Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Council Bluffs, United States of America

Terrible bed

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Probably the worst bed I have ever slept in. The bed was so worn out, there was a big dip in the middle of the bed. The bed looked like the letter V. Bedspreads had holes from cigarette burns. Both my wife and I had back pain the whole next day. Won't stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marasco

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The comfort of it
Cons: The pool was to cold. I asked the front desk to turn up heat, he did really wasn't a difference. They had air conditioning blasting out of the vents!
Location: Everything is close by! Restaurants and shopping
Hotel was nice and comfortable, shopping and restaurants were very close! I love the Antique shops
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Appleton WI

Room shouldn't have been rented

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Housekeeping had noted that the carpet was wet from leaking air conditioner. Room shouldn't have been in service. TV never worked, room was missing coffee maker and alarm clock. Only way to watch TV was streaming on phone. Assistant Manager pointed out TV worked in lobby. As I pointed out, that wasn't my room. Sat on bed and mattress sank almost to floor. Mattress should have been replaced. It was a busy weekend with NASCAR race, but this reservation was made in January. No excuse we had to have a room like this let alone the price we paid. Won't stay there next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

For the price it was ok

Posted Apr 15, 2016
We needed a last minute affordable room. It was clean. Beds were very uncomfortable. Pillows didn't even look like pillows. We didn't even use the showers. Slept (uncomfortable) and left. It was quiet and next to the highway and a restaurant. It met our immediate needs. Two stars is all I would give it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor

Trunk show in IA

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Located right off the interstate & had an IHOP restaurant that is open 24 hrs.
Stayed twice in the same week but not on consecutive days. Stayed on 1st floor on a Monday & the room had not been remodeled. Stayed on the 3rd floor on Wednesday in a remodeled room. Paid less for the remodeled room ( suite) than a standard (two double beds). Once the remodeling is finished I would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Sep 28, 2015
The staffected was very helpful. Room was not very clean. We stayed 2 days, bathroom was not touched. Bed mattress was due to be thrown out, wires were sticking out. Blower for air conditioner did not work. Breakfast was minimal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad beds

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Beds sunk in the middle, so two people were digging out of the hole all night!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too clean

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Spacious room size
Cons: Cleanliness!!
Rooms were not clean and definitely not the coffee maker. Hallways and elevator were not clean as well. Our room was facing the front and we heard every truck (truck stop in front).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sadly Disappointed

Posted May 26, 2015
We traveled back to Illinois for a reunion and decided to stay in Morris as that is where our niece lives. We booked about a week in advance which worked out fine but once we arrived it pretty much went downhill from there. You only get 1 chance to make a first impression.....walking into the front lobby the first thing that greets you are front doors that looked like they hadn't been washed in months, you could see more handprints than clean glass. The mirror in the lobby had giant streaks across it like someone had let their dog lick it. The front counter staff were OK at check-in (were training a new person which was OK). Beyond the initial check in however, the staff seemed lazy, and disinterested in anything going on. There was always a crowd at the desk, just standing around shooting the bull. You had to interrupt them just to ask a question. There was spilled coffee or something on the elevator that remained there for the 2 nights we stayed and was still there on checkout day! Now the rooms.......upon initial inspection to look for bedbugs or whatever we found the bottom mattresses severely stained and the top mattress was extremely thin and FIRM. Worse bed I've ever tried to sleep on. The carpets hadn't been cleaned in who knows how long!? Pretty bad that our socks turned darn near black from walking around the room (figured that out about 2 hours after we were in the room). When they did come and clean, they made the bed and emptied the garbage, period. Don't waste $
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Not like the pictures.

Posted May 10, 2015
The room was not as clean as we expected. I would not stay again.