Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very helpful and kind staff, conveniently located

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed there for a business event close by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maidstone

No Restaurant and room service over weekends

Posted Sep 14, 2015
We were not informed at time of booking that receiption and Restaurnt will be closed on Weekends. It was challenging and unsafe to clean milk bottles for a 3 year old kid without adequate waning soap at room. Due to closed restaurants, we ended up having sandwiches for breakfast and meals. Quite disappointing...
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2015 by Thomas Heimberg, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Govind, Thank you very much for the time you took in sending us your feedback. We regret that you did not have all necessary information about the opening hours of our front office and restaurant over the weekend. This seems to be an area in which we can improve our website content and guest communication in future. We will look into that matter for sure. As we are a hotel/meeting centre that is mostly frequented by seminar guests from Monday to Friday, we are able to offer very attractive/low room rates during the weekend, such as the rate that you were able to book. Despite the fact there is not always a staff member on spot during weekends, 24/7 service is guaranteed via a hotline (number is published at hotel entrance and in the guest service directory). Once again, we regret that you did not have such a positive experience as you should have had. With your comment however, you help us to improve our service a lot - thank you very much for this. Best regards, Thomas Heimberg Managing Director
4 out of 5
by Nuno

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Close the the motorway

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Pros: It's location .....just off the motorway so easy to use as a stop over. it was clean and modern.
Cons: 24hr staffing. Even a night porter would be useful. For the 'hospitality trade' to have no staff after 7pm is rather bizarre and unacceptable.
Location: Didn't access things nearby, just used as a stop over whilst travelling through Europe.
After 7pm there is absolutely NO staff around! Check in was 'automatic'... Put your code into a machine and your room key is produced. You let yourself into the hotel and have to find your own room and hope everything is ok. Which for us it was, although extra pillows would have been beneficial, there was no-one to ask for these items. Even the grass was being cut cut by an automatic lawn mower, that even parked itself when finished! If you want an evening meal, book it in advanced otherwise the restaurant is only open for breakfast (7-9am) and lunch (12-1.30pm) but no restaurant on a Sunday! McDonald's is only 1 mile away! The room was clean and of reasonable size and was comfortable. The bathroom was immaculate, though didn't have a bath (not a problem). We only needed somewhere to sleep en route and this hotel served its purpose. A free travel pass for public transport was provided for the next day which would have been useful if we weren't moving on the next day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2015 by Thomas, Hotel Management
Dear Carole, Thank you very much for the time you took in reviewing our hotel. It is indeed unusual to stay at a hotel without seeing any staff and we can understand that certain clients are suprised by that fact. From our side we undertake all the measurements that the guest can check-in and out from the room easily and with the 24/7 emergency number published in the hotel, round-the-clock assistance is guaranteed. As a big benefit of the staff absence we can offer very attractive rates that are difficult to find elsewhere in Switzerland with the same quality. Therefore we hope that you will stay at Coop Tagungszentrum again, once you get the chance during your journeys across Europe. Yours sincerely, Thomas Heimberg Managing Director
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Struggled to sleep due to lack of air conditioning but the room was lovely and bed was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2015 by Thomas, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. Switzerland experienced in July a couple of extremely hot days (and thus also nights). Although we do not have airconditioning, our rooms usually have a comfortable temperature, however in July the heat all took us by surprise. In any we are very sorry that you could not relax as much as you liked to, although the lovely room and comfortable bed. We do hope that you visit us again, in cooler days... Yours sincerely, Thomas Heimberg Managing Director Coop Tagungszentrum
3 out of 5
by Karl

More Conferance centre than Hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Its a nice place, fairly modern, just out from the city. Good tram link just 5mins walk away. However if your expecting a hotel with normal hotels services you may be disappointed. Its is a confernace facilty with rooms and not really a full hotel. For example should you arrive after 7pm reception will be closed, I wasn't aware of this until I had arrived luckily just before 7pm. There isn't any evening meals unless your luckily. There is a small gym. good tv and channel inc UK channels, good internet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very friendly and helpful staff!

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Thomas, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your kind review, that is very much appreciated! Your sincerely, Thomas Heimberg Managing Director
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
Great location - especially for st jakob park. Extremely nice owners. would stay again.
5 out of 5
by darren from oslo

good hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels
very good hotel in nice grounds and very modern and quiet area with good facilities and restaurant and breakfast room. there was even a small gym. local tram stop was very close and frequent service to the city centre which took 15-20 minutes. overall good value as well and the staff were very friendly. also there were conference facilities here as well. i would recommend this hotel, if you don't mind not being in the city centre, it is also ideal for the football stadium as only one stop on the tram.
4 out of 5
by Siena from USA

Good for my short stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
I was only there for a night. Confusing to find the actual hotel rooms on the property and getting the key after reception hours was a puzzle. The room jtself was nice and spacious enough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Thomas, Hotel Management
Dear Siena, Thank you for the time you took in sending us your feedback, we appreciate this effort and are pleased to read that you had a good stay with us (after you were able to find your room). On the other hand we are sorry to read that you had difficulties to find your way through our premises. We are currently reviewing our signage and are aware that this might currently be a little bit difficult for some customers. Therefore we still hope that you will visit us soon again. Thank you once again and best regards, Thomas Heimberg / Manager