Ratings based on 973 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely a hotel for those on business.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Rooms were pretty clean. Complimentary breakfast is wonderful! Swimming pool and hot tub dissapointing. Pool not heated, hot tub jets not working and water is dirty. The concrete around the hot tub was dirty too. For a family with little kids, not the greatest but for those on business, just fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Very nice and helpful workers. Only problem was a soft mattress but that is personal preference. We will return again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Location and the breakfast.
Cons: More bright light
Location: The location was perfect. Many things around the hotel. A lot of stores and restaurants. Freeways are very accessible
The room was very dark. Not enough lighting. The location of the hotel was perfect. It was close to restaurants and to the mall and movie theaters.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice, but tired hotel room. Bed was comfortable.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable, the staff was very courteous and nice, and the breakfast was very good.
Cons: New drapes would be nice. The room was comfortable, but tired-looking.
Location: The location is great for getting around Glendale and Burbank, and was good for our visit to the Huntington Library and the Getty.
The location of the hotel is great, but our room windows faced the air conditioning equipment (3rd floor). Ask for a different floor to get a better view and get away from the machinery noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, no pool, jacuzzi, gym

Posted Feb 13, 2017
No free parking or internet access. I prefer to pay more and have these included and don't like add on charges. Who doesn't use the internet? Who doesn't have a car when they travel? The staff and room were great, and a nice restaurant available too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Parking fee should be in room fee
Location: Excellent easy access to freeways. Walking distance to Brand street shops and restaurants.
Large clean rooms, excellent breakfast and happy hour. Friendly helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Very good atention and quaiet un the nigth and the breakfast is delicioso
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chula Vista, Ca

Great hotel stay

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Hotel was clean. Staff was friendly and responsive. Breakfast is always a plus, but can get crowded at certain times in the morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice hotel near Universal Studios

Posted Jan 20, 2017
This hotel is located in a very safe and quiet part of Glendale California that is very close to Universal Studios. The breakfast was very good and there is a 24-hour 7-Eleven gas station and a 24-hour coffee shop restaurant right next door. You have to pay for parking, which is a bit disappointing when you're paying $180 for a night. The Bellman won't let you use the luggage cart, they insist on carrying the luggage. I found this an annoyance. I can't bring the Bellman into the room when my wife hasn't yet put on her makeup. So I can't load the car while she gets ready. For the kind of money this hotel is charging I should be able to do whatever I want regarding my luggage. Overall this hotel is very nice, very clean, and very safe. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver, co

Posted Jan 10, 2017
For the price it included breakfast and happy hour and when traveling on a budget with family, great deal. Location. Is easy access to highways and easy to get around. Walking distance to restaurants.