Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Stayed here one night, and it was a good stay, my room was clean,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Princeton, IL

Nice Place to Stay

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: For an older hotel it was well cared for and nice.
Room was clean and smelled fresh, staff was friendly and helpful. We slept well and were well rested. I'd stay here again.
1 out of 5
by raul from Columbus, Ohio

Stay Away!!!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The whole hotel smells like an ashtray. The towels were stained and dingie. There was a condom on the floor so evidently they didn't clean the floor. An indoor pool was mentioned in the advertisement but was closed because it was "out of season". Indoor pools are not affected by " outside" weather.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience!

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room is generally ok. The Wifi is slow. Very poor breakfast, no enough food, and the machine does not well for cooking food.The service in the morning is not good. No smile. No microwave oven and no refrigerator in the room. We would like to go to other hotels next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

came in for a family reunion

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Family reunion weekend. Ok on price and close to interstate. Nothing to write home about but it was just what we needed. Only comment for improvement I would make is improve continental breakfast. They had one but limited. But, I didnt starve.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Plaines, IL

Bed was comfy, close to Governors State Univ.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: The bed was comfortable and most importantly clean and the room was spacious. Location right off the highway and close to Governors State University.
Cons: The hotel seriously has a rotten stench of cigarette smoke, terrible. Chairs in the room were stained.
Location: 5 minutes from the University. Restaurants and fast food next door. Highway exit and entrance 2 minutes away
The didn't have my reservation even when I provided them with my confirmation from Expedia. Logged on to Expedia then finally got reservation but she made it seem like she was doing me a favor as I reserved a non-smoking rm and they only had 1 left. Hotel reeks of cigarette smoke that seems to be embedded in the walls. We had a room at the end of the hallway where there is an exit to the parking lot but not a secure door as you don't need a room key to enter. Room was on the 1st floor where there always seemed to be random men outside hanging in the parking lot and smoking. Walls are thin and discarded cigarettes all over the parking lot. Bed was comfy but chairs were stained and ceiling peeling. Fridge worked well and room was spacious. Had some girlfriends staying at other hotels in the area and theirs were no better. Seems to just be a run down area.
4 out of 5
by Teresa

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 2 nights. Staff was friendly, especially Camille. The only problem we had was that the outlet by the sink didn't work so we had to use the blow dryer in another outlet away from the mirror. We didn't complain because we didn't want to move to another room, but I'm sure they would have accommodated us. Breakfast was very simple - toast, bagels, cereal, donuts, waffles but was adequate. The milk wasn't very cold, but I added a few ice chips from the ice machine and that sufficed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
We found out the pool was closed when we got there. There was hair in the sink and bathtub. We also saw a few ants in the bathroom. The 2nd day there I got a call on my cellphone asking if I checked out early, while I was in my room.
5 out of 5
by KENYON from Peoria il

1 nite stay

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Late checkin went flawless. Lady was very pleasant