Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Class act

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: I loved the patio and garden. It's a great spot to get some work done or have a cocktail.
Location: Conveniently located to great shopping and restaurants.
The Goring exceeded my expectations. The service is impeccable and there is great food on the in room dining menu and in the restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new zealand

shower facility needs improvement

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: location and beautifully decorated
Cons: shower can be better to match the standard of this hotel
everything is perfect, have been looked after very well by hotel staff. only small problem is shower facility is dated, and water did not drain quick enough
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: The hotel is charming and the staff couldn't be nice, more welcoming or helpful. The location is also fantastic.
Location: GREAT location near Buckingham palace and easy walks to Big Ben, London Eye & Westminster Abbey
Overall a fantastic experience and would absolutely stay there again. Staff bend over backwards to help you and are very so very friendly. The hotel is beautiful and the location fabulous,right around the corner from Buckingham palace. We were at the end of over two weeks of travel when were arrived and it was a fantastic place to feel pampered and well cared for for our travel weary group. Only minor negatives were a small problem with the ac in my room didn't work well but was repaired and a negative experience in their starred restaurant for my birthday dinner. Groups over 8 ( there were 9 of us- 4 kids) get a limited menu with didn't include many of the delicious things we watched being served around us such as the wellingtons the table of 8 next to us ordered. Would have been nice to have know that when we reserved it that the lobster omelet from their pub menu would have been one of 3 dinner selections. To be fair they sent is a $25 bottle of champagne at the end of the meal when I said something but it was a bummer to have one chance to dine there and not get a true experience of it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles/ London

5* Luxury in London

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The Goring is the best of the 5" London Hotels for anyone wanting a truly personal, old fashioned, experience in a low key atmosphere. From doorman to reception, concierge to bar staff, a very professional crew has been assembled, one assumes over many years. There is a Michelin star restaurant, but the temptation to dine casually in the oasis of their garden is overwhelming. The superb wine list is accessible there on request! I will return, again & again,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Hotel with personality

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The staff called me by name from the moment I stepped out of the taxi and for four days thereafter. Genuinely concerned with their guests comfort and well being. None finer!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

PERSONALITY PLUS

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The personality of this hotel surpasses that of ANY hotel I have visited ANYWHERE; and I have already 125000 miles this year through June. I will never stay at any hotel OTHER THAN The Goring while traveling in London.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N Ireland

Relaxing hotel with garden

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Always enjoy the personal attention and comfort of this top class homely hotel with a proper lounge Only snag don't get a front facing room if you are easily disturbed and can avoid it as it can be very noisy on the street during night especially Tuesday night for bins emptying. I need window open as air con blows on head and I am a light sleeper so no sleep was had. Also shower of interconnected room was noisy and disturned me v early. Otherwise well located for Victoria and walking to Buckingham P and St James park and Piccadilly through Green Park.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Luxury hotel in convenient location

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Real English luxury of bygone days make this hotel the place to stay in London.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa,canada

great hotel in Belgravia.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Liked every thing about the Goring
Cons: Would like a frig. In the rooms.
Location: Close to Buckingham palace and Victoria station
Fantastic boutique hotel,great staff,very friendly ,well trained personel,hotel restaurant has a well deserved michelin star.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Un service exceptionnel dans un endroit unique . Tout est parfait