Ratings based on 744 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel staff was amazing but the rooms not happy.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: The rooms smelled and the plumbing I couldn't even shower without the water backing up.
Older hotel needs to be renovated and the plumbing is horrible. Hotel staff was the best .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff; easily accessed, convenient location; ample parking. Cons: This is the least Aloft-like Aloft I've ever stayed in. It's very recently refurbished under that brand yet is still a bit worn around the edges (chipped furnishings, unkempt parking lot, window unit A/C that struggles to keep up with South Florida humidity). Room was very clean upon arrival but housekeeping was apparently unavailable after I left my room the next day at 10:00a and removed the Do Not Disturb sign. It was unexpectedly disappointing to return early evening to an unmade room. (I'd have been happy to meet a deadline if I'd just been made aware of it.) Even more disappointing was being downgraded from the King room I'd reserved and prepaid 6 months in advance. Employees changed my confirmed King room as I stood in front of them at check-in, but didn't bother to explain the difference beyond moving one floor to another. Again, just not the quality of service I've come to expect from Aloft.
1 out of 5
by Sarka

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Key West, FL

Near highway & mall

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Signage
Location: Very close to Dadeland Mall, lots of restaurants and easy parking. Less than 30 mins from downtown Miami, museums and more restaurants.
No sign on building made it a little difficult to fine. Entrance is on side street (77th). Staff was very accommodating, making check- in a breeze. Very close to highways to take you in any direction. There's a Starbucks across the street, although they have a small "restaurant" on-site for breakfast and dinner, as well as a bar. We didn't use the pool, but it looked very nice. There is a highway entrance ramp to the rear of the property, but it was still very quiet in our room. They have shuttle service. Renovation is in progress, but it didn't bother us. It also smelled nice - not that horrible cleaning solution odor you get in some hotels. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Not again

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Orbitz
I've stayed in this hotel many times as I have a business in the area. It has changed names a few times since, but it is now being renovated and should be avoided. It is expensive for the level of accommodation, which could be overlooked if the service lived up to the price. It does not. No mirrors....really? Stay elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best hotel in Miami

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Its gorgeous
Cons: a tub in the room.
Location: everything is on that strip, a mall is across the street, a Starbucks too. Excellent location
Excellent customer service, very pretty and clean hotel. Well worth the stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Just fine, a bit worn

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Cons: The front desk staff was a bit sharp and not so friendly/warm/helpful.
They are going to be remodeling soon, I guess. Comfy bed, all is just fine. Like a Mariott but smaller and more intimate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Check-in by Derrick was excellent, even though we were very early, he was able to accommodate us. Good job! The room is spacious and the bed very comfortable. The AC was too cold for my liking, but that was an easy fix...just turn it off. Breakfast although not complimentary, was convenient and served very quickly and efficiently. WiFi is excellent! The hotel is very convenient to shopping and the highway is right there. My one complaint was the bathroom more specifically the shower. The floor I found was not up to the/any hotel standard, at least the room that I was in, it needs to be renovated. Other than that, I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa, FL

The second worst hotel we have ever stayed at!

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Location: its location was close to the hospital
Room so small had to walk sideways. The bathroom has a sliding door (room to small for a door) NO steel door protection. Had a nice view - but the windows were so dirty, we we couldn't see clearly. No amenities - you name it and they didn't provide it. We had to pre-pay for the room. It was non refundable. Should have known that something was wrong with the place.