Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bolingbrook,IL

Hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: To get what I made reservations for.
Booked room in advance and found facility to be closed for remodeling upon arrival. A sign was on the door with a ph# to call and alternate hotel to go to. Accommodations were not up to expectations. Restaurant was closed for the season and received none of the stated perks of morning breakfast buffet. Most of the town was closed for the season.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel was closed

Posted Nov 30, 2016
We pulled up to the hotel and it was closed. I called and was directed to a hotel around the corner. The front desk was excited to give me the keys to "Teddy's house" (a literal house around the corner.) Of course the kids explored the house and the first thing they found was 3 dead mice in the basement. No one could sleep on the upper bunk bed because it was so unstable. The pull out sofa was not even close to flat. We had to request a room in the hotel the next morning to shower because the shower in Teddy's smelled so much like rotten eggs (sulfur) that it stunk up the house and we had to open the windows to air it out before we went to bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Rerouted to another hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
We were very disappointed We booked our room here but due to it being closed for renovations we were rebooked at another hotel without our knowledge until we arrived. Of course then it was to late to change. We were diverted to a lot less property which was horrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed in Keystone

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Due to renovations on the hotel we were supposed to stay in, our reservation was transferred to another without our knowledge. Very, very dissatisfied. Hotel was old and view out window was of a storage shed! Promised continental breakfast was not there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utah

Complete scam Expedia, took my money, hotel closed

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Never saw it, closed, closed, not open, dark, no one there
Cons: It is closed, not open, no one home. Empty, abanded and deserted
Location: Search for another place to stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Hotel did not honor Expedias reservation. Did not help. Hotel management was not professional. Customer service was non existent. Do not trust this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My rushmore

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Beds not comfortable and room cramped had small table w 2 chairs but really want room in the room for it had to move our tv from the dresser to the table so we could watch it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but check other options.

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
There was some confusion between Hotels.com and the hotel...they didn't realize we were staying two nights. This was fixed fairly easily. The parking was minimal...take a very small vehicle. I believe the advertising was for a kitchenette and this wasn't even close. Next time we'll try a different location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

only stay here if you are desperate

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
We were in desperate for a room as all the rooms in Rapid City were taken and we didn't want to sleep in our car again. Nice small room but the beds & pillows were not comfy, bedsheets slipped off the bed while we were sleeping, tv was small with not a lot of tv viewing options, bathroom had spiders in the corners of the shower and back by the toilet. front desk staff - not very friendly.