Ratings based on 624 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Do not go here!

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Bad experience from the sketchiest probable prostitution being run from the parking lot (where people kept looking into the pool area where our kids were trying to play after a long day spent in the car) to the gross stuff in the air conditioner in our room, to the lack-luster breakfast which consisted of bread, cereal (with a tiny bit of milk), and a waffle maker that we had to ask be refilled with mix (even though we were there well before the breakfast ended at 9am!). Let's just say we were uneasy and put luggage in front of the door while we were sleeping as an extra security measure and we wished we had one of those wedge alarms incase someone tried to get into our room while we were sleeping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Happy to leave

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Tried to charge 100 bucks for incidental s and yet place not too clean, and worn down. Person before me at check out even came back down and said someone is in my room. At that point I wondered what I got myself into. Stop by two people on way to room asking for money. Happy to leave
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The smell of marijuana wafted down the hallways. The main hallways and stairs were covered with stains. The bathroom was poorly cleaned.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kirtland, NM

Not so nice hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
It all started with the check in. Person who checked us in was very rude. N the pictures on the web is not what it looks like. Our room had tiles missing and the tv was not adjustable on the wall. It faced towards the ceiling. Also there were a lot of homeless people walking around the hotel and sleeping outside the building. It didn't feel safe. Breakfast was only cereal and toast. And the pool was closed by the city. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price but facility outdated. Towels were ding

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Towels were dingy not white. Air vents and air conditioner loaded with thick dust. Staff was very nice. For the price, expected a better kept place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unsatisfactory Stay

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: I cannot think of anything that I actually liked about this hotel.
Cons: Updating, especially new carpeting, is desperately needed at this establishment.
Location: We were in Salt Lake for a wedding and have numerous family members there so we were not there for activities.
This hotel had the filthiest carpet I have ever seen. My granddaughter (one year old) crawled aground on the floor for only a few minutes and had black hands, feet, and knees from the dirty carpeting. We did not let her get on the floor after that. There was a spot in our room under the sink where the floor was spongy from the sink pipes leaking. the front desk clerk who checked me in around midnight was very rude and when I had to have one of our cards reprogrammed because it wasn't working, the same gentleman was working and was rude again. He was not only very unprofessional, but was also wearing flip flops rather than shoes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible beds and heard water running all night

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Horrible nothing like the pic on website beds are like bricks rooms are old and sketchy neighborhood
2 out of 5
by James

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel ok but hot tub was broken the whole time and breakfast was disappointing and lock at 9 sharp, so no more coffee. Cops investigating people hanging out in the parking lot 3 of my 5 nights
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utah

in a bad part of town

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Drug dealers and riff raff hang out in this area. Did not get any sleep the couple of nights we were there. And worried the whole time someone would break in my truck and steal My tools that I use on the job
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi, TX

Staff not capable with check in to checkout

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Great Location, Clean for a 20 year old hotel.
Cons: Retrain you staff at the front desk.
Location: Everything from Walmart to your favorite restaurant very close by.
When I checked in on the 7th of April, the staff member with 17 yrs experience put a hold on my credit card for a $1.00 and a second one for $99.00 for incidentals. When I checked out on the 9th the desk clerk said that there were no incidentals on the account and I get my receipt from Expedia. Today I found the $1.00 hold removed and a new $100 charge on my card and the $99.00 hold still there. When I called the Hotel Staff about this issue he said he could not correct this issue because his computer system is down and it should be back up soon. I called Expedia the customer service rep was very patient with me, even though I had now lost my patience. Releasing a hold is a simple process as is issuing a refund for unauthorized charges. This is unacceptable that I now have to wait 5 to 7 business days for this to be resolved.