Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Nice Hotel. I would stay there again. Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A 3.5 rating is Fare!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: It has a nice breakfast for guests. The fitness room is decent. Nice large lobby with an adequate bar. Dinner menu is limited, but the food was OK
Cons: Older hotel. Lots of road construction in the downtown area. Housekeeping could be better. Needs upgrades...water stains on ceilings
Location: The downtown area is having sewer lines replaced so roads are a mess. There are attractions within walking distance.
We were in town for a wedding. We had two connecting rooms, and one room on a separate floor. Family members on the separate floor came in the day of the wedding, and we were in town a couple of days earlier. Why is this important? Because on the day of the wedding when they arrived they were told they had to wait for their room which was already paid for. While sitting in the lobby, they noticed other guests coming in and getting rooms right then, and they were still waiting. Several times they had to go to the desk and ask what was going on, and after short exchanges they were given a room. Our connecting rooms were OK at check in, but we were there for a few days. Our daughter's room had roaches along the wall...but no bed bugs! The rooms are equipped with Keurig coffee pots, with only a couple of K cups of regular coffee. So if you like coffee you will have to go to the front desk and ask for more coffee (which they are happy to do). But, the rooms should at least have enough coffee for guest to have a couple of cups. The staff is friendly, but being nice sometimes isn't enough. I could not figure out how the housekeeping was accomplished. To their credit, they started cleaning rooms early, so if you were going out for a while and came back the room was probably cleaned. But one day we didn't have towels in the bathroom, one day they didn't give us any coffee, and along the window I noticed some lint upon arrival that was there until I picked it up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Nice, clean & comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Great experience. Friendly and gracious breakfast staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in downtown Lynchburg

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The rooms were just ok...could have been cleaner and more modern. Housekeeping did not always clean the bathroom. I have small children that took baths each night and the ring was left in the tub and not cleaned. The gym was muggy...the AC was not working. The room key consistently did not work so each morning I had to call the front desk to let me in the gym( waste of time)! It would have also been nice to have breakfast included.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016
Bed bugs and room not cleaned to expectations. Not happy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport News, VA

Nice location

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: convenience, and lobby.
Cons: Front desk etiquette.
Location: I'm not sure what all is around the hotel to do. I saw a farmers market, and a couple art galleries and some fun restaurants but I didn't visit any
The hotel was in a very convenient location and it was very nice in the lobby and the hallways. The room was quiet and clean, but I expected more upgrades in the rooms, and there was enough room to have queen size beds so i'm not sure why that wouldn't be the standard bed size. The bathroom counter was a nice granite but everything else was cheap and small. And it would have been nice if they offered a breakfast or at least coffee and muffins in the morning. I saw a large "dining room" area so it looks like it is possible. Front desk staff were helpful but not overly nice, and they would talk loud to each other or to other guests over your head.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business to Lynchburg

Posted Mar 11, 2016
The hotel and staff were more than accommodating. The stay was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Staff was excellent and friendly. Room was clean, but old smell through the hallways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
We had a good experience. The staff were friendly and professional. The lobby is beautiful. We enjoyed our 5th floor view of the city. Room was clean and comfy. Nice covered parking deck. We would stay again. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE HOTEL AND EASY TO FIND

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: They have a covered parking deck adjacent to the hotel with covered walking area to hotel.
The stay was fine. They had HDMI connections on the TV which I didn't find in the last hotel I stayed at. It is an older building with no exhaust fan in the room, but other than that, we had a very nice stay. The staff was outstanding. The only slight issue was that the room was not made up after we had been gone until around 2 p.m. and the occupancy was very low after Christmas. I just asked the house keeping staff for some fresh towels and that is really all we needed. We have stayed there before and will stay there again when we are in Lynchburg.