Ratings based on 567 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Elegant, comfortable Hotel, perfect location

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Beautiful hotel, well maintained. Perfect blending of historical and new. Love the live music in the Palm Court every day. Outstanding and very indulgent service. Excellent location just out of the crowding and craziness of downtown, but close enough to walk easily to sites, theater and stores.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los Angeles, United States

Don't take a connecting room

Posted May 19, 2017
We stayed two nights after a long flight from Los Angeles, definitely we need a quiet rest. But we didn't realize we stayed in a connecting room until we were terribly disturbed ! And the hotel staff couldn't be helpful to solve this situation at all !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location for retail

Posted Apr 29, 2017
We arrived early morning and our room was ready plus we were given an upgrade. Staff were very helpful. Explained all the facilities available. Door staff also very helpful with directions and transport. Would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well Located, Great Room Service, Delightful Stay

Posted Apr 7, 2017
I ordered room service at 3am. delivered in 15 minutes!!! I was impressed Very Friendly and Help full staff - from check in to bell captain to Concierge. 5/5 no ramp to walk up the entrance stairs - so my baby's stroller had to be carried up and down the stairs. elevator didn't work for entrance ramp. Pls fix. Over all 4.5/5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The spec of luxury

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Feel on top of the world and surround yourself in true luxury and comfort. Let the staff at The Langham transform your work or holiday stay into utter bliss.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great hotel in perfect location

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Staff could not be more attentive or friendly. Close to Oxford, Regent, and Bond street shopping. Artesian is the best bar in London and Roman is the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Splendid!

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Orbitz
We had such a lovely time and felt welcome from the moment our taxi door was opened. The lobby was beautiful and always smelled wonderful. The staff was was very friendly & professional. The beds are so comfy it was hard to get up in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Excellent location, staff goes above and beyond at every point. A classic hotel in the true sense of the word and highly enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Perfect London Lodging

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Executive level room was large and well appointed. Access to the club floor was the highlight of the stay.
Cons: Hotel has issues with the televisions and weren't able to get ours to work. This was a minor issue as we didn't really use the TV.
Location: Excellent location in central London with easy access to the Tube. 30 min or less walk to most major attractions.
The Langham exceeded our expectations in every way. We booked an Executive level room which gave us extra room to have a roll away bed to accommodate our adult son. It also gave us access to the Club floor which was what really made the stay special. Breakfast, team and cocktail hours in the club were all lavish and the staff were e
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from N Ireland

Doesn't get any better...

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Situation. Appearance. Cleanliness. Attention to detail.
Cons: Price of breakfast could be made more affordable, particularly for hotel guests!
Location: Lots of alternative places to eat nearby.
Beautifully appointed hotel in a great location. Short walk from Oxford Circus subway and pleasant walk into Leicester Square etc. Hotel staff welcoming and efficient. Decor in rooms lovely and bathroom left nothing to be desired. It was our 40th wedding anniversary and there were little extra touches too. Hotel quiet despite being in busy area. Would definitely recommend and stay here again if in London.