. All the comments we receive are of great value for our continuous improvement and we have proceeded to share yours with the management team in order to review this internally and establish the necessary measures, working to improve our guests' experience. We loved having you here and we are sad to see you leave this way. We know that we are capable of offering much more than what you have unfortunately experienced and we would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back and offer you this time the unique, pleasant and unforgettable Meliá experience we like delivering and you deserve. Kind regards, Guest Experience Team

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2020

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020

4/5 Good

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2020
Response from Guest Experience Team on Mar 4, 2020
Dear Robert, Thank you very much for this lovely rating! Kind regards, Guest Experience Team

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
best service
Best service in a hotel... the staff makes you feel you are home
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020
Response from Guest Experience Team on Mar 3, 2020
Dear Daniel, Thank you very much for choosing Meliá White House and for taking the time to share this wonderful review with other travellers. We are delighted to learn that your time with us has been highly satisfactory and that you found the attention received from the team to impress you the most! We loved having you here and we keep looking forward to welcoming you back the next time your plans bring you back to London! Kind regards, Guest Experience Team

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The staff were amazing! Super helpful, knowledgeable, and friendly
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020
Response from Guest Experince Team on Mar 2, 2020
Dear guest, Thank you so much for choosing Meliá White House during your most recent visit to London! We are very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards,

4/5 Good

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
No apologies
The fire alarm went on at sround 430 . All hotel residents evacuated with their pijamas in the middle of the night and finally it was faulty !!! No apologies were offered !!!
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2020
Response from Guest Experience Team on Mar 2, 2020
Dear Dimitris, Thank you very much for choosing Meliá White House and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We would like to extend our most sincere apology for the inconveniences the fire alarm may have caused all our guests. We would like to share with you that our guests' safety and welfare are of foremost importance for us and therefore, we were following our procedures when evacuating the building. However, we really are sorry if you felt this was not handled in a better way. All the comments we receive from our guests' are of great value for us and we have proceeded to share yours with the team in order to review this internally and establish the necessary measures on our way towards the excellence. We loved having you here and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and offer you this time the unique, pleasant and unforgettable Meliá experience we like delivering and you deserve. Kind regards, Guest Experience Team

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020
Response from Guest Experience Team on Mar 2, 2020
Dear guest, Thank you very much for this wonderful rating! Kind regards, Guest Experience Team

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020
Response from Guest Experience Team on Feb 27, 2020
Dear Martin, Thank you very much for this magnificent rating! Kind regards, Guest Experience Team

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Staff, service and breakfast amazing Location is great Rooms very clean
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2020
Response from Guest Experience Team on Feb 24, 2020
Dear Naiem, Thank you very much for choosing Meliá White House and for taking the time to share this fantastic review with other travellers! We are delighted to learn that your time with us was highly satisfactory and that you found the attention received from the team as well as the delicious breakfasts and cleanliness to impress you the most! We loved having you here and we keep looking forward to welcoming you back the next time your plans bring you back to London! Kind regards, Guest Experience Team

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Hotel refurbished, very smart. Staff very helpful and smiling. Location so close to Regents Park and Great Portland St tube station which was perfect during Storm Denis. Restaurants excellent value. Bar menu very reasonable, comprehensive. Very helpful sommelier. Will stay here again.
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020
Response from Guest Experience Team on Feb 24, 2020
Dear guest, Thank you very much for choosing Meliá White House and for taking the time to share this wonderful review with other travellers! We are delighted to learn that your time with us was highly enjoyable and that you found our newly refurbished areas, wonderful location and attention received from the team to impress you the most. It has been a great pleasure to have you here and we keep looking forward to welcoming you back the next time your plans bring to London! Kind regards, Guest Experience Team

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Lovely trip!
Special trip with my daughter. Fabulous service and super hotel
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020
Response from Guest Experience Team on Feb 24, 2020
Dear Lena, Thank you very much for choosing Meliá White House and for taking the time to share this fabulous review with other travellers! Special occasion are our favourite and we are delighted to felt it this way too! We loved having you here and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back the next time your plans bring you back the next time your plans bring you back to London! Kind regards, Guest Experience Team

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Staff we excellent, good location, level breakfast very good
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020
Response from Guest Experience Team on Feb 24, 2020
Dear guest, Thank you very much for choosing Meliá White House and for taking the time to share this wonderful rating with other travellers. We loved to read that your time with us was highly satisfactory and that you found the attention received from the team, as well as our fantastic location and the excellent breakfast to impress you the most! We loved having you here and we keep looking forward to welcoming you back the next time your plans bring you back to London! Kind regards, Guest Experience Team

4/5 Good

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Pros - slick and helpful staff, clean and good decor. Breakfast quality and choices were excellent. Location could not be better Cons - dated (but good decor). Limited & expensive choices in restaurant & room service (probably because the local area is saturated with a lot of restaurants)
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2020
Response from Guest Experience Team on Feb 9, 2020
Dear Mr/Mrs D, First of all, we would like to extend our sincere gratitude for choosing Meliá White House for your recent stay in London as well as for taking some of you valuable time to share your feedback with us. The comments and observations of all our guests are incredibly important to us in order to constantly improve our service. The entire Guest Experience Team is delighted to read that you would most likely return to Meliá White House for your next visit to London and would likely recommend us to other people. We are particularly glad to read that you found our wonderful location & staff friendliness to impress you the most. At Meliá we aim to create unforgettable experiences for our guests and ensure they are taken care of throughout their stay. We are so happy this is the case for you and we look forward to welcoming you back. However, please allow us to express our most sincere apologies for any inconveniences caused throughout your stay with us. We are extremely sorry to hear that we did not fulfill your expectations in regards to the food & beverage facilities in our outlets specially when it comes to variety of food, we would have liked to have the chance throughout your stay to assist you with the encountered issue in order to provide the best of our service to make your stay more comfortable. Indeed, we would like to reassure you that your comments have been addressed with top priority with the departments involved in order to meet all your expectations in the future. Mr/Mrs D, we really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again so if your plans ever bring you back to London, please contact the Guest Experience Department on guest.experience.london@melia.com prior to your arrival so we can take care of you and offer you an unforgettable Meliá experience. Thanking you once again for sharing your comments and for taking the time to write to us. In the meantime, we remain at your entire disposal for any further information or assistance you may require. The entire Meliá White House family looks forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kindest regards, Guest Experience Team

4/5 Good

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort
For a covienent ĺocation was the most important part of the stay
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2020
Response from Guest Experience Team on Feb 4, 2020
Dear guest, Thank you very much for choosing Meliá White House and for taking the time to share this wonderful rating with other travellers! We are delighted to learn that your time with us was enjoyable and that you found our fantastic location to impress you the most! We loved having you here and we keep looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to London. Kind regards, Guest Experience Team

4/5 Good

Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2020
Response from Guest Experience Team on Jan 31, 2020
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your lovely rating! Guest Experience Team

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Altogether brilliant. Staff were absolutely great without exception. LEVEL experience was well worth doing b
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2020
Response from Guest Experience Team on Jan 28, 2020
Dear guest, Thank you very much for choosing Meliá White House and for taking the time to share this magnificent rating with other travellers! We are delighted to learn that your time with us was highly satisfactory and that your found the attention received from the team as well as the whole LEVEL experience to impress you the most! We loved having you here and we keep looking forward to welcoming you back the next time your plans bring you back to London. Kind regards, Guest Experience Team

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Will definitely stay again
Amazing hotel , the level was really good and nice to have a choice to separate from the standard check in , bar , restaurant and rooms. The staff were all super polite and really helpful and happy. It was expensive as it was New years eve but the overall experience made it worth while. The rooms were a little tired but we really enjoyed our stay
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2019
Response from Guest Experience Team on Jan 13, 2020
Dear Christopher, Thank you very much for choosing Meliá White House and for taking the time to share this magnificent review with other travellers. We are delighted to learn that your time with us was highly satisfactory and that your found the whole Level experience as well as the attention received from the staff to impress you the most. Our guests' complete satisfaction is our main priority and therefore we are currently undergoing an interior refurbishment of our facilities, working to improve our guests' experience. We have recently opened our bar, restaurant and lobby and we will keep working on our rooms in the future. All the comments we receive are of great value and yours have been shared with the team in order to review them internally and establish the necessary measures working on our way towards the excellence. We loved having you here and we keep looking forward to welcoming you back in the future! Kind regards, Guest Experience Team

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2019
Response from Guest Experience Team on Jan 8, 2020
Dear Chris, Thank you very much for this wonderful rating! Kind regards, Guest Experience Team

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2019
Response from Guest Experience Team on Jan 5, 2020
Dear guests, Thank you very much for this magnificent rating! Kind regards, Guest Experience Team

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Wonderful Stay
The last time I stayed there was 12 years ago and I was pleased to find the standard has remained, friendly staff that make you feel very welcome. Great location too I’ll be coming back !
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2019
Response from Guest Experience Team on Jan 3, 2020
Dear Mark, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us after 12 years again! I has been delightful to welcome you back and to learn that you found our standards have remained as high! It is a great pleasure to read that your find the location of your liking as well as the attention received from the team! We loved having you here and we keep looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future! Kind regards, Guest Experience Team

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2019
Response from Guest Experience Team on Jan 1, 2020
Dear Yehoshua, Thank you very much for this lovely rating! Kind regards, Guest Experience Team

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Lovely hotel, great location.
We had a lovely stay at this hotel. It was extremely busy as it was the weekend between Christmas and new Year so reception was always busy. In spite of this staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were comfortable, bar area welcoming. Breakfast was lovely with lots of choice. Would recommend this hote.
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2019
Response from Guest Experience Team on Dec 31, 2019
Dear guest, Thank you very much for choosing Meliá White House and for taking the time to share this lovely review with other travellers. We are delighted to learn that your time with us was highly satisfactory and that you found the friendly attention received from the team as well as the comfortable rooms and delicious breakfast to impress you the most All the comments we receive are of great value for us and your have been shared with the team in order to review this internally and establish the necessary measures, working to improve our guests' experience. We loved having you here and we hope to welcome you back the next time your plans bring you back to London! Kind regards, Guest Experience Team

4/5 Good

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2019
Response from Guest Expereince Team on Dec 28, 2019
Dear guest, Thank you very much for this lovely rating! Kind regards, Guest Experience Team

3/5 Okay

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Disliked: Room comfort
Good location - small rooms
The Queen rooms were very small especially the shower rooms and toilet access and with that they were very warm and adjustment of the thermostat had no effect . It is a very nice hotel , just the rooms are very compact .
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2019
Response from Guest Experience Team on Dec 18, 2019
Dear matt, Thank you very much for choosing Meliá White House and for taking the time to share your experience with other travellers. We really are sorry about the poor room experience suffered as the room assigned was not in line with your expectations. This is certainly not the way we like to make our guests' feel and we would have loved to have the opportunity to assist you throughout your stay, looking for a room that suits you better and making your stay much more enjoyable. All the comments we receive are of great value and yours have been shared with the management team in order to review this internally and establish the necessary measures, working to improve our guests' experience. We loved having you here and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back in a future visit to London and offer you this time the unique, pleasant and unforgettable Meliá experience we like delivering and you deserve. Kind regards, Guest Experience Team

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group, Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
size of the room is good, location near Regant's Park station, staff are aright
Stayed 6 nights in Dec 2019
Response from Guest Experience Team on Dec 18, 2019
Dear Muhanned, Thank you very much for choosing Meliá White House and for taking the time to share this wonderful review with us! We are delighted to learn that your stay was highly satisfactory and that you found the spacious room, fantastic location and attention received from the staff to impress you the most! We loved having you here and we keep looking forward to welcoming you back the next time your plans bring you back to London! Kind regards, Guest Experience Team

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Great room, great price and great location. Very attentive and polite staff
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2019
Response from Guest Experience Team on Dec 17, 2019
Dear guest, Thank you very much for choosing Meliá White House and for taking the time to share this wonderful review with other travellers. We loved that your time with us was highly satisfactory and that you found the room assigned as well as the great location and the attention received from the staff to impress you the most. It has been a great pleasure to have you here and we keep looking forward to welcoming you back the next time your plans bring you back to London! Kind regards, Guest Experience Team

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Easant stay
Fairly good hotel. Lost some of its prev art deco charm which was the reason we chose to stay here. Some staff quality of spoken English poor. All in all pleasant stay
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2019
Response from Guest Experience Team on Dec 16, 2019
Dear Kevin, Thank you very much for choosing Meliá White House and for taking the time to share your experience with other travellers. We genuinely appreciate your loyalty towards our hotel and we are sad to read the disappointment experienced with the newly refurbished areas. We are constantly working to improve our guest' experience and all you comments have been shared with the management team in order to take them into consideration as establish the necessary measures on our way towards the excellence. We loved having you here and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back and offer you this time the unique, pleasant and unforgettable Meliá experience we like delivering and you deserve. Kind regards, Guest Experience Team

2/5 Poor

Stayed 1 night in Dec 2019
Response from Guest Experience Team on Dec 16, 2019
Dear guest, Thank you very much for rating us. Kind regards, Guest Experience Team

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Welcoming staff, very comfortable, great location for tube, train and close to the beautiful Regents Park
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2019
Response from Guest Experience Team on Dec 16, 2019
Dear guest, Thank you very much for choosing Meliá White House and for taking the time to share this wonderful review with us! We loved to read that your stay with us was highly satisfactory and that you found our welcoming staff as well as the very comfortable room and fabulous location to impress you the most! We loved having you here and we keep looking forward to welcoming you back the next time your plans bring you back to London! Kind regards, Guest Experience Team

4/5 Good

Business traveler
Liked: Staff & service
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2019
Response from Guest Experience Team on Dec 16, 2019
Dear R M, Thank you very much for this lovely rating! Kind regards, Guest Experience Team

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Lovely hotel with big rooms in a great location Very clean and very friendly staff
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2019
Response from Guest Experience Team on Dec 16, 2019
Dear guest, Thank you very much for choosing Meliá White House and for taking the time to share this lovely review with other travellers! We are delighted to read that your time with us was highly satisfactory and that you found our lovely hotel spacious rooms, fantastic location, cleanliness and attention received from the staff to impress you the most! It has been a great pleasure to have you here and we keep looking forward to welcoming you back the next time your plans bring you back to London! Kind regards, Guest Experience Team

4/5 Good

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2019
Response from Guest Experience Team on Dec 16, 2019
Dear Benjamin, Thank you very much for this lovely rating! Kind regards, Guest Experience Team

3/5 Okay

Stayed 1 night in Dec 2019
Response from Guest Experienc Team on Dec 11, 2019
Dear guest, Thank you very much for rating us. Kind regards, Guest Experience Team

4/5 Good

Stayed 1 night in Dec 2019
Response from Guest Experience Team on Dec 9, 2019
Dear guest, Thank you very much for this lovely rating! Kind regards, Guest Experience Team

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in Dec 2019
Response from Guest Experience Team on Dec 5, 2019
Dear guest, Thank you very much for this fabulous rating! Kind regards, Guest Experience Team

3/5 Okay

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, room comfort
room a bit dated - old bathroom hairdryer. No toilet roll in bathroom despite asking and returning 2 hours later - had to ask again. Tatty woodwork. Completely insufficient 3 pin plugs . Really disappointing restaurant- had been refurbished so loked nice but air con on high so cold. Food was disappointing and had to send some back! Slow service as not enough waiting staff
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2019
Response from Guest Experience Team on Dec 5, 2019
Dear guest, Thank you very much for choosing Meliá White House and for taking the time to share your experience with us. Allow us to express our concern regarding the disappointment you have experienced in regards to this recent stay. We really are sorry about the poor room and restaurant experience suffered as well as for the disappointing service received. This is certainly not the way we like to make our guests feel and we extend our apologies if we were not able to assist you as it should on this occasion. All the comments we receive are of great value and yours have certainly been shared with the team in order to review this internally and establish the necessary measures, working to improve our guests' experience. We loved having you here and we are sad to see you leave this way. We know that we are capable of offering much more than what you have unfortunately experienced and we would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back and offer you this time the unique, pleasant and unforgettable experience we like delivering and you deserve. Kind regards, Guest Experience Team

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness
Not as good as pictured. However the place was cozy enough.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2019
Response from Guest Experience Team on Dec 4, 2019
Dear guest, Thank you very much for choosing Meliá White House and for taking the time to share your experience with other travellers. We are happy to read that you found the hotel cosy. However, our guests' complete satisfaction is our main priority and therefore we are saddened about the dissatisfaction experienced in comparison with the pictures. This is certainly not the way we like to make our guests feel and we have proceeded to share your comments with the team in order to review this internally and establish the necessary measures working to improve our guests' experience. We loved having you here and we hope to have another opportunity to regain your trust in us and offer you the unique, pleasant and unforgettable Meliá experience we like delivering and you deserve. Kind regards, Guest Experience Team

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 5 nights in Nov 2019
Response from Guest Experience Team on Dec 3, 2019
Dear gunnar sveinn, Thank you very much for this fabulous rating! Kind regards, Guest Experience Team

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
London Break 2019
Our level room was a good size, very quiet on the rear of the property. The level lounge & dining area was a welcome bonus & the free Tapas & drinks between 6 & 8.30 pm was a welcome & very enjoyable. Our slight disappointment was that the buffet cooked breakfast area the food was not very hot. The Breakfast cold selection was fantastic.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2019
Response from Guest Experience Team on Dec 2, 2019
Dear Andrew, Thank you very much for choosing Meliá White House and for taking the time to share this wonderful review with other travellers. We are delighted to learn that your stay with us was highly satisfactory and that you found the Level experience to impress you the most! Our guests' complete satisfaction is our main priority and therefore, we regret to read that the temperature of the food during breakfast was not in line with the high standards we are used to delivering. All the comments we receive are of great value for our continuous improvement and yours have been shared with the team in order to review this internally and establish the necessary measures, working to improve our guests' experience. We loved having you here and we hope to welcome you back the next time your plans bring you back to London! Kind regards, Guest Experience Team

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2019
Response from Guest Experience Team on Dec 2, 2019
Dear guest, Thank you very much for this lovely rating! Kind regards, Guest Experience Team

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2019
Response from Guest Experience Team on Dec 2, 2019
Dear guest, Thank you very much for rating us! Kind regards, Guest Experience Team

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Clean and comfortable and staff all very pleasant and friendly. Rooms on the small side but average for London. 2 minute walk from tube station
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2019
Response from Guest Experience Team on Nov 25, 2019
Dear Sir/Madam, First of all, thank you so much for choosing Meliá White House during your most recent visit to London and for taking the time to review or property. The comments and observations of all our guests are incredibly important to us in order to constantly improve our service. The entire Guest Experience Team is delighted to read that you would most likely return to Meliá White House for your next visit to London and would likely recommend us to other people. We are particularly glad to read that you found our fantastic and comfortable facilities to impress you the most. At Meliá we aim to create unforgettable experiences for our guests and ensure they are taken care of throughout their stay. We are so happy this is the case for you and we look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you once again for sharing your comments and if your plans ever bring you back to London, please contact the Guest Experience Department at guest.experience.london@melia.com prior to your arrival so we can take care of you and provide you with an unforgettable Meliá experience. The Meliá White House family and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kindest Regards, Guest Experience Team

3/5 Okay

Business traveler
Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Great service. I loved the level lounge made my business stay very pleasurable.
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2019
Response from Guest Experience Team on Nov 25, 2019
Dear guest, Thank you very much for choosing Meliá White House during this business stay in London. We loved to read that your experience has been very pleasurable and that you found the great service received to impress you the most. We loved having you here and we keep looking forward to welcoming you back the next time your plans bring you back to London! Kind regards, Guest Experience Team

1/5 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2019
Response from Guest Experience Team on Nov 18, 2019
Dear guest, Thank you very much for rating us. Kind regards, Guest Experience Team

2/5 Poor

Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Very disappointing. The hotel was being renovated (be sure to check if this is done before staying
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2019
Response from Guest Experience Team on Nov 15, 2019
Dear Graham, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are truly saddened about the disappointment you experienced due to the interior refurbishment we are currently undergoing working to improve our Guests' experience. We would like to share with your that we have reopened our main entrance, lobby, bar and restaurant and we will continue with the rooms in the upcoming weeks. All these works have been carefully considered in order to avoid creating any inconvenience and we really are sorry if you did not feel it this way. All the comments we receive are of great importance for our continuous improvements and yours have been shared with the management team in order to review them internally and establish the necessary measures working on our way towards the excellence. We loved having you here and we are sad to see you leave this way. We know that we are capable of offering much more than what you have unfortunately experienced and we are confident of the great results these changes will bring us, which we hope to enjoy with you in the future. Kind regards, Guest Experience Team