Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

General manager was rude. Hotel was dirty

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Beds were awful. Plastic/rubber mattress protectors were used under very thin sheets that did not stay on the bed. Woke up on bare mattress. Ewe! Manager was SO rude. Fitness center was located at a different hotel a mile away. Towels were disgusting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chino, CA.

Close to Mt Rusmore

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Parking.
Location: Crazy Horse and Mt. Rushmore real close. Shopping. Flintsones' play park is cool. All kinds of entertainment. Deadwood gambling close. Devil's tower.
Parking lot was a little cramped. OK restaurant made it easy to get on the road. Quaint little town. Nice atmosphere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms were dirty appeared sheets not changed

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Would not reccomend absolutely not parking they gave me a parking voucher to where i had to park accross and down the street My recommendation is to chose another place to stay And morning staff was rude because i had booked through expedia
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Günstige Lage, hoher Preis

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Vollkommen veralteter Standard - Könnte dringend eine Renovierung vertragen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M, West Virginia

Nice hotel , right in Keystone.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
The hotel was fine. We were comfortable and safe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel booked was under renovation and inhabitable.

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Unfortunately, we cannot rate the hotel since we were not able to stay at the hotel to which I booked. EXPEDIA should have current updates on the hotels they advertise. Mt. Rushmore Washington Inn and Suites were under renovation and inhabitable at the time we booked and got there. We were placed at the sister hotel which is a 2 star hotel:(( but the staff were real nice and friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Motel below mt Rushmore

Posted Mar 22, 2016
We made our reservation at Mt Rushmore's Washington Inn. Upon arriving it was closed for renovation sign on door read call Dave. He said everything is good, reservation at the Presidential Inn. When checking in we felt like we stepped into the Shinning. Our room was crowded with furniture and amenities were a joke. The pool was closed, the ice and soda machines unplugged.... "Off season you know" was all we were told.
1 out of 5
by Matt from Chicago

Horrible hotel and service by hotels.com agent

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
When me and my girlfriend got to the hotel, the hotel was closed. Then we were forced to go to another hotel that was even worse. We didn't get notified by hotels.com about any changes with the hotel, and when we called customer service, the agent was very rude to us as well
4 out of 5
by DEBBIE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice older hotel near Mt Rushmore

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Unfortunately, I was very disappointed that the advertised heated indoor pool and hot tub were "closed for the season". I have a 4 yo son who loves to swim and that was one of the main reasons why we made a reservation to stay there for 3 days and 2 nights. Other than that, it was a nice place to stay that is located very close to Mount Rushmore.