Ratings based on 1,216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
pleasant stay, second Time there, will return next year.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice Central Location

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Location was central to both Old Montreal/Waterfront and the Downtown core. The lobby is beautiful, the room was clean and well laid out. The decor of the room was a little outdated. Deep burgandy velour, hard to tell if it was clean or not. For the price of the room I wish they had turned the fridge on 9it smelled terrible) and had cream or milk for the coffee machine instead of Whitener. The price of the room does include a breakfast in the lobby but we were unable to attend so I can not say if that was a plus or not. Not their fault at all, but this is not the place to stay if you have anxiety or claustrophobia. We were on the lowest floor which was still 11, and had to have Security bring us to the room. Any time we left the Hotel we had to make sure the doors in the stairwell were open. The Staff was AMAZING with this request, but we will not be returning for this reason. After all that Montreal walking, the last thing we wanted was to do 11 flights of stairs lol
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Huge rooms!

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Great location, wonderful amenities, luxurious, nice restaurant and hotel bar
Cons: The promptness of the housekeeping/turn down service.
I was amazed by how large the rooms were! Despite their size, they are actually quite dark with no overhead lights at all. I prefer it this way, so it didn't bother me!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Second and last visit.

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Extra charge for 2 people in room should be reconsidered.
A policy that is totally new to me has just lost this hotel our business. I booked online, a pop-up said fee of $10 for extra guests (the pop-up said more than 2 guests) in the room. When finalizing the reservation the $10 extra guest fee was there (we were 2). I cancelled and started over, same thing happened. I naively assumed the hotel would deduct the fee when we arrived. The clerk said he would. On departing, the clerk said there was no extra fee showing. The $10 was added in to a package price $10 more than what we thought we would pay. End of story, seems this is the policy of this hotel, extra charge over one person in the room! Expedia is giving us a $25 credit on future reservations with them. Good-bye Intercontinental. I do hope this policy isn't going to show up elsewhere, I have never had it happen before.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016
Great hotel, very good locación in Old Montreal, I will stay again for sure
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Convenient location in downtown Montreal

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Absolutely the hotel staff and its shift management. The on-site restaurant, Osco was excellent. Being centrally located made walking travel easy.
Cons: I can't think of anything that could be improved.
Location: Located in downtown Montreal, it was conveniently located within walking distance to many interesting sites/restaurants.
Our short vacation to Montreal was intended to give us a different travel experience from being in the US. Overall, the experience was positive, with the French influence (my wife speaks fluent French) making the visit more enjoyable. On our in the early evening of our last day before returning to the US, I experienced a medical emergency (not life threatening), which was greatly resolved through the efforts of the hotel staff (Pamela and Nicholas). I required transport to a nearby hospital, but because my condition was not life threatening the Canadian ambulance service told us it would be 7 to 8 hours before they could respond. My condition was extremely painful so with the assistance of the hotel staff taxi transport was arranged. After receiving treatment I needed to fill a prescription, but because it was after normal hours a 24 hour pharmacy was needed. Again, the hotel staff was instrumental in locating the nearest pharmacy. Bottom line, the hotel staff made the difference in our visit being a negative one.
4 out of 5
by Victoria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Thomas from New York City

wow in Montreal!!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
First time in an Inter-Continental hotel & was very impressed with the overall experience. We also ate dinner in the Hotel restaurant & the food & service was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels