Ratings based on 643 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and great place.

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Great staff, good breakfast and very nice surroundings.
Location: Universal Studios Hollywood Griffith Park
The staff who booked us are very friendly and tried to accommodate all our requests. We enjoyed our stay and it is quite a nice hotel near Universal Studios.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Spacious, modern and quiet

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Stayed in a room facing the interior atrium. We had a very quiet and pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient, great family vacation stay!

Posted Aug 22, 2015
We had a great time staying for 5days with family!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern US

General Hospital Fan Club Weekend

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Great hotel experience at Embassy Suites, with smooth check-in, free made to order breakfast, and the complimentary meet and greet snack/Drink function late afternoon. Two tvs in the suite is a nice perk. Great selection of stores nearby. I hope General Hospital stays here for future events.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, dangerously few elevators

Posted Aug 15, 2015
The hotel and staff were wonderful. But with nearly 300 suites in the building and only three (3) elevators, the wait to get up and down to our room was pathetic. Each time we waited for the elevator we heard the same complaint from everyone else, as well. Aside from a complete remodel to add another bank of elevators, I don't see how this problem is going to be reconciled. We loved the facility but will find another hotel next time that has a better set up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Great location, nice complimentary breakfast buffet daily, clean, updated and overall an excellent stay. We will be staying there again and I highly recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Embassy is easy to get to and get out of. It is close to freeway. Has a outstanding breakfast at no charge. Only problem we had is with the credit card keys. The readers need to be cleaned. Nice size rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel for the location and price

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Myself and my family enjoyed our stay at the embassy suites - glendale. What really caught my attention about this hotel is the friendliness of its staff. On our arrival, we were greeted with welcoming smiles. And it just went on, everyone in the hotel was exceptionally friendly and smiling. Made us really feel welcome and enjoy our stay. The Hotel location in glendale was pretty good; a nice shopping mall, and lots of restaurants are within 5 minutes driving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Very nice room. Spacious corner unit. Hotel staff is friendly and helpful. Close to freeway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to where I needed to go.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Breakfast!
Cons: Your valet people were not helpful at all, I had to unload and load my own suitcases, well they stood by the pillar talking with each other.
Location: Not much more of a business area, but we did find a mall right down the street.
Upon checking out your clerk at the front desk was very rude and unpleasant.