Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leesburg

Posted May 7, 2018
Quiet, clean and comfortable. The staff was very knowledgeable on sites to see and where to eat. The hotel located in downtown Lynchburg made it easy to walk around and see the town. Great little town for a weekend getaway. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfectly nice

Posted Apr 7, 2018
This is nice place to stay. staff very friendly and room was clean comfortable and quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel not very comfortable

Posted Mar 17, 2018
The room was overall decent. However, there were stains on the carpet all over the place and my biggest complain is the heating and A/C unit. It does not have a thermostat so you either have to leave the heat running all the time or the A/C running all the time or nothing at all. So it make it very uncomfortable sometimes. The bathroom has no exhaust fan and water came out brown the first few seconds in the sink. Bed was comfy. The breakfast served downstairs was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1st room a bust

Posted Jan 27, 2018
But desk was very understanding and gave us a new room no questions asked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from morgantown wv

So So

Posted Jan 8, 2018
I checked in early and they gave me a room that already had ppl in it. They did give me free breakfast for the inconvenience. The bar was nice the food was just tasteless. The lobby, restaurant and bar was super cold, with the weather the way it was the only way to stay warm was to hurry to ur room and blast the heat.
4 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Dec 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and comfortable. Good location for us. Stayed in one of the executive suites: needs more furniture and repairs to many of the lamps. Bathroom is dated but very clean and functional.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Teri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
The noise in neighboring rooms was loud, the doors to the rooms really should have a delay, they slam shut. Elevator wasn’t working so getting to the lobby took forever. I will not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Tracie

So-So Saty

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great service! Bed hurt my back and room heater noisy for sleeping. 2 of our family had allergic reactions and got very itchy and sneezy while there. Also, breakfast not Included which is suall a Deal breaker for me but forgot to ask!