Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Close to tourist attractions

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Location and breakfast
Cons: Cleaning and maintanence
Location: Walking distance to London Eye, Big Ben, Parliment Square, Buckingham Palace, and parks and much much more.
The hotel is well situated, within walking distance to Plimlico station, as well many other tourist attractions. The staff was cordial and helpful. They even accommodated me to an early check-in time. The breakfast was decent. The only downfall to this hotel is the rooms are really small, which you can hear all noises in and outside the hotel. Also there are no elevators and you must be prepared to carry your luggage up the narrow stairway. Which if staying here I don't recommend big suitcases.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Don't stay there - not even 1*

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Staff needs to be trained on what a clean bathroom means and management needs to supervise execution. Hire staff who speak English.
Location: The only good thing about this hotel is its location. It's close to Victoria and Pimlico stations, safe and walkable.
Terrible value. Really bad! The room at the hotel was dirty, specifically the shower stall. It was full of black mold, scum on the toiletries shelf and the actual shower head was physically broken. When I asked to clean the shower, they wiped the black mold, but left scum on. At the end when asked how it was I mentioned that even though I asked for the shower to be cleaned it still wasn't cleaned properly, the lady (very nicely and politely) said I should've asked them again. Honestly, if after complaining once it wasn't fixed, I didn't really want to keep going - I didn't come there to complain and manage the hotel's running. But the upkeep of the hotel is appalling. I actually took photos of the dirty shower stall, but I won't post them. It'll really turn people off. Furthermore, staff do not speak English. Literally, the waiter called another waiter to speak to me. Who then had to call another employee to ask me how I wanted my eggs. I really don't know why they have waiters who don't understand what "sunny side up" eggs are. Why bother asking if the chef is going to make overcooked on both sides eggs anyway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dårlig rengøring

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Det eneste gode ved hotellet var det venlige personale
Cons: RENGØRING, kan ikke sige andet end at rengøringen bare ikke var i orden!
Location: Beliggenheden var helt fin. Gode spisemuligheder i området, og der var ikke langt til metroen, og der lå en del aktiviter i nærheden i gå afstand
Hotellet i sig selv ser gamelt og slidt ud, men det var ikke noget vi tænkte videre over, for sådan ser mange hoteller ud og de er stadig okay. Men når det kommer til værelsets rengøring, så har jeg aldrig før været på et hotel med så dårlig en rengøring. Det var dissideret klamt at komme ind på værelset. Der var ikke støvsuget da vi kom, lampen var en stor nullermand, vinduskarmen var ikke tørret af og der var mug i badeværelset. Det var så ulækker. Vi vidste jo godt hjemmefra at det ikke ville være det mest luksuøse hotel, men man forventer da stadigvæk at rengøringen er i orden. Hvilket vi overhovedet ikke synes. Billederne der er vedhæftet viser hvordan værelset så ud da vi ankom. Vil ikke anbefale dette hotel til nogen, og kommer der ikke igen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in ruhiger Lage

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Ruhige Lage
Cons: Stuhl im Zimmer war etwas kaputt, hätte ausgetauscht werden können.
Location: Victoria Station + Coach Station; alle wichtigen Touren außerhalb beginnen hier
Das Hotel liegt im Stadtteil Pimlico, in der Nähe der Endstadion der U-Bahn oder der vorletzten Station des Buses 24. Die Zimmer waren zweckmäßig. Meins lag zum Hinterhof, und war dadurch sehr ruhig. Leider war der Stuhl etwas kaputt, weshalb ich diesen zur Bekleidungsabklage genutzt habe. Das Frühstück hat fast alles was ein Englisches und Contientales Frühstück bietet. Die Eier wurden wunschgemäß zubereitet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

This Hotel Should Be Removed!

Posted Jul 1, 2016
When we arrived at the St. Georges Hotel in Pimlico London we were greeted by unfriendly staff. Our room was the typical small room you'd expect in a European hotel but the carpet wasn't very clean and the mattress extremely stiff. The toilet only worked when you removed the lid from the back and manually held the apparatus inside while flushing with the handle. It took several and I mean several attempts for the toilet to actually flush. This happened every time we needed to use it. In the shower the cold ran fine but there was almost no hot water. We told the staff and just got blank stares. Lastly, they offer a full breakfast that was not great and again the service was a bit rude and apathetic. If you want a hard bed, cold shower, difficult toilet, cold coffee and unfriendly service, then please stay at this establishment. St. Georges Pimlico should really be removed from the Expedia site - or at least downgraded to 1 star.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Jun 26, 2016
It was convenient to our family that was around the corner and also 2 Tube stations. It needs some renovation, starting with the carpet. It really was all we needed because we were only there to shower and sleep. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel. Close to major travel arteries.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: Wait staff was very helpful, rooms were clean and it was perfectly situated to get transportation wherever we needed to go.
Cons: The website should state that they no longer book, or help book tours from the front desk.
Location: Within walking distance of a major bus and underground station, yet far enough away that it's not really crowded.
The hotel was clean and the staff was helpful. However, they no longer will help book tours. The website states they do, but not any more. That really needs to be updated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Esbjerg

Dejligt roligt hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Hotellet ligger i dejlige rolige omgivelser ca 10 minutters gang fra tuben. Venlig receptionist og personale i øvrigt. Størrelse på værelset ok, badeværelset en anelse småt, men funktionelt. Fin engelsk morgenmad - tallerkenserveret. Desuden frisk frugt, kagefad, vand på flaske, juice og meget mere. Ikke et luksus hotel, men super base for en storbyferie 👍
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roma

Posted Jun 16, 2016
ben posizionato, a circa 10/15 minuti a piedi dalla stazione victoria, camera piccola per 3 posti letto, poco spazio per muoversi, pulizia stanza mediocre, cambio degli asciugamani giornaliero.Ottimo il wi-fi prende bene in tutta la struttura, colazione abbondante, ottimo come punto di base, zona tranquilla.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Nahe bei der Victoria Station.Ganz gute Ausgangslage. Zimmer sind okay,sauber und genau richtig für einen Städtetrip. Personal sehr freundlich. Frühstück ist auch super-man kann wählen zwischen englischem Frühstück und continental.