Ratings based on 989 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Hotel close to downtown

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Beautiful indoor pool hotel rooms need to be updated . The carpet was dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review of your stay. I'm so happy to hear that you had an enjoyable visit with us. Thank you for your feedback in relation to the carpet - we will be sure to have that shampooed as a matter if urgency. We would be excited to welcome you back and we look forward to your next stay with us! Best wishes, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

More than we expected!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
We had to make a last minute booking, and we just wanted something near Monterey, but affordable. Stumbled across this hotel because we were looking for a jacuzzi. Well we walked into the room, and they had a jet tub, super comfortable bed, really nice bathroom, and all the extra little comfort appliances. We felt like we definitely got our money's worth. And it's a super quiet place. No issues or complaints. 5 stars!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and that we provided you with more than what you were expecting! I look forward to sharing your kind words with our team, and hope to welcome you back soon. Best wishes, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Friendly staff ,nice large and clean room, good lo

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Was great for everyone, nice area, location and facilities well keep
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
I am pleased to hear that you found our location to your liking, and that you had a pleasing stay with us. Cleanliness and providing an excellent level of customer care are very much priorities for us, and we are happy that you were pleased with these aspects of your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel soon! Best wishes, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Fairly priced hotel with excellent service and great rooms. The pool was very clean and was used frequently. There is plenty of things within walking distance of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. It's good to know that our great service and rooms, along with our pool, suited your needs so well. Please do contact us if you are visiting this are again, we would love to be your hosts on a future occasion. Best wishes, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent for the value

Posted Apr 11, 2017
You get what you pay for, nice area, walking distance to downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
We are very happy that you were satisfied with your stay with us, and that our location was so suitable for your needs. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for taking the time to leave your feedback. Best wishes, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterey

Terrible place

Posted Feb 24, 2017
The room was old and out dated. Yes the room smells because of the indoor pool that must have shared ventilation with the rooms. If you don't mind the constant smell of chlorine and nasty bedding then this is your place. To top it off the shower head cracked off and hit me in the head. Upon further inspection of it you can tell that it was glued on instead of properly connected. The manager is a coward who refused to return my calls 0 out of 10 if you ask me. Don't ruin your stay at beautiful Monterey with this dump.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Overpriced motel. Better options at this price.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Indoor pool, centrally located. That's it.
Cons: Accommodations were very cheap. Had to ask for pool towels at office, and they were barely bigger than a hand towel. Customer service not great.
We originally booked a room with one bed. Later we changed our reservation to include 2 beds. The rate more than doubled. It was over $250/night during February - an off season in Monterey! We could have stayed in a 4-5 star hotel at that rate. Unfortunately, I didn't know the rate until I asked my husband (after we checked out). It was originally a "boys trip" for my son & husband, and then my daughter and I decided to meet up with them (hence the change). The kids did love the indoor pool, though, and it is centrally located, which is nice. They didn't mind the room, but I prefer nicer hotels to budget motels. And, this turned out not to be a "budget" motel after all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by amber from Monterey

excellent

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
good time
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
The cable didn't work. ...so we couldn't watch t the whole time we were there. ..which was about a week