Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad experience

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: close to main street Keystone
Location: location was great
room was dirty, frig did not work, no shampoo, lotion, etc. requested a refund and was accepted expedia was great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place with lots to do close by.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Minutes from Mt. Rushmore and lots of other fun stuff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dirty room. Carpet filthy & bugs near sink.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Carpet was black. Bugs in room. Room was filthy overall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Close to areas to we wanted to walk to

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Very comfortable but carpet needs replaced as stain on floor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Close to attractions

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Hotel a little old, rooms are cramped. Shower and bathroom tiny. Good value for your dollar. Staff friendly. Beware if nearby resturants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was rude, beds were terrible, parking awful!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking, staff friendliness
Location: Many shops and eating walking distance, many attractions within a few miles
4 nights there, cleaning staff were not friendly at all. First day there we went back into the room and found a plastic cup opened and water filled in it. What the heck was that about??? Bed and pillows were terrible. Went down and asked for more pillows and staff was rude and made it seem like it was an inconvience. Supposed to have a parking pass for parking lot. and most of the time we were unable to find parking because people without passes were in it. If we did find one the parking was so bad you couldn't park next to others because it was too close..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
This hotel is built into the side of a mountain right off a heavy traffic road with very little parking. We had to park across the street in a museum parking lot. Staff was super kind and friendly which is why I could rate it better over all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Not what you expect

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The room was not as pictured online. It was tiny and very dated. It had a musty smell to it. The restroom had dirt in the corners. There was no tissue in the room. I expected the room to be dated, but this hotel is very dated. The staff were nice, but I had very little interaction with them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

General manager was rude. Hotel was dirty

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Beds were awful. Plastic/rubber mattress protectors were used under very thin sheets that did not stay on the bed. Woke up on bare mattress. Ewe! Manager was SO rude. Fitness center was located at a different hotel a mile away. Towels were disgusting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chino, CA.

Close to Mt Rusmore

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Parking.
Location: Crazy Horse and Mt. Rushmore real close. Shopping. Flintsones' play park is cool. All kinds of entertainment. Deadwood gambling close. Devil's tower.
Parking lot was a little cramped. OK restaurant made it easy to get on the road. Quaint little town. Nice atmosphere.