Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean cozy hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Nice clean cozy hotel,Very Clean and great location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vegas.nyv.chicago

Crapy internet, poor food, overpriced,

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Poor food, internet, charge for parking in a small hotel, more look under spg than substance... Never again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Great!!!! Loved my stay! Everything was perfect loved the modern style. Very helpful staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted Sep 25, 2017
All day coffe lobby don't exist. You got to go to the room to get it. Elevator not working Staff on the breakfast near kitchen was rude I will not stay in this hotel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Perfect place to Wait out the Hurricane

Posted Sep 10, 2017
With a hurricane approaching they were packed and no maid service yet very attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Convenience to Area

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Convenience to my destination.
Cons: When i got to my room and opened the curtains there were five large and noticeable "forehead" imprints on the glass. Yep, you read that right. Gross.
My daughter lives in the area and I stayed at ALoft in order to be close to her and her family. It was a fine hotel, the room was fine, the bed was comfortable. Nothing fancy, but nothing wrong.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

OK hotel, but A/C would not cool the room enough

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Good location, clean
Cons: Air Conditioning
Location: Walking distance to Dadeland Mall area. Easy access to US Highway 1 and the Palmetto Expressway.
The hotel is OK and has the clean, modern style of the A-Loft brand. The issues we had was mostly with the Air Conditioning. The A/C was set at 67 and would not cool the room during the day, mostly due to its position behind the wide end of the desk/furniture assembly that prevented efficient air circulation (this is Miami, after all, and merits a full functioning A/C). Service was OK. They offer breakfast items in the morning ranging from $9 to $13 and the coffee in the lobby is weak. I would suggest a walk across the street to Starbucks for better coffee and cheaper breakfast items. They charge a $10 per day self parking fee that is not stated in Expedia, but is listed on the hotel website.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Decent place for a short stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017
AC units too loud. Not enough space in eating area downstairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
My family of 4 had stayed in this hotel. The staff was very welcoming, the room was clean and comfortable. We absolutely loved our stay, only thing is the pool looked a little dirty. But overall we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by William

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
Good, bar closed early but friendly night staff. Was told we could have latexheck out but then they reneged and told Us we needed to be out early.