Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Back Home in Montecatini

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Very clean, very friendly and helpful. All speak good english. Nice outside patio area for late afternoon/ evening drinks.
Location: For a fine dining experience try Enoteca Da Giovanni, behind the church near the piazza. An excellent meal that would cost you twice as much in NYC.
Stayed here for 4 nights with my wife and a friend. Very nice hotel close to the center of town and close to my families house.
5 out of 5
by Weidong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by martinrigger from Leicestershire

Mary & Martin

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very Enjoyable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near the town centre/train stations.

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Clean rooms and friendly staff. The breakfast buffet had plenty of choice and we enjoyed the one evening meal we ate there. We would have preferred some drawers in our room for clothes, but that was a minor thing. The swimming pool is quite small and shared with Hotel Boston . It is located on top of an annexe building over the road! Plenty of sunbeds but little shade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Good hotel... close to all amenities yet quiet.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Location, professional yet friendly staff and food.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Located near to spars, shops station and restaurants.
Had a super stay. The staff were helpful, knowledgable and friendly. Breakfast had plenty of choise and was of good quailty. Would be happy to stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Mrs. G from Whitefish, MT

The Da Vinci looks like a very nice hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels
We were disappointed because, even though we booked and paid for this hotel 3 months in advance, they moved us to another hotel because a tour group had come in the day before with more people than they had originally booked. The hotel to which they moved us, the Parma and Oriente, was farther away in a neighborhood that was not as nice. The Da Vinci is a 4 star hotel - they moved us to a 3 star hotel. After looking at the room at the Parma and Oriente, which was small and cramped unlike the photos of the rooms at the Da Vinci, we walked back to the Da Vinci to ask if we could move hotels the next night (we were booked for two nights), or if there was anything else available. There was not. The town was completely booked. Cesare was apologetic and offered to buy us dinner which was a nice gesture, however, we were unable to take him up on his offer because we were visiting family in town and spent both nights having dinner with them. It was very disappointing. The Parma and Oriente was clean, staff was pleasant, breakfast was very nice. It just seemed to be a tired old hotel with small rooms and not the 4 star hotel we had been expecting.
4 out of 5
by DANILO from FIRENZE

FLORENCE

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels
ONE SHORT NIGHTEVERYTHING VERY NICE,ROOM EXELLENT AND FUNCTIONAL, WITH THE EXEPTION OF THE CLOSET, TINY AND MOST SPACE UNUSABLE.
5 out of 5
by Harry Hollander from Canada

Short walk to railway station.

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed for 7 days and enjoyed staying at Da Vinci hotel. The place is very well managed, very clean, super breakfast and we enjoyed using the pool. The room was a bit small but we were very lucky to get a room with a balcony. After our daily Tuscany adventures, we enjoyed wine and cheese on our balcony. We recommend this hotel and its location in Tuscany. The short walk to the railway station is another plus point.
5 out of 5
by JS

A comfortable, clean enjoyable hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2012 on Hotels
The staff were very helpful and made sure that we had all that we needed. We were only there for one night but it was very pleasant. It is frustrating to only have wi-fi in the lobby. At breakfast the bacon and eggs were almost finished but they made a fresh batch for the 4 of us and it was served to our table. A very nice touch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located in Tuscany

Posted Aug 4, 2012 on Hotels
This hotel was perfect and met all our needs. The staff was helpful, the rooms were clean and the pool was an added bonus after a long day of sightseeing. I will stay again if I return to the region. Happy travels!