Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Posted Feb 22, 2017
nice bed hotel is dated but acceptable no hot water for 2days for a shower
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hassle to go thru sister hotel to beach no chairs/

Posted Feb 19, 2017
No chairs or umbrellas available to use at the beach, staffs are not informative, friendly Room is very noisy from Street traffic & next room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Really nice ill go back again i have a really good time.teally nice view also five star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Nice Hotel, close to the ocean & bay.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
On bus route to go to downtown Miamie. Easy walk to shopping & restaurants, 2 block to free trolly bus route. Super friendly staff. Very clean room. Awesome pool & hot tub area. Wonderful view of the bay from the balcony. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
No parking except 30 a day valet and no hot water at all the whole stay. Very old hotel. With new tv's
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Hotel us old and shows its age But good location close to the beach waking distance to restaurants and on the free trolley line around Miami Beach. Nice views from the balconies around the city especially on the high floors. We were on the 11 th floor and the house keeping staff was very nice and helpful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville Tennessee

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Horrible service at front desk, fees on top of fees. Wouldn't recommend this place to anyone. Nasty pool ,broken hot tub, no hot water in the rooms and etc.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R I

Posted Jan 14, 2017
For the money, well worth it . Beautiful views , close to beach , older hotel ,nostalgia , loved it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport, South Wales

Extremely disappointed overall

Posted Jan 2, 2017
We arrived late in the evening on Dec 29th due to flight delays to a room with a rust ring on the carpet and a beeping smoke detector which was quickly rectified. However later that evening upon showering we discovered we did not have hot water. Being to late to report and have anything done we reported the next day. Upon returning to the hotel on the evening of Dec 30th we once again discovered the was no hot water and so reported again. The next morning on leavening for the day on Dec 31st we again reported not having hot water. Upon return we finally had hot water. 2 days in the sun, on the beach with no hot water is unacceptable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

A work in progress place

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Location, the view
Cons: Lower the valet parking cost, fix the wifi or consider that fact on the roomprice, provide breakfast, modernize A/C system, fix the room phones
Location: Nice location, close to the beach.
Just to sum up, WiFi was not accessible from the room, the TV remote was not there and it took them a day and an angry wife (mine) to bring it in, the room phone wasn't working, the A/C is too noisy. The place just got a new owner so they are still working on the details but I guess they should have waited a little longer before the big opening. There is no free parking and valet cost 30$ plus tax per day. There is a parking lot 2 blocks away in Allison park which is way cheaper if you can find a spot. Be careful before paying as there is a couple of extra fees that you need to consider before moving on with the booking. On the bright side, the location is pretty convenient and the view from the room was nice.