Ratings based on 524 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location close to Victoria station

Posted May 27, 2017
The hotel has had recent upgrades. New carpets, paint, remodeled bathroom. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff were amazing, helpful and friendly. The breakfast was plentiful with lots of selection both cold and a full hot breakfast. The only problem was our room was very humid and there was a quite a bit of mildew, even coming through the new paint and bathroom tiles. Don't know if this was just in our room or all the rooms. My concern is that it may get worse. The price was very reasonable compared to other hotels in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Excellent location and breakfast is very good as well as the service.
Cons: Upgrade the rooms and showers
Location: Very convenient for using the tube, bus and train
We were guaranteed two rooms on the bottom floor but they were not available. Rooms are outdated and shower had mold. On the plus side, breakfast was excellent and location is very convenient.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel. Customer service needs improvement.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Location is the only reason you should even consider this hotel. If you're okay with a very basic room, this will meet your needs (aka a room + bed)
Cons: Inform your guests if plumbing is not great. It's better to tell us than for us to find it and then not being able to do anything after.
My best friend and I booked this hotel during our week long stay in London. We picked this place purely for the location. We did not have high expectations; we knew it would be a very basic accommodation. We were happy to simply be visiting London and retire in the evening to a room/bed. Our room was in the 2nd building, away from the front desk. On our first night, we discovered our toilet was not working. We tried to call the front desk to see what they could do, but also found the phone not working. I walked over to speak to the receptionist, and she point blank asked me if I tried to flush the toilet twice. Apparently, it was expected that we knew about this as their plumbing systems are old and not great. This was not an issue of having to flush twice. We adjusted, no problem. The way she expected us to know this, as if we were the dumb ones for not knowing, was really off putting. She also promised our phone would be fixed the next day. Long story short, they did not bother to fix our phone the entire week we stayed with them. Even after having asked 2 different receptionists, nothing. This is not an issue that I would normally care about, but with our room located in a separate building and away from the front desk, not having a phone seemed like a safety/communication concern. I was quite disappointed with the way they handled both of these issues. Will not be back purely based on the way they treat their guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We'll stay there again

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: the price was right, the location is good, the breakfast is good, and the staff are good.
Cons: the room was tiny, not in great shape, others had to move their rooms because of issues, and the stairs are steep.
Location: near Victoria Coach station! Very convenient. Wonderful Italian deli on Lupus. - the panini are wonderful!
I wouldn't recommend this hotel - the room was tiny, not in great shape, others had to move their rooms because of issues, and the stairs are steep. However, we'll probably stay there again - the price was right, the location is good, the breakfast is good, and the staff are good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value stay

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
The room was small and dated, however not unpleasant. There was a bad smell from the drain and a risky shelf above the bed, however I slept well and the breakfast was really nice. overall
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Hotel really needs update

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Great hotel staff bad hotel room hotel really needs updated the ladies working the desk were amazing great help always there to lend a hand
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

London Reunion Weekend

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Windows outdated & could do with refurbishment. Bathroom looking a little tired
Location: Ideal for Access to Central London
Ideal area to meet up with friends in London. Hotel in good lit up area, essential for lone female. Easy access to Underground & Busses.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Ugh, so uncomfortable

Posted Feb 26, 2017
There's no lift, the stair she are very narrow, so it's a mission to carry up the luggage. The room was somewhat spacious in contrast to other rooms I've been in. The staff is very friendly but the bed was my biggest problem. It was so uncomfortable I couldn't sleep. It was so hard I think the floor would of been more comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Kettle needed de scaling, smell from bathroom, drafts window, furniture dated. Good price for stay cooked breakfast included, staff friendly.
5 out of 5
by Laurence

Will definitely stay again

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely stay. Clean room. Great breakfast and very friendly staff. An absolute bargain